Find companies:
EarthLink Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

EarthLink Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Systems/Network Administrator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Great place to work as well management supported your professional growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and rewarding experience
Saves Support Agent (Former Employee), Omaha NEDecember 20, 2013
Pros: learning environment, quality documentation
Cons: short breaks, average pay, limited benefits
A typical day at Earthlink Support at West Corporation has you supporting 48 users internet services. From the simple change of access number to the more complicated network troubleshooting, it will make you an expert in Windows OS for the personal computer. Documentation is great and a lot of talented individuals have come out of this role to lead – more... successful careers in IT. It is an excellent way to gain experience in support positions in the IT sector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made life long friends at this company
Sales consultant/ Account Management (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2013
I really started learning how to manage people effectively by working at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with lots of room to learn, fun
Information Systems Analyst / Data Warehouse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaNovember 8, 2013
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: always busy 24/7, if on call, you were working days off
Fast paced with lots of room to learn, fun atmosphere, pool tables, fooseball. A great place to learn and for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day as a technical support rep
Ticket Response Operation Network Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 28, 2013
Pros: helping customers
Cons: having to hear that irritate customer
Typical day started with log in to your phone taking calls from irritate customers. Figuring out whats there real issue and resolving them. I learn a-lot about computers ,software, applications and different operating systems. Management was good they made sure your training was up to date and you was comfortable taking theses calls.Co-worker was also – more... excellent they didn't have a problem with helping you if you got in a jam. The hardest part of the job was figuring out what problem you need to attack first.The enjoyable part of the job was hearing the customer on the other end of the phone saying there up and running. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment, made us feel like the company really cared
Supervisor (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: company sponsored lunch frequently, perks, great morale
Cons: disappointed with the decision to outsource all the cs jobs overseas
Provided customer service to vendors, customers, and partners via telephone or email by identifying the problem and systematically troubleshooting to achieve a solution.
Monitored daily employee performance for overall quality of service, provided strong communication and analytical skills, customer service and organizational skills
Increased customer – more... satisfaction by 10% which resulted in the company being presented with the JD Powers and Associates Award for outstanding customer service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work had a work out room and game room
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), bellevue washingtonApril 9, 2013
Pros: work out room great bonuses
Cons: they closed the site
this was a good place to work they had a game room and work out room to relieve stress, we went on field trips occasonially great benifits and bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all, best place to work
Tier 2 Networks Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 6, 2013
Pros: over all best place to work
Cons: not that i know of. this was during exciting dial up connection days.
Learnt a lot during the dial up days and the begining of DSL days.
Worked with some of the best Mindspring and Netcom engineers and learnt a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Technical support (computers and home systems) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: everything at this company is just perfect
Cons: so sorry they had to lay off of personnel
l wish l could go back to this c ompany.It is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inside Inbound Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2013
A very laid back , relaxed call center environment. Management was always around and willing to assist with any problems. The company had 8 core values and beliefs that everyone in the company had to abide by from CEO down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Business Access Escalations Tier 3 (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2012
Pros: donuts and hot chocolate
Cons: outsourcing
Management was great! Everyone was treated equally. Continuous room for growth. Unlimited hot chocolate. The job was demanding but worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Executive Relations Administrator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2012
Pros: working with a caring staff
Cons: being layed off
Served as a laision between the company and AG, BBB, etc in assisting customers with resolving corporate issues. I learned a number of things about how to manage my day, my staff, and even any tasks given to me. My co-workers were very spportive and informative through the new hire process. My managers were also very attentative to the process and providing – more... me with the support I needed to be successful. The hardest part was having to leave after being layed off. The most enjoyable was working with a talented staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work during the days of dial up
Helpdesk Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 24, 2012
Pros: none anymore
Cons: this company is in its last days
Mindspring/Earthlink was a great company. Employees were valued and management made sure they had what they needed to do thier jobs. I understand the buisness since of outsourcing but when you an American company with American customers then you should probably have American customer support reps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So Much Fun.........you wanted to go to work
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasMay 14, 2012
Pros: structured, yet laid back, a lot of fun, always room for advancement
Responsible for daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly sales reports. Responsible for my team meeting monthly sales quotas. My team accomplished making the top team in the nation for eleven out of 12 months, rating the highest revenue in sales while maintaining perfect scores in quality assurance and customer service satisfaction.