Find companies:
East West Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

East West Bank United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning Experience
Vice President of Item Processing (Former Employee), El MonteJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: learning
Cons: salary
East West Bank allowed and encouraged employees to visit, learn, and transfer to neighboring departments. Built metrics for each department to show improvement or loss. Allowed managers to work their own departments, not mico-managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Loan Specialist I (Former Employee), Alhambra, CANovember 5, 2014
Pros: great work place
Cons: n/a
great working enviroment, management is great, fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile upper management
Vice President, Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAOctober 24, 2014
Upper management is not known in the C&I community which impedes the abiilty to originate business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A never ending day of learning
Temp (Current Employee), El Monte, CAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: learn a lot of new ideas and approaches to problem solving
Cons: not a permanent position
Working here at East West Bank has been a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload not stable , overstaffed
Loan Funder (Former Employee), El MonteOctober 2, 2014
When work volume was steady I was able to stay productive and busy. I enjoy my job responsibilities. Management unprofessional. Office building overcrowded, dirty office building. Job advancement difficult and if hired full time, pay is reduced,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 17, 2014
Good employee benefits a good working environment is also very good colleague to many learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Supervisor support
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), El Monte, CAJuly 19, 2014
Cons: lack of support from supervisor
Supervisor of department is non and yet un-friendly and he is very picky when it comes to troubleshooting issues on site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 2, 2014
Benefit was just ok
Manager was nice
System was poor and hard to use
It was not fun working in the branch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Loan Assistant/Loan Processor (Former Employee), El Monte, CAMay 5, 2014
I liked working with my co-workers and helping them out. Job ws close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highest turnover off all banks in Southern California.
Leveraged Finance Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 4, 2014
This bank has the highest turnover of all banks in Southern California.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning atmosphere with great coworkers
Customer Service Specialist/In-Store Senior Banker (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 21, 2014
In-Store Bankers performed a wide variety of tasks from teller transactions to opening new accounts. As a supervisor I performed a wide variety tasks including managing staff, time management, and running operations. I learned how to manage branch staff ensuring the staff take their breaks and meal breaks on time. I enjoyed working together with the staff as a team and help each other to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Underwriter II - Asst Underwriting Manager (Former Employee), El MonteOctober 28, 2013
Over all good customer service
Pleasant work place
Great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people there
Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 22, 2013
the working surrounding is quite nice there and people work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Employee oriented
Sr. Network Administrator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 30, 2013
Pros: greate benefits
People were professional and team oriented.
Typical Day at work involves assisting branches with network issues, application maintenance and installations and monitoring network resources such as file servers, print servers, email servers, web servers.
I have learned how to work with people effectively in an collaborative manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five stars
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), OntarioJuly 1, 2013
Pros: no work saturday or sunday
Cons: lazy
I learned to be patients, listening, and always proactives. Manager was very nice, co-workers were funny to work with, the hardest part of the job was when the computer frozen while I was in the middle of opening a New Accounts but I also take advantaged of that moment to know more about our new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is below average
assistant branch manager (Current Employee), CAJune 13, 2013
compensation is not good, management is ok, coworkers are friendly, but too many on site meetings that could have been using conference call..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAMay 3, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: salary
Learned a lot there, team oriented business. Very conservative company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production DBA (Former Employee), El Monte, CAApril 7, 2013
Pros: few politics at my level
Cons: back office, comfort not high on the list
Do your work, respect your co-workers, you will be fine. Focus is on results, not personality. Still, everyone got along. lots of good folk

July 4, 2013

I have work with this company for over 5 years. I like this company, but unfortunately my work experience with my branch manager is painful. The branch manager and assistant manager create a very stressful work environment. There is no teamwork between coworkers because manager only supports their favorite employees, even broken the rules for them. If you are not manager’s favorites employee you will be micromanaged with someone constantly looking over your shoulder. You will be written up for no reason because they don't like you. You better work in silence, not talking because they don't like to hear your voice. You will be threatened everyday with losing your job because they just don't like you. They will tell you to go back to your country (even you are an USA citizen) because you are not originally born here. Some coworkers try to complain to HR but nothing works. If you are not a member of management, YOU DON’T MATTER! Sincerely, EWB Loyal Employee

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), los angeles caApril 2, 2013
Pros: have fun pot lucks, birthday party for employee
Cons: no break sometime
hard working job constantely busy co workers ok but gossip to much. like to go to work do my job and come home.dont get me wrong i like working hard but sometime over worked with no break or lunch some times. the most enjoyable part of my job is to interact with customers listing to their problems just to make them feel important or a great asset to the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working environment
Assistant Branch Manager/Operations Supervisor II (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: great health benefits
Working at Eastwest Bank has been a great experience. Everyone is treated like family. Most of the senior management knows your name. I feel valued while working there. My typical work day constist of daily reports, helping out at the teller line, coaching staff, review & conduct daily sales huddles. The managment staff has an open door policy. You can just about discuss or suggest anything that would make the benefit the bank or staff.

July 4, 2013

I have work with this company for over 5 years. I like this company, but unfortunately my work experience with my branch manager is painful. The branch manager and assistant manager create a very stressful work environment. There is no teamwork between coworkers because manager only supports their favorite employees, even broken the rules for them. If you are not manager’s favorites employee you will be micromanaged with someone constantly looking over your shoulder. You will be written up for no reason because they don't like you. You better work in silence, not talking because they don't like to hear your voice. You will be threatened everyday with losing your job because they just don't like you. They will tell you to go back to your country (even you are an USA citizen) because you are not originally born here. Some coworkers try to complain to HR but nothing works. If you are not a member of management, YOU DON’T MATTER! EWB Loyal Employee

About East West Bank

East West Bancorp is the holding company for East West Bank, which operates more than 100 branches in California, mainly in and – Read more

East West Bank Salaries

Senior Customer Service Representative
$40,000 per year
Branch Manager
$48,200 per year
Customer Service Representative
$27,000 per year
Vice President
$175,000 per year