Find companies:
Eastbay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Eastbay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just great people to work with!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: breaks, coffee, the help was always there
You would come to work and your co-workers would greet you. The only hard part about your job was to be calm and not try to yell at the customer, but you got used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't the best experience
SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee), Wausau, WIJanuary 3, 2013
They Need to interact with their employees better to improve work performance...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured
Returns Worker (Former Employee), Wausau, WIDecember 30, 2012
Read invoices and print labels that go on returned products from customers. How to read invoices and how to put certain labels on certain items. Co-workers were nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable atmosphere and the department felt like a family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wausau, WIOctober 18, 2012
Pros: i was not pressured by any of my managers or supervisors, i was allowed to do almost anything i wanted as long as my job got finished
Cons: i didn't get along very well with my second supervisor there, he made it difficult to enjoy my work
I enjoyed my time with this company. I was allowed to set my own hours. I created my own job and got a promotion to do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eastbay Experience
MSC Team Lead (Former Employee), Wausau, WIAugust 18, 2012
Pros: the benefits
Cons: short break time and favoritism.
While I was there I worked hard and made sure our agents and our customers were given the best experience that I could give them. I loved working with the agents in coaching and getting to know them and help them to realize they were important to the company. I believed in team work when it came to the other team leads and with the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new everyday
Order Entry Associate (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIJuly 9, 2012
A typical day at work was taking customer orders, catalog requests and assisting with product selection. I learned a lot of customer service skills with the job. It taught me to be patient with customers and to work along with them to get them what they want or need. Management was always kind. My co-workers were usually in a good mood. The hardest – more... part of the job was making sure you didn't miss anything in your script. The most enjoyable part of the job was what i was selling in the catalog. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIJuly 6, 2012
Pros: workers appreciation week its free lunches all week and ice cream and cotton candy
Cons: short breaks
You provide customer service and help customers with orders and also tracking packeges. From eastbay I expanded my knowledge in customer service. The management at Eastbay was awsome! The leads were very easy to talk to and relateable. The co-workers were also pretty good it is a fun job with a great environment. The harderst part of the job would be – more... when customers get upset with you but the better your attitude is with them the better they will be to you, you just have to keep calm and be understanding and patient. Every part of the job is enjoyable! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place to work.
Product handler (Current Employee), Wausau, WIJune 21, 2012
The people there are nice. The supervisers are cool. The day goes by really fast. I get along with everybody there and the management is pretty good. the hardest part of the job is when there is alot of restock to get put away. The most enjoyable part of the day is picking and slotting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internet Customer Support (Former Employee), Wausau, WIMay 23, 2012
Pros: customers
Cons: 15 minute lunch breaks
Maintain all customer service via e-mail, live chat, and phone; conduct site monitoring; report site issues and customer service trends to ICS Center. The e-commerce division operates 14 leading-brand websites, including Foot Locker, Champs, NFL Store, NBA Store, Ryka, Fila, US Olympic Shop, and Eastbay brands.
Management was not consistent.
Enjoyed – more... helping customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
CCS Tech Specialist (Current Employee), Wausau, WIApril 5, 2012
The CCS postion was a great position because you connect with very laid back customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected...
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIMarch 23, 2012
Pros: great discount, good co-workers
Cons: short breaks, little time off, boring work
I worked for Eastbay when I was a freshman in college and was only with them for two months before accepting a job that better suited my talents and needs. I will be honest, I am not one who can easily sit still for hours on end; so working in a call center was extremely difficult. I do recall trying to request off for Thanksgiving and they required – more... the signature of a residence hall director or a CA before they would approve my days off. I felt as if I was treated like a child. This job is great if...you are a freshman, new to the area, and need something until you can find something better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for college students
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WIMarch 16, 2012
This a good first job for people who require flexibility. Can be challenging dealing with customer service issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not steady
Restocker (Current Employee), Wausau, WIMarch 16, 2012
Pros: its a job
Cons: hours never the same
It a restock job. The tasks are really simple almost anyone can do them. I just think its a job for someone who just graduated . its not a career position. The hours are not steady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is good and fun activities
call center (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WiMarch 8, 2012
Pros: good health benifits, friendly people to work with, a company that gets involed with the community
Cons: working nights.
Very friendly enviroment and supervisor's are willing to help you advance in the company. They put on fund raiser's and have a wonderful company picnic with activities. Very envolved with United Way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center: Flexibility and casual environment (part-time)
Call Center Customer Service (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WIFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: scheduling flexibility, casual environment, free food days, employee events
Cons: hectic pace when busy at holidays and sales
I have worked part-time in one of their call centers for over 6 years and really appreciate the flexibility in setting my work hours (and days off) and enjoy the comfortable casual work environment. The co-workers are great - very encouraging and helpful. Over the years the number of opportunities for advancement have increased and I have been able – more... to move up into new positions and increased pay. Their training is on-going and thorough. All the fun employee events are great (especially free food days and gift-card give-aways)! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work as a second job or if in high school
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oshkosh, WiFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: very relaxed environment to work in.
Cons: poor pay, poor benefits and not very family friendly
A nice place to work if it is a second job or if you are in high school. The pay is very poor compared to others in the same industry. The benefits are not up to par. Not family friendly, if time off was needed was very seldom granted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant remember a whole lot
Embroiderer (Former Employee), Wausau, WIFebruary 14, 2012
It was a while ago that I worked there. I know the pay and benefits were not very good. It was in a plant setting and so it was cold in the winter and hot in the summer

About Eastbay

Eastbay is a leading world supplier of athletic shoes, clothing and sports equipment. Read our full story online: www.eastbay.com/customerserv/help:aboutEastbay Eastbay – Read more