Find companies:
Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to learn and advance
Receptionist, Clerk and Medical Coder (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: a chance to advance to what i saw as the highest level and benefits!
Cons: short lunches and vacations were asked frequently to just make up the hours on different shifts.
As a receptionist I answered calls to Health Information Management from patients asking how to get a copy of their records, from providers wishing to gain the records and from doctors who would be coming in to sign records. I copied records, faxed records and assembled records whenever it was needed. I was trained by coworkers in coding and have coded – more... outpatient records. It was my job to look for discrepencies and when found I needed to approach doctors to verify them if it affected the coding and if it was a correction in a note I would tag it so it could be placed in the doctors pile of records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilization review at EIRMC in my area has changed, I felt more like a bill collector than a case manager for the pt
RN Case Manager / Utilization Reviewer (Former Employee), I worked in Case Management Department at EIRMCJune 22, 2014
Very busy - identifying patients as having commercial insurance on admission and following them through discharge. Keeping the insurance company updated on the discharge plan and expected length of stay and any needs they will have time of discharge. UR requires a team approach and your co-workers are a very important part of that team. The hardest – more... part is trying to keep up on all the requests from insurance companies and getting them to authorize days in a more timely manner so that you can meet the expectations of your Director and Supervisor . I would like to be able to interact with the patient instead of just reviewing his records. It feels good if you get everything authorized for patient that have been in the hospital for a long time and you know that they are getting the care they need and have a discharge plan in place that will provide for a safe environment when they go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Great interaction with patients and co-workers
Registrar (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 14, 2014
Great combination of computer/data entry work and customer face to face interaction. Exciting. Fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and make a difference
Cook-Helper (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 12, 2014
work hard at something that really makes a difference in peoples' lives and is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome learning experiences
Volunteer (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDOctober 3, 2013
Learn many new things, you work at the front desk and run papers to floors. You help patients and visitors find where they need to go, and you sometimes deliver snacks to patients. Very fulfilling feel good job :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of my duties include but are not limited to:
Manager (Current Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMarch 4, 2013
Pros: enjoy the team i work with
Cons: on call 24/7
Leadership for 26 employees. While here I have trained team to be proficient in a Level III NICU and have started training for our newly opened PICU. Responsible for policy, procedures, protocol implementation and current Respiratory Evidence Based Medicine. Part of the Code Blue committee, Policy committee, Supplies, and Chair for the Mountain Division – more... Respiratory group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of my duties include but are not limited to:
Manager (Current Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMarch 4, 2013
Pros: enjoy the team i work with
Cons: on call 24/7
Leadership for 26 employees. While here I have trained team to be proficient in a Level III NICU and have started training for our newly opened PICU. Responsible for policy, procedures, protocol implementation and current Respiratory Evidence Based Medicine. Part of the Code Blue committee, Policy committee, Supplies, and Chair for the Mountain Division – more... Respiratory group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place were I was proud to work!!
Projects Crew (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: had continued training programs and great insurance.
Cons: opertunities to advance where limited.
On a typical day at work i would clean 16 to 22 rooms a night. i enjoyed working nights as the staff was really easy to get along with. And there was less people to deal with which allowed me to be very productive. When i started working here the crew i was on had a poor reputation of doing just enough to get by, at first I didn't enjoy going to work. – more... I worked very hard to lead by example and always had a positive attitude no matter how over whelming the task i got along great with all the supervisors and managers and gained the respect of all the staff. I enjoyed going to work and I know I made a difference. I left to further my education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience provided
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJanuary 24, 2013
Facility was a great place to experience trauma surgeries. If an individual put themselves out there, opportunities open up. Experienced a wide array of surgeries that challenged my skills and thought process to accommodate the surgeon and patients.
The management is something to be desired. It is a for profit hospital which should tell you that it – more... is about the almighty dollar and less about the health and happiness of staff taking care of patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ER tech
ER Technician (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
I loved working for this hospital! I would highly recommend them! Hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with everything going on. Busy ER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truth be told..
sonographer (Former Employee), Idaho fallsNovember 27, 2012
Pros: lots of working hours
Cons: no work/life balance, up all night on call for ultrasounds.
this is not a "great place to work".. not unless you have absolutely nothing else better to do - but work, and go to the church.

Typical day at work: Lots of patients, very family oriented,not enough staff to cover.

Management: What management?

Your co-workers: okay, EIRMC has been here for over 30 years. And the only staff they've been able to retain – more... are students from out of ultrasound school. The longest staff member was here for about 2 years.

Hardest part of the job: The call. You're up all night, and you still have to work a 10-12 hour shift and "smile".

Most enjoyable part of the job: going home.

And of course, this is the 3rd time i'm sending in a review, and Indeed probably won't post it, because it's the truth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EIRMC is an energized, fast paced place to work.
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDNovember 1, 2012
Pros: good continuing education
Cons: heavy patient loads
EIRMC is an state of the art regional medical center. It was exciting to associate with patients from all over the world, as we often treated travelers taking advantage of the region's "Great Outdoors".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be employed
Director of Cardiology (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IdahoAugust 20, 2012
Pros: liked managing people
Cons: deletion of an employee due to poor work issues
I was the Cardiology manager for the medical center and enjoyed the helping of staff become more effective at their positions. The greatest learned item was having humility for staff positions delivery of their respective modalities, excellent staff since I hired them, eliminating a position due to attrition or poor work ethics, most enjoyable part – more... of my position was being able to spend time as a manager in each of the different areas I was responsible for and having a positive outcome on the employees positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for and the environment is refreshing.
CNA/Monitor Tech/Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Intensive Care UnitJuly 20, 2012
Pros: the benefits are great.
Cons: working nights have made it very hard to have any kind of social life.
I have worked for EIRMC for a little over five years now and have had the ability to grow in my skills. Started as a CNA on the Cardiac Care unit and was offered to take a position as a Unit Secretary/Monitor Tech took my BLS class and did that for six months before i took a position in the Intensive Care Unit and have been there for almost eight months – more... now and love it. I am currently a Monitor Tech/Unit Secretary/CNA my job is very demanding and keeps me busy. A typical day for me is reading strips, answering phones, putting in doctors orders and watching the monitors all at the same time. I also do a lot of tasks in between like stamping nurses notes, running QC's on the glucose machines, making sure things are stocked, double checking labs, checking the log book, stuffing charts, and doing floor stock for the fridge ext. for the patients. The people i work with are wonderful and are always willing to answer any questions i have. Looking forward to having other great opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy 7 on 7 off scheule
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJuly 19, 2012
Pros: complex and challenging patients
Cons: long work weeks and hard to come back to work after 7 days off.
A typical day included seeing mundane to extremely complex conditions and diagnosis
What I learned was to be detailed oriented, keep the patient safe and to rely on the other hospital personnel in order to keep pt safe.
Management. The direct management team was very good to work with
I had excellent coworkers
The hardest part of my Job was coming back – more... after 7 days off
The most enjobable part of my job was the complexity of patients that I was able to treat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work.
On-Site Maintenance Team Member (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJune 1, 2012
Good people. EIRMC is located in SE Idaho, so the region (and consequently the hospital) is dominated by LDS politics. I don't believe the hospital is too progressive, but there are some great MD's and Surgeons there. If your living in Idaho Falls and work in the medical field- I say it's not too bad.

About Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center

HCA dispenses TLC for a profit. HCA Holdings, through HCA, Inc. (Hospital Corporation of America) operates more than 160 acute – Read more