Find companies:
Eastbay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Eastbay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment and growing.
Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee), Wausau, WIJuly 6, 2014
Work with vendors, create orders,maintain orders, make sure orders get in, get product on-line so we can sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Picker (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJuly 3, 2014
Cons: pay, management, breaks, coworkers
I worked for Eastbay twice, once in the call center and once in the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time warehouse job.
Pit Operator (Current Employee), Wausau, WIJune 23, 2014
I like working third shift at Eastbay. In the warehouse is a lot different then being out with all the customers. We do stretches every day before we start work and then from there I get right on to my machine and start my tasks for the night. It is nice being able to still social with my co-workers while I am still working on my tasks. The management – more... team is also fun and friendly as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical janitorial/ light maint job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wausau, WIMay 19, 2014
House keeping, Light maint.
management couldn't ask for better
co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunches
Customer Service Specialist, Duties (Former Employee), Greenbay wisconsinApril 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: good and bad dayz
I liked working for this company, it was a clean easy job with flexible hours and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun!
Retail Merchandiser Assistant (Former Employee), Wausau, WIApril 22, 2014
Pros: new shoes
Love the work environment. Coworkers are all friendly term and enjoy each others company.
What can be more to say about selling awesome name brand shoes to people who likes them and plus you get to see the newest shoes before it even comes out in stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with Advancements
Receptionist/ Greeter (Current Employee), Wausau, WIApril 18, 2014
A typical work day for me includes coming to work at 8AM doing our Audit report right when I arrive, keeping an eye on our cameras that are around the building, assisting HR with multiple projects, setting up and helping with the interview process, greeting customers and employees as they enter the door. Doing side work as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back relaxed atmoshphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wausau, WIMarch 27, 2014
Cons: parking issues
I really liked working for Eastbay. It is a great job everyone is very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIMarch 19, 2014
A typical day at Eastbay is basically talking with customers all day. Most of the time calls after calls came in. I liked the job, it was cool to be able to help customers around the world.However a few things I did not like was the supervisors and team leads talk down on me just because I wasn't a supervisor or team lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
FT Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Oshkosh WiFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: free food days
Cons: short breaks, no consistancy with management staff
I really enjoyed working for Eastbay all in all but once you make one little mistake that could be easily corrected they are on you like flies on c### or they fire you. The majority of the management staff was friendly and great but my supervisor was a b####. It is only a starter job and will not last long hence them doing mass hires throughout the – more... year, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for art grads.
Screen Printer (Former Employee), Wausau, WIFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: short breaks, terrible rush orders forms
Daily basis on this job would be set up screens and print them. From gathering garments to grabbing the right screens to printing the right ink. Management is ok, nothing terrible wrong. Co-workers comes from all kind of background and diverse. Hardest part about this job would be, standing long hours to understanding how to set up the press. Most enjoyable – more... part of this job would be feeling satisfied when completed with a job order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a dead end, seasonal job with low hours
Picker (Former Employee), Wausau, WIFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: lots of walking. the other pickers and packers are really nice people to work with.
Cons: seasonal work with low hours. it's a dead end job.
I did not make much on my paychecks because the hours were really low. This is a seasonal job and it does not last long. There is almost no chance for promotion. The other pickers and packers are really nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job very much and co-worker.
Customization Generalist (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits and had wee-end off.
Cons: i had two 15 minutes break and 30 minutes lunch.
Managements were very poor. but paid me well for the job i was hired to do. i wouldn't work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard as a team, if people fall you will fall overall
2nd Shift Product Handler (Former Employee), Wausau, WINovember 29, 2013
Pros: independent
Cons: pay, workplace, endurance
A decent job, but not many friendly people and no one is there to help you unless you have some ties to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst jobs to have -posted by teddy
PIT operator (Current Employee), wausau, wiNovember 16, 2013
Pros: pays bills, good coworkers
Cons: everything else: pay, short breaks, long hours, inconsistent rules, company doesnt appriciate its workers, lying management
If thinking of joining eastbay don't waste your time. The management is sloppy and inconsistent among the shifts. On third shift we are expected to do not only our work but the other two shifts work as well. I would take a lower paying job to get out of the company. The leads and supervisor show favoritism to certain employees who can stand around and – more... talk without doing work but others get warned and documented when they occasionally stop to say something and the supervisor does nothing about it. To put it into perspective, for the holidays this year no one from wausau even wanted to apply so they had to recruit people from antigo and merrill. The management smiles in our face but has no real compasion for their employees. The only thing missing are their whips – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WINovember 13, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: they wont hire old emplyee's
It was fun and exciting. The management was better then most places I have worked, co-workers were nice. I enjoyed what I did their.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good workplace, friendly atmosphere
Order Entry (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: not tiring unless you hate talking on the phone
Cons: not the best place if you have trouble taking hundreds of calls in a row almost nonstop
Good place to work, good people, would recomend this job to anyone with little job experience. It taught me a lot more about efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jons Review
Man up Driver (Current Employee), Wausa, WISeptember 19, 2013
I work 10 hour days 5-6 days a week. I learned how the warehouse industry goes. Management is good and they run a tight company with a lot of employees. My co workers are mostly regular except for working with gansters,killers, and drug dealers. The hardest part of my job would be the long night shifts. The most enjoyable part of my job would be operating – more... a machine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Internet Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wausau, WISeptember 18, 2013
On a day to day basis you prep cook, clean, bake, cashier, make dough and help customers if needed. The most enjoyable is the customers that came in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Wausau, WISeptember 14, 2013
Typical day at work is taking phone orders, answering any questions that customer's would have and when needed I trained new employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to people from all over the world.

1 2 3

About Eastbay

Eastbay is a leading world supplier of athletic shoes, clothing and sports equipment. Read our full story online: www.eastbay.com/customerserv/help:aboutEastbay Eastbay – Read more