EASTON HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easton Hospital
Interim Director of Facilities (Former Employee) –  Easton, PADecember 6, 2017
Easton Hospital employees are great. Friendly, and charismatic. I would recommend Easton hospital to work for any day of the week. smaller facility so everyone kind of knows everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Stable
Radiology Mammography File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Easton, PADecember 3, 2017
It was a for profit hospital so very limited earning and no advancement available. Jobs were cut and no one is a asset, it was all about the dollar at that time. Not sure how it is now.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great team which makes the day productive and we help a lot of people each day.
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Easton, PANovember 3, 2017
Long days very busy and very fast paced environment. You learn something new every day and the employees are wonderful and hard workers and everyone works as a team. Management are there when you need them and it is nice when we all get together for dinner and just get to know each other.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsure
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAOctober 30, 2017
I deep down have no complaints. I have learned a lot about computer skills and a organized work flow. I just enjoy helping people and being busy. The hardest part of my job is learning something new. The culture has been patient with me in the learning process. Even though I am "older" I consider myself physically and mentally fit to adapt and grow.
Pros
being new
Cons
persevering through the new things without annoying others
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily routine
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 25, 2017
check all phone messages, call and document.
check all pt charts for today's appointments.
answer phones.
walk in labs -proper collection
patient Intake
guide and teach medical residents during medical exams
e-file all physicians orders / prescriptions
billing / coding
prep charts for following working day.
really enjoy training medical residents / and patients with care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Officer Manager (Current Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 6, 2017
I have a great staff and we make our work day productive, and enjoyable. The benefits at Steward Easton Hospital are great. Work environment is safe.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
insufficient staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAAugust 7, 2017
I loved working as a housekeeper my day went fast an fun cleaning rooms moved furniture around high dust clean bathrooms buff some floors. I had my patient's happy with my work I did in their room
Pros
Break room was big
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work with patients
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJuly 26, 2017
Easton hospital is a great teaching hospital. Although it is one of the smaller hospitals in the area, I did not feel as though my experience was hinder. I was able to see all aspects of the hospital, only helping my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow and learn
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 13, 2017
Too many changes since I worked there
Liked the co-workers
Need to look at better ways to keep employees
Too short in nursing all the time
Respect not always shown
Good direct supervisors
Pros
Great employees that dedicate selves
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDMay 12, 2017
I loved this job. I welcomed new patients to the floor. Prepared their charts and entered orders from the doctors. It was very fulfilling and would love to have a career in this field again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional invironment.
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAMay 11, 2017
Short term assignment to correct with missing patient records due to problems where they were stored. Had to manually check patient charts for missing documents and print them to get charts up to date.
This had to be completed by April 1 due to a state mandated audit of the records department.
Pros
Entire records staff provided useful to allow deadline to be met.
Cons
Busy daytime hours with Doctors visiting to sign documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay work place
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 25, 2017
I get to work do the dishes at 3 pm I clean the floors than at 7 pm I take out the trash after I collect the garbage I'm just tired of cleaning dishes and getting soaked
Pros
I pack lunch
Cons
Ten minute break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a short Locums stint
Neurologist (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 24, 2017
The workplace culture is easy to get acclimated to. Everyone I work with exorcised a good work ethic. Good facility. Decent food in the café and snacks in the Dr.s lounge.
Pros
free breakfast and lunch
Cons
didnt note any on my short stint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel RN Nights
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Easton, MDApril 10, 2017
I loved it here and I wanted to go back. I was a traveler so
I was floated to all the units.Floated down to sister hospital a couple nights. Not bad. Such friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Pros
Friendly staff. Knowledgable staff
Cons
Higher ratios in other depts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
staff pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMarch 26, 2017
The overall work day is pretty relaxed and productive. You always have time for breaks in general. The management team is better than expected with regard to request for vacation and paid time off. There are always metrics regarding work productivity like anywhere else.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
short staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced for profit hospital
Patient Access Supervisor /Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAFebruary 8, 2017
high paced for profit hospital
over worked/under paid
salaried employee
a lot of room for advancement
administration lacking in their interaction with employees
Pros
from for advancement, interaction with patients, pay scale
Cons
under appreciated, over worked, laid off for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital review
ECHO TECH & EKG TECH (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAFebruary 3, 2017
Small hospital setting; team work is a must as multi-tasking in every department is of great value and a necessity. employee values are of least concern.
Pros
small hospital
Cons
poor pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Admin Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Easton, PADecember 27, 2016
Great Management love the office I currently am working at. They do not pay very well or give very good raises. It all depends where you work. I love the office I work at no complaints..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready for my next great learning experience
LPN Office Nurse (Current Employee) –  Easton, PADecember 2, 2016
I enjoy working as a nurse. I try to learn something new every day. Enjoy working with appreciative, positive co workers. Sometimes i wish there could be more hours in the working day. I prefer not to leave work for the next day if possible
Pros
Lunch included is nicee
Cons
coworkers with horrible attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dedicated staff but never enough supportive staff
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 1, 2016
employees work as a team and try their best to perform top notch to make sure that all patients needs are addressed asap. The management on the other hand, does not take into consideration the acuity of patients when staffing supportive help.
Always understaffed which makes for a stressful work environment and not a good stay for patients.
The company does not put enough money into training and hiring the very important element of a supportive staff to ensure that both nurses and patients have a safe work environment.
Pros
good paying job and great staff, people work as a team
Cons
disconnect between upper management and the nursing staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport