East Carolina University Employee Reviews

Found 183 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 18, 2017
It was a great place to work for the time that I was there. I left for another job opportunity but all of the people there were a pleasure to work for.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy work environment
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaMay 15, 2017
Worked here for about a year as a student worker! taught me a lot of transferable skills that I use in my internship and my current position as well. Loved working here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working atmosphere
Assistant Cross Country/Track Coach (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 12, 2017
Go into the office at 8:00am do necessary paperwork and then head to practice. I was a coach at East Carolina and it was the best life work balance for me at the time. I loved my boss and he helped mentor me as I started my young career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Payroll Intern (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 8, 2017
East Carolina University gave me a lot of experience in the different fields of business. they gave me a lot of opportunities to have internships and to learn how the business world actually works.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mismanaged
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 6, 2017
boring. It is the same thing everyday. no challenge. Management is more concerned with personal lives than with the job. Favoritism abounds. there is a lot of in fighting
Pros
time off
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Health and Wellness Assistant (Former Employee) –  Everetts, NCApril 30, 2017
“It has been a wonderful experience working with such a great group of people.”
October 8, 2010 @ 3:08 pm
“It has been a wonderful experience working with such a great group of people. Things were bleak for me before you placed me in this position and I really appreciate you giving me the chance. It really helped my family and me get through a very tough time, and I will never forget it!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An independent place to work, with friendly boss examples
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 24, 2017
Safety and Security officer
University official
Student Advisor
Student Counselor and Mediator
Student referral agent
Resource officer
Plan and Host programs
Community builder
Pros
Scholarship, Working with people, Flexibility
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support for athletics from staff and fans.
Director of Basketball Operations (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 19, 2017
Good college town that really supports it's sports teams. Not much else going on in the town outside of the college but located close to bigger cities and the beach.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School
Pirate Staff (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 8, 2017
A great fun college atmosphere. Pirate staff which is ran by ECU Athletic Operations staff is a great job for students who need a little extra cash on the side.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy enviornment.....
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 3, 2017
My typical day at work was to arrive early or on time....Get my station ready for the work day that was ahead...Once I was prepared and ready I begin.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Short breaks...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 31, 2017
I have experience since working at Ecu meeting an diverse of families, staff and students. This experience has given me an different view within my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working Place
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 29, 2017
Great Working Environment. A lot to learn and opportunities to grow as a graduate teaching assistant and graduate research assistant.Graduate advisers are excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 25, 2017
I love working through East Carolina University as a receptionist. I enjoyed greeting everyone as they came through the door. I also loved the friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Kinesiology Graduate Student Organization (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 14, 2017
Work here. It's Great. Everything is fantastic. I worked in IM sports and had a good experience. I think you should definitely apply there if you're interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 5, 2017
Great to work at ECU. It feels like home to many. I personally have learned quite a bit from working here. Every professor I worked with was friendly in nature. They helped me in every possible way to understand the work and to get the work done in time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and excellent university
GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 4, 2017
I have a wonderful working environment. You are also surrounded by younger generation which is very good for knowing current trends and Ideas
Pros
Experienced professor, good opportunities
Cons
Busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Enrollment Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 21, 2017
The workplace is in a small town in Eastern North Carolina. The campus is diverse and has a population of 30,000. There are many opportunities here- finance, research, academics, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 11, 2017
Excellent environment to learn about research in the field, on the ground.Participated in Research study to provide Health Psychology services to African American couples: Cancer Recovery Enhancement (PROCARE) for African American men and their intimate partners. Later, provided an individualized version of PROCARE to men 5 years+ prostate cancer survival.
Truly, "good"work and rewarding as a clinician and one who values social justice
Pros
Excellent study and opportunity to offer tailored educational and treatment program
Cons
Not enough participants
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 10, 2017
improved my skills of working in a team of design group sharing different ideas and views. sometimes I had to re-design the whole thing.
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 2, 2017
Faculty is friendly and helpful. I am given the freedom to teach my class how I see fit. The students work hard and have a great attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East Carolina University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 186 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

91%
37 ratings
Add your rating

East Carolina University Reviews by Location