EASTERN FLORIDA STATE COLLEGE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting promoted is like cracking Morse Code here
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLDecember 15, 2015
When I worked here, you had to know someone in order to get promoted or move to another position...very "clicky". Having Friday off is a plus, but the wages are so low you almost have to have a second job.
Pros
Friday off
Cons
No chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
College wide Printing and Graphics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLJune 10, 2016
Awesome work experience, flexible hours and polite employees.
Learned many different aspects of printing and design. The tasks were enjoyable and fairly easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work. Not enough work hours. Team work is limited.Not a desirable place.
Give great customer service as a team member (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 9, 2015
Greeting customers as well as cashiering.
Down-stacking pallets and replenish shelves.
Pulling items forward on shelves to create an easier shopping experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Part time adjunct - parent educator (Current Employee) –  Cocoa, FLJuly 5, 2015
EFSC is a wonderful company for which to work. As a part time employee, their needs fit my schedule perfectly. The employer did all they could to help me be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Fun working environment
Student Aid (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, Florida, 32926June 30, 2015
It was a great experience working somewhere where my responsibilities varied and it worked directly with my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a quiet envirment to work in.
Accounting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FloridaMay 14, 2014
A typical day would start at 8AM with a cup of tea and reviewing emails. During the day I would answer any payroll questions, process payroll bi-weekly and reconcile all payroll deduction insurances. Everyone is friendly to work with. The hardest part of the job would have to be learning how to reconcile the health insurance bills and the most enjoyable part was when I accomplished this task.
Pros
health benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing environment with amazing workers.
Communications Representative (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 4, 2013
Working at Eastern Florida State College was amazing. Everyone in communication office where I worked were all kind and very intelligent workers. They all taught me everything I now know when working in a demanding and fast pase office. I loved coming into work every morning and being greeted by warm smiles from everyone working in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Testing Specialist (Pool) (Current Employee) –  Cocoa, FLAugust 25, 2014
The college is a wonderful place to work. Get to meet people from all walks of life.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Friendly Environment
International Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cocoa, FLMarch 4, 2014
Students are some of the best customers, and the college work environment is tranquil and easy-going.
Pros
fridays off
Cons
not enough room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting Better
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Cocoa, FLMarch 10, 2014
Place is growing at a good pace. Coworkers are great and care a great deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture