Find companies:
Eastern Account Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Eastern Account Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good place to work for
Worker / Helper / Pod Assistant (Current Employee), Brookfield, CTNovember 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything
My experiance with this company is horrible , there's no room for growth , no shift change , no holidays , you get in trouble for everthing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative, Payment Collector (Former Employee), Danbury, CTOctober 22, 2014
It was a nice work environment, however the manager was very impersonal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud & noisy office
Collection Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brookfield, CTOctober 14, 2014
processed pymts batched daily customer service general office duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service / Collections (Former Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 11, 2014
• Inbound and Outbound Call Center Customer Service Representative
• Comcast Cable Company 3rd party collection payment center
• Entering all data into systems and Excel Spreadsheets daily
• Strong Data Entry Skills
• Trained new employee’s
• Multi-Line & Single-Line Phone systems
• Assist customers with billing details and package inquires
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Company
Customer Service Representative/Lead (Current Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 18, 2014
Collections agency on behalf of TIME WARNER CABLE and COMCAST.Setting up payment arrangements for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a rep on the phone, you take payments for past-due bill or set up arrangements.
Comcast Pre-Collections Representative (Current Employee), Danbury, CTAugust 4, 2014
Pros: the job itself isn't difficult. the pay is above average.
Cons: no chance of pay increase or raise, very little upward mobility, no cell phone usage they are not permitted in the building, the parking policy is ludicrous, 2 minute 'grace' period for punching in.
The job itself is not difficult, the customers may become irate at the lack of options we can offer as they are past-due on a bill, but so long as you do not take any of what they say personally it's a walk in the park. The pay is above average and is the chief reason I have stuck with the position for as long as I have. There isn't much time to socialize – more... while on the floor, but the people you work with are affable and fun when you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Professional workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brookfield, CTJune 22, 2014
Pros: some good managers, clean neat workspace
Cons: strict, short break (only break throughout the day is 30 min for lunch)
On a typical day at work, time is spent from five minutes after you clock in to last call before clocking out on a telephone. Some customers are great, while others are difficult to put it gently. As far as co workers, you don't really have time to converse and get to know them. Management... some managers are great and really eager to assist you, while – more... others are very unhelpful and more harsh. They claim their is room to move up, but it seems very difficult unless you know someone. Credit is really only given if you point out what you have done. All in all, not a bad job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you desperate they are allways hiring.
csr (Former Employee), danbury,ctMay 11, 2014
Pros: a lil income
Cons: everything
Theeeeee absolute worst job i have ever had. The promote anybody to "lead/supervisor" after 3 months (not more pay, just a title) those people tend to go on a power trip. The system goes down faithfully everyday at 3pm, for over an hour. When its time to transfer calls you have to patiently wait wit your hand up for a supervisor to do it for you.(not – more... like any job i have ever done). No organization what so ever. Your cubicle can not be re arranged so that you are comfortable. They make up rules daily. You cant bring your cell phone in the building or your fired. My advice if yoj need a job to just hold you over until you find something else work here. But dont try and stay here for more than 3months thinking you gonna be something cuz you wont – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Collection Agent - Contract Consultant (Former Employee), Newtown, ConnecticutMarch 18, 2014
The hardest/unfavorable aspect about the job was the commute being over an hour with traffic. Had I been taking a train to work it probably would not have been as bad.

I learned and acquired better communication skills as well as time management skills. This was achieved through dealing with over sixty customer phone calls a day, documenting and handling – more... each call using up to seven programs/systems including MS Access and Excel. Average call times achieved averaged six minutes.

During the first two months I had essentially mastered and exceeded daily goals. By the third month I ranked amongst the top three for most revenue collected daily/weekly.

Although compensation could have been better achievements did not go unnoticed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service representative
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee), danbury, ctMarch 17, 2014
Pros: helping customers
Cons: short breaks, low pay
receive calls from clients in regards to their bills take payments to clear the accounts from collections also set up arrangements for customers who cannot make their payments on time in order to keep their cable/telephone/internet services from being interrupted of disconnected. work with different systems such as csg/icoms/vision/ cms. for Comcast – more... and Time Warner Cable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and unproductive work environment
Office Manager of Call Center (Former Employee), Danbury, CTMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: clique environment, lack of communication amongst management
Met with all supervisors to assess any issues or objectives of the day. Managed call center by reports from supervisors, computer systems, as well as walking the floor and assisting customer service reps. Very poorly managed and too many supervisors that did not communicate goals and objectives with each other. A very poor work environment because of – more... treatment of reps. Supervisors showed lack of respect and were not willing to assist reps when help was needed. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the reps. Most of them were very friendly and always willing to help me or other co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday with Eastern Account Systems
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, good hours
Cons: shorts breaks, poor management
Typical day is everyone begins to be on the phones at 9am, were assisting the cx on making payments or setting up payment arrangements. Ive learned in this company to have great customer service skills since i am speaking with different people everyday. Management i wish could be a little more professional and most of the time its a little difficult – more... to get some assistance when needed, My co-works are the main reason why i enjoying my job, we keep each other happy knowing we don't deal with the best of customers most of the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every criticism is True!!!
Collections/Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Brookfield, CT and Danbury, CTFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: rare chance that you spoke with some remotely intelligent on the phone.
Cons: scheduled lunches, unreliable technology, telling you to do your job without the tools you need, so the company can still generate revenue.
I've been employees here for nearly 9 months and usually would never take the time to fill out a reviews, but I feel an obligation to convince someone who may read to look elsewhere if they have a choice.

I won't reiterate comments already posted although I would like to, but from my experience none of these comments have been exaggerated and they – more... are all factually correct!! You will learn something of you choose to work here, but you could easily learn at another company with more skilled leaders to help you develop professionally. Don't waste your time as this company unless you only motivation is money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy call center
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Service Lead June 2013- present
• Call calibration
• Payment audits
• Call evaluation/Quality assurance
• Floor support/Customer escalations
• New hire interviews
• Supervise the daily tasks and performance of 20+ employees
Call Center Representative March 2013-June 2013
• Collect past due balances for service provided by client via processing – more... payments
• Experience with conflict resolution and de-escalating situations
• Ability to Multitask and navigate multiple web pages at a time
• Heavy data entry and database navigating – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to build customer service skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 8, 2014
Cons: not very organized management
My schedule was evening shift 11 am-8:30 pm. A typical day at work consists of being on the phones all day, break, then back on the phones. Call volume would usually be pretty high. I would assist quality assurance with training new hires, reviewing with current employees and chair siding and reporting back to the supervisor. Management was very confusing, – more... there were leads, to supervisors, to the manager and there were many different answers. Co-workers varied from different age groups. The hardest part of the job was not getting one answer, higher management never seemed to be on the same page. Working in a call center is a difficult job overall, but I made the best out of it. I did enjoy working here because I was a great representative. I have a lot of patience and am extremely nice. Many customers were difficult but you would have a handful that were very nice and would end up being my regular customers. Overall it was a great experience working here, I've learned a lot and I wouldn't mind working in a call center office again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: everything
This company was absolutely the worst company to work for. Their management is highly unorganized and the manager of the building has no clue how to run a company. There is no further job opportunities when employed with this company. The only thing that people stay here for is the increase in pay of other jobs at $12.00 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management an absolute joke
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 9, 2014
There are only a hand full or 2 of employees that have been with Eastern for more then 6 months. An all woman upper management team, none of which with any management qualifications, all of which that make every decision based out of emotion.

In the end of the day, the way this company allows there upper management to conduct themselves and run the – more... floor is hilarious. They are setting themselves up for failure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning expirience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 4, 2014
It was a good places to work a lot fun people good pay, but they only needed people for a few months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very uncomfortable place to work in
customer service (Former Employee), danburyDecember 27, 2013
working here was fairly easy. answering phones and customer service. the people at this place make the work environment uncomfortable. all the supervisors are children who are very unorganized and have no idea how to run a business. the supervisor at their danbury two office has sex in the bathroom with an 18 year old "lead" no one is ever available – more... to assist you and there are no raises or room for growth in this company. they are constantly sending threatening emails. it is over all a very uncomfortable place to work in an mainly because of the staff that running the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only took this job because i was desperate
Account Executive (Current Employee), Danbury, CTDecember 22, 2013
Pros: you eventually get to clock out
Cons: every aspect of the job
the management is horrid, if you could even call it that, if you're outside their little circle its only a matter of time before you get fired. these people do not care about their employees. you have to deal with angry stupid people all day long and get nothing for it besides criticism. do not take this job unless you have to, this place is not mentally – more... stimulating nor intellectually challenging in any way. i am looking forward to the day i get to leave this pathetic place that calls itself a company. – less