East Penn Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 99 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Order Picker & Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Would pick orders with stand up forklift. Labeling the product and was also the QC. Unload and load trailers and would verify before and after.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work in payroll
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lyon Station, PAJanuary 29, 2017
The company itself is great, there are a few departments that go under the radar of supervision. Payroll is one of them. I recommend working at East Penn, just not in that dept.
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
Management in some depts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eastpenn
Warehouse Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lyons, PADecember 19, 2016
Good benefits but poorly ran managers dont take there job serious very dirty alot of lead bad for your health no union can be fired for using bath room to much
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement after 5 years
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Fleetwood, PADecember 9, 2016
I learned everything I know from this company. Working and growing with my team everyday. Training has become my passion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement and poor management and hiriing practace
Material Handler- Forklift (Current Employee) –  Rosedale, MDNovember 2, 2016
Not much of a future working there no room for advancement poor management and poor raise structure not enough help on the job and have a lot of unqualified workers
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced place to work
Dry Charge Operator (Current Employee) –  Lyons, PAOctober 10, 2016
A typical day starts as usual with receiving the production sheet to begin work. The work is straight forward and the shift begins and ends at the same time everyday, helping with scheduling outside of work. The job is very physical and takes a toll on the body. The management team appears to care about their employees, motivating the employees to give their best efforts. East Penn is a great place to work that offers competitive wages and great benefits. They invest in the future of the company as well as the employees, giving a sense of security.
Pros
Affordable Health Insurance
Cons
Physical and a lot of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but extremely hot and unpleasant environment. Too many chances to get hurt.
Take off operator (Current Employee) –  Lyons, PASeptember 22, 2016
Working there I made a good deal of money but my department was awful. There is lead all over everything and it's 105+ degrees sometimes. The leaders don't seem to care that much or just care about the wrong things. They will tell you no talking just cleaning yet they'll have a 30 minute conversation with one of the employees they like. Same with upper management. It's hard to be motivated with work for people like that.
Pros
Benefits are great, always hiring and very fair structure for termination.
Cons
Short breaks, very little vacation days, hot and uncomfortable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a rewarding experience
Warehouse/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 17, 2016
I learned valuable warehouse management and supervision skills and also learned how an office workplace should be run and how to keep it running smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Floater (Former Employee) –  Lyons station paAugust 3, 2016
This job was a job that i liked, but i just taught i was treated unfairly by my supervisor. i learned multiple job areas including COS, Material Handler, and Lamination. My co workers and i were hard workers. I didnt really have a hard part at my job i thought it was fairly easy. What i enjoyed the most was a yearly bonus that they do yearly which is a percent multiplied by your rate of pay.
Pros
The had dollar meals that was pretty cool.
Cons
unfair treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 21, 2016
may require hard work, but company is great to work for and have lots of support, truly a company who cares about its workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Lyon Station, PAJuly 16, 2016
this company was a good place to work, good benefits. this company i learned to operate a en extruder machine. coworkers were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Case Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Lyon Station, PA 19536July 7, 2016
A typical day working at East Penn Mfg was hot as there was no air conditioning in the plant but it was bearable due to fan placement. I learned the necessity to keep up with my work. Management is good, my co-workers great. The hardest part of the job was the heat. The most enjoyable part of being employed by East Penn Mfg was the co-workers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest Job Ive had
Envloper (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJune 30, 2016
Worked Piece rate, so everyone is money hungry, if you mess up you will know because everyone will tell you, boring work doing th same thing your whole shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee conscious
Computer Operator/Data Entry/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Lyon Station, PAJune 21, 2016
Consciencous of employee welfare. Environment is production oriented and employee safety. They treat their employees to lunches, picnics, special treats for jobs well done.
Pros
Free lunches, free picnics, bonuses
Cons
No lead way for tardiness or slander
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
former operator (Former Employee) –  Lyonstown, PAJune 9, 2016
Working in EastPenn Manufacturing is great. They provide great benefits and also they try their best to provide the best security possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lyon Station, PAApril 22, 2016
I enjoyed the day to day process of work it was a great company to work for . I would recommend it to anyone it is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there and the company does treat the help good.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Oelwein, IAApril 20, 2016
fast pace none stop and ya worked as teams loading and unloaded trucks and the different drivers coming in all ways gave a new face to change it up a bit.
Pros
company employee outting and recogtion
Cons
cold snow filled frozen trailler
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work getting to big they think they can do what ever they want an get away with it
Production Line Operator - Acid / Capper / Leveler (Former Employee) –  Lyons, PAApril 3, 2016
Well first of all it use to be family that they hired now they dont do that an they are getting to big an they think they can do what they want to do
Pros
GOOD BENIFITS
Cons
MANAGEMENT SUCKS EXSPECIALLYHR
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were awesome
Grid Castor (Former Employee) –  Lyon Station, PAMarch 25, 2016
The company was a respectful and caring company. The owner would come and see everyone. It is a good respected company, who cares for their employee's.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
How far it was from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
East Penn Manufacturing
shipping (Former Employee) –  Topton, PAJanuary 21, 2016
Not a good work place. They are concerned about work production not making improvements, They don't have qualified entry level management with experience. Is a hostile work environment. Advancement is not given by experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East Penn Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

East Penn Manufacturing Reviews by Location