Find companies:
Eastern Kentucky University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Eastern Kentucky University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diverse educational setting, meeting the needs of each and every student.
Federal Work Study (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: family and cultural events, tuition free classes for self and family members, helping others.
Cons: cuts in health care, professors with tenure, increasing tuition.
At Eastern Kentucky University you can expect a warm welcome in the morning as you enter the student services building. The atmosphere is always upbeat and student focused. I learned that no one is left behind at EKU, there are services for each and every student regardless of learning style, background, and or current living situations. The staff is equipped to answer your questions, never hesitating to send you to upper level management if necessary, they also offer you warm southern hospitality and encouragement to be the best "You" that you can be. The hardest part of my job was watching students struggle when it is so obvious they have the skills necessary to succeed. The most enjoyable part of working for EKU is the TEAM environment, from the executive director to the student worker everyone has something to offer the student who walks into our dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved
Desk Worker (Current Employee), Richmond, KYJanuary 6, 2015
it was one of the most easiest/less stressful job that i've ever had. It is work study and you can only work certain number of hours per week which is the downfall. It gets stressful when a lot of people check in at one time but not bad enough to make you want to scream.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Professor (Current Employee), Richmond, KYDecember 15, 2014
Little to no micromanagement. Forward thinking leaders. Long history of support of military veterans who seek to return to school. Has a great emphasis on first time college graduates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sociology Instructor/Frist Year Course Instructor
First Year Course Instructor (Current Employee), Richmond, KentuckyDecember 9, 2014
The First Year Program in Eastern Kentucky University is awesome! Love to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Summer Work Crew (Former Employee), Richmond, KYNovember 19, 2014
Eastern Kentucky University is a freat place for a young adult to grow, has a positve diverse and safe living and learning enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Assistant Professor (Current Employee), Richmond, KYNovember 13, 2014
Overall good work environment. I have made many life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Adjunct professor (Current Employee), Richmond, KYOctober 24, 2014
I like the atmosphere, the people I work with and the school itself overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Student Worker (Former Employee), Richmond, KYOctober 16, 2014
Good place to work, enables you to work and be able to study at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sfa
Tutor (Former Employee), richmond, kyOctober 7, 2014
it was great. people were great. great i cant figure out how to skip this review in order to not have to do this
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 30, 2014
In my time at EKU I was a graduate assistant. It was definitely a baptism by fire. I remained stressed constantly but in the end I walked away with valuable life experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient job during college
Night Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 17, 2014
Working night desk, I would get track of residents that entered and left the building to ensure the safety of students. I would also answer phone calls and other clerical duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time instructor postion.
Chemistry Instructor (Former Employee), Richmond,KYJune 25, 2014
Worked as a part time chemistry instructor. Position was not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working environment was a very good one.
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 3, 2014
A typical day was very busy. There was always plenty to do and it was a good working group. The staff are helpful and friendly. I enjoyed working with the people at EKU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Lecturer (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 3, 2014
Excellent benefits to employees including tuition waiver and wellness program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with people you could call family
Administrative Assistant/Student Worker (Former Employee), Richmond, KYMay 22, 2014
Pros: worked with great people, was able to work on school assignments if we didn't have other jobs to do, learned a lot
Cons: part time and it was a co op
logging in the system and receiving jobs that needed to be accomplished that day meanwhile directing phones calls and answering student questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Senior Residence Hall Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, KYMay 20, 2014
The position I held was very rewarding. The people made the job fun and not seem like a "job."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given a chance
Instructor/Writer (Current Employee), Corbin, KYMay 17, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: long drive
I appreciate the opportunity EKU has given me.
I drive two hours to work.
My co-workers are friendly.
Hardest part of my job is the long drive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, KYApril 25, 2014
You couldn't ask for a better place to work. The benefits are great, the people are wonderful. The pay is decent, it's hard to advance but the job security is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and supportive work environment
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Richmond, KYFebruary 26, 2014
I especially enjoy working in a college setting. My department is very team oriented and the main goal is to positively influence students to reach their full potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard working former high school teacher/coach looking for a second career working at the college level.
Teach on the faculty (Current Employee), Richmond, Ky.February 12, 2014
I currently teach part time at EKU. I like the job and everyone at Eastern, but I am limited to part time because of my retirement. I am looking for a little more. I could be full time somewhere else, or I could teach part time at two university's.

1 2 3 4