Find companies:
Early Learning Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Early Learning Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun daycare to work at
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great breaks
Cons: young workers
twenty four hour daycare . worked several days a week with different ages of kids each day. loved working with the babies the most. at least two adults to every room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Early Learning Center is a place that really allowed me to grow.
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Newark, DEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: making a positive change in a child's life.
Cons: sometimes a child just grates on your nerves and you still have to put a smile on.
Each day I would be assigned room to be a Teacher Assistant in and assume full responsibilities of that position. I would help with food prep, assist with family style dining, lead activities, lead group time, set up activities, constantly make sure every child is accounted for, and open or close the room if needed.

I learned behavior management skills, – more... how to lesson plan, how to be creative and come up with activities on the fly, how to multi-task, and how to work with children with special needs.

I was in-charge of a whole classroom with the help of another teacher so depending on the age from 6-18 kids at a time.

Each co-worker had a different teaching style and I quickly picked up on them and never had any conflicts.

The hardest park is if there is an accident, taking care of all the children while the other teachers attention is only on one child.

Seeing the children's face light up when they learn something new, master a new technique, or just say something that completely makes you smile are the best parts of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great child care
Assistant teacher (Former Employee), Culpeper, VAApril 9, 2014
Pros: fun work enviorment
Cons: not many hours available
Amazing staff
wonderful kids
great pay
fun work environment
learned a lot about childcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat productive
Group Teacher (Former Employee), Bronx,NYApril 5, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: health benefits
My Typical day at work is teaching and interacting with my students. I have learned how to manage a classroom according to the common core standards. My co-workers are a pleasure to work with, most times they are cooperative. The hardest part of the job is dealing with children with difficult behaviors and trying to get them the appropriate help they – more... need.The most enjoying part of my job is seeing the children grow and excel in every area of their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace working with toddlers
Volunteer (Former Employee), San Pablo, CAMarch 26, 2014
I love kids so I really enjoyed myself volunteering here. I worked with toddlers from ages 2 1/2 to 3 yrs. of age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Professional Development in Education (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXMarch 23, 2014
Pros: teaching students
Taught preschool age children. Very informative coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Madison, VAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: good hours, decent pay
Cons: no benefits
A typical day at work at the Early Learning center is very busy and fast paced. In working there I learned a lot about taking care of people. Also about how to communicate more with the parents and children and how important cleanliness and safety is. Really miss my co-workers there they were awesome people to work with. The most enjoyable part of this – more... job was seeing and playing with the children everyday and making their day enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: poor benefits, no advancement
Written lesson planning, conversing with parents
and teachers, overseeing high school interns, and assisting
children with everyday tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Hand (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 22, 2013
nice co workers and managers. the working environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Childcare Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 10, 2013
Pros: playing with children
I got to play with kids all day from ages 2 to 4 years. The kids always tought me something new every day. They brought out my inner child. I love being around kids and teaching them how to do new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place enjoyed helping with the children.
Volunteered in classroom (Former Employee), Ashville, NYDecember 8, 2012
Pros: volunteered.
Assited teacher with the pre schoolers with their everyday tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace with challenging goals
Director of Development (Former Employee), Arvada, CONovember 28, 2012
Pros: free education for my daughter
Cons: salary was lower than the activity and commitment given to project.
Raising money in a difficult economy was very challenging. I had to throw out the playbook and develope new and creative strategies to raise funds and awareness of the needs and benefits of the school. I wrote a book and had 125 children illustrate the pages. I held the First Annual ELC Cottilion for the children, their parents, grandparents and friends. – more... I organized a reading challenge that raised several thousand dollars. All and all my efforts were successful and I raised a lot of money in my newly created position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting new experience.
Volunteering at WE R THE WORLD (Former Employee), Abington, PAAugust 17, 2012
It allows you to work with children and a fun and exciting environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great preschool for young ones
Secretary of PTO (Current Employee), Crete, ILApril 20, 2012
My child has been in this school for almost one year and has learned so much. The teachers and aides are very nice and always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 18, 2014
Cons: long hours
I could improve my personalityl learned about costomar service.the hardest part of my job transporting.the most enjoyable doing activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funwork place
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee), 918 gonzales St. Ermita Manila, PphilippinesJune 6, 2014
I dont have a hard time working here since i do really love teaching. My co workers are supportive and fun to be with. I've learn a lot also from this school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
childcare (Former Employee), Caboolture, QLDApril 3, 2014
Pros: working with kids
Cons: long hours
typical day was looking after kids, playing with them and teaching them stuff, i learned health and safety, how to interact with kids of all ages. the staff were great to work with really help full and open minded. the most enjoyable part was getting to know the kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun store
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Bristol, ENGMarch 10, 2014
Pros: demonstrating all the childrens toys
I worked for this company for nearly 4 years and enjoyed every moment, I worked weekends at this store as I have children so my husband looked after them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associateq (Current Employee), mirdiff city center dubaiMarch 8, 2013
Always busy on weekends and usually long working hours if there is merchandising of the shop and stock takings. I have learned to interact with people in different walks of life and be able to be a convincing sales person to cater with all their toy shopping needs and concerns.I do sales, cashiering,customer service, home delivery and service,stock – more... taking,merchandising.The most enjoyable part is playing with the kid customers and when you see the parents' lighted faces. – less