Eastbay Employee Reviews in United States

Found 84 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst jobs to have -posted by teddy
PIT operator (Current Employee) –  wausau, wiNovember 16, 2013
If thinking of joining eastbay don't waste your time. The management is sloppy and inconsistent among the shifts. On third shift we are expected to do not only our work but the other two shifts work as well. I would take a lower paying job to get out of the company. The leads and supervisor show favoritism to certain employees who can stand around and talk without doing work but others get warned and documented when they occasionally stop to say something and the supervisor does nothing about it. To put it into perspective, for the holidays this year no one from wausau even wanted to apply so they had to recruit people from antigo and merrill. The management smiles in our face but has no real compasion for their employees. The only thing missing are their whips
Pros
pays bills, good coworkers
Cons
everything else: pay, short breaks, long hours, inconsistent rules, company doesnt appriciate its workers, lying management
Was this review helpful?Yes33No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WINovember 13, 2013
It was fun and exciting. The management was better then most places I have worked, co-workers were nice. I enjoyed what I did their.
Pros
great environment
Cons
they wont hire old emplyee's
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good workplace, friendly atmosphere
Order Entry (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIOctober 7, 2013
Good place to work, good people, would recomend this job to anyone with little job experience. It taught me a lot more about efficiency.
Pros
not tiring unless you hate talking on the phone
Cons
not the best place if you have trouble taking hundreds of calls in a row almost nonstop
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jons Review
Man up Driver (Current Employee) –  Wausa, WISeptember 19, 2013
I work 10 hour days 5-6 days a week. I learned how the warehouse industry goes. Management is good and they run a tight company with a lot of employees. My co workers are mostly regular except for working with gansters,killers, and drug dealers. The hardest part of my job would be the long night shifts. The most enjoyable part of my job would be operating a machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Internet Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WISeptember 18, 2013
On a day to day basis you prep cook, clean, bake, cashier, make dough and help customers if needed. The most enjoyable is the customers that came in the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WISeptember 14, 2013
Typical day at work is taking phone orders, answering any questions that customer's would have and when needed I trained new employees. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a poor job because of lack of communcation
Customer service (Former Employee) –  wausau wiAugust 14, 2013
I learned a lot from this job even know it wasn't cut out for me handling calls and customers and computers is pretty intimidating but they did do a good job of training me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend working at Eastbay
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 29, 2013
I would recommend working at Eastbay for anyone who is looking for a chance to talk to a range of customers. A typical day of work would be answering questlions about products that we have, or helping the customers solve problems they are having with the product or the on-line site. The co-workers are great, always having a smile on their face's and always willing to help. The hardest part of the job would be talking to the foreign customers, but after taking time to make sure everything is correct we get through it. The most enjoyable part of the job would be to come to work and see a smile on everyone face.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun learning calls and internet with clients
Call Center/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 28, 2013
Answer calls and emails from client on product for their wants and needs.
Locate and search inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers but management is bad!
Warehouse Generalist (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 18, 2013
My shift was 3rd. 10-12 hr. 5 days a week. The work for my job was Generalist, filling orders for shipment. After that we helped with stocking or operating the man-ups. Management was a joke, sleeping in his office. When you were called in to the office to discuss work strategy, the manager would be sitting at his desk with his shoes and socks off with feet on his desk, after that he would sleep for 8-10 hrs. You get no leeway with time off or calling in to be late for your shift( i.e. bad snowstorm). Pay stinks.
Pros
nice co-workers.
Cons
management, hours, and a outdated order system.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New way of customer service
eCustomer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 11, 2013
Eastbay was never dull when it came to work. Unfortunately, they do run on outdated systems and servers that desperately need to be updated to help the employees preform their jobs better. In eCare, the management was wonderful and willing to help out at any way possible. I was able to learn an new and upcoming part of customer care via Live Chat where customers are able to contact customer support through instant messaging system. That system however is slow and prone to freezing.
Pros
employee apprechation days (pop corn, lunch provided), able to snack at desk
Cons
few short breaks, too much manditory o.t.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful work environment
Order Entry (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIJune 3, 2013
They is always someone around if you need assistance with something and the people are very friendly
Pros
make own hours
Cons
seating
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay for work done
Sales Associate/Processor (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIMay 30, 2013
management isn't the greatest, but they're very laid back. Discount is good, job is somewhat easy, and you really don't do anything
Pros
stand around and do nothing
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is there anyone in Wausau who hasn't worked here
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Wausau, wiApril 5, 2013
Low pay, supervisors make .50 more an hour and think they're god. Place is a joke.
Pros
quitting
Cons
getting hired
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIApril 3, 2013
I have learned too be fair minded and consisent with the associate here at Eastbay. Also getting involve with management and leading groups. A typical day here at work will be emailing buyers on the products Eastbay carry's. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the associate, to understand the associate work ethic.
Pros
guaranteed work hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strenuous, demanding, lack of empathy, a joke of a staff
Embroiderer (Current Employee) –  Wausau, WIMarch 22, 2013
I loved the call center. The workplace was casual and friendly. However, pay was too little.

I hate the warehouse. Overly demanding with little respect to the people who actually know what they are doing. Inconsistency with all shift and all leads and lot's of blaming and buttering up to climb up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing place to work
Developer Internship (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIMarch 19, 2013
If you like a slow paced place to work as an IT professional then Eastbay is a great choice. Nice co-worker around, and they like to share knowledge and responsibilities.
Company's benefit is awesome.
Pros
relaxing environment, nice co-wokers
Cons
poor high level management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things everyday
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIMarch 13, 2013
Everyday we are learning new things at Eastbay, and it's fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIMarch 7, 2013
Eastbay is a fun place to work and wish I could go back everyday. Its never the same and always interesting characters on the phone, realitvly easy job.
Pros
activities, compassion
Cons
short breaks, do not give chances often so dont mess up
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work the phones
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIMarch 4, 2013
Easy going fast paced place to work. Team memebers are friendly, training is good.
Unless you have a degree and 5 years in the company moving up will not happen. Dead end job.
Graet for working around another job, or around school hours.
Pros
breaks as needed
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eastbay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture