Find companies:
Eastern Kentucky University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Eastern Kentucky University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time instructor postion.
Chemistry Instructor (Former Employee), Richmond,KYJune 25, 2014
Worked as a part time chemistry instructor. Position was not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Video Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 13, 2014
I enjoyed my time helping other students along with their projects. My biggest responsibility was to ensure the quality of equipment being sent out and returned by students. I was able to become familiar various types of cameras, audio and lighting equipment. Being employed as a student worker, they were able to work around my class schedule so I could – more... complete my own assignments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working environment was a very good one.
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 3, 2014
A typical day was very busy. There was always plenty to do and it was a good working group. The staff are helpful and friendly. I enjoyed working with the people at EKU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Senior Lecturer (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 3, 2014
Excellent benefits to employees including tuition waiver and wellness program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with people you could call family
Administrative Assistant/Student Worker (Former Employee), Richmond, KYMay 22, 2014
Pros: worked with great people, was able to work on school assignments if we didn't have other jobs to do, learned a lot
Cons: part time and it was a co op
logging in the system and receiving jobs that needed to be accomplished that day meanwhile directing phones calls and answering student questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Senior Residence Hall Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, KYMay 20, 2014
The position I held was very rewarding. The people made the job fun and not seem like a "job."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given a chance
Instructor/Writer (Current Employee), Corbin, KYMay 17, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: long drive
I appreciate the opportunity EKU has given me.
I drive two hours to work.
My co-workers are friendly.
Hardest part of my job is the long drive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, KYApril 25, 2014
You couldn't ask for a better place to work. The benefits are great, the people are wonderful. The pay is decent, it's hard to advance but the job security is top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and supportive work environment
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Richmond, KYFebruary 26, 2014
I especially enjoy working in a college setting. My department is very team oriented and the main goal is to positively influence students to reach their full potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard working former high school teacher/coach looking for a second career working at the college level.
Teach on the faculty (Current Employee), Richmond, Ky.February 12, 2014
I currently teach part time at EKU. I like the job and everyone at Eastern, but I am limited to part time because of my retirement. I am looking for a little more. I could be full time somewhere else, or I could teach part time at two university's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On par with other Adjunct Professor employers
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, KYFebruary 4, 2014
There were no major problems working here. The teaching is standard. College level courses require 18 graduate credit hours in the subject.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place.
Residence Hall Coordinator (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJanuary 23, 2014
Hardest part was losing a student in the residence hall. Otherwise, enjoyed the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Custodian (Former Employee), Richmond, KYDecember 28, 2013
Pros: paid holiday time off
Cleaned and maintain buildings all day and worked events done set-ups and cleaned up after events was over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
KTLN-Facilitator (Former Employee), Richmond, KYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: work and help with education
Great place to work, especially for student workers. Would recommend for anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Administrative Assistant I, CE&D (Former Employee), Richmond, KYOctober 26, 2013
Pros: family based
Supervisors are understanding to home-life and family situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), Richmond, KYOctober 20, 2013
Very good benefits and room for advancement. Cool employees and friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment and flexible with scheduling.
Student Researcher (Former Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 24, 2013
There are a lot of great people that can help answer your questions. As a student worker you can have a flexible schedule that works with your class schedule. The benefits are great if your job title includes them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant. working with students
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 21, 2013
I enjoyed working with students and faculty/staff daily at EKU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
op & Internship Office (Former Employee), Richmond, KYSeptember 19, 2013
wonderful
great
fun
people-oriented
inclusive
cool
love people worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EKU would be a great place to work if the pay was competitive.
Plumber (Current Employee), RIchmond, KY.August 23, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers, educational and training opportunities, steady hours.
Cons: pay
Overall good place to work. Great benefits. Most of the managers are good people to work for. Low pay.

1 2 3