Find companies:
eBay Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

eBay Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No a bad place to work
Senior Inbound Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee), Martinsville, VASeptember 11, 2014
Compensation is low per hour yet you get plenty of time off and benefits are top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good smart people
Cons: poor amenities - small and uncomfortable office cubes
Having a great time at eBay, it has been 5 years now, time to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment that encourages employees to strive for customer satisfaction.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MdSeptember 9, 2014
On a typical day at work I can expect back to back incoming calls from customers anxious to solve an issue or make a payment. My management was very supportive in promoting a healthy work place and healthy mind-frame during the busy seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small minded management
Account Manager (Current Employee), AZSeptember 9, 2014
Fire, Aim, Ready is the tactic the leadership uses in executing new products, and fixing issues. Unfortunately, the place one works is only as good as their manager. I believe the company as a whole is a great place to work with great values, but leadership has continued to execute poor decisions driving away talented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
COLLECTOR (Former Employee), Huntvalley, MDSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free soda's and state of the art place to work. fun enviornment.
Cons: short lunch and not enough monetary compensation
EBAY really demonstrates that they care about their employees. They provide coaching and career development to assist their employees with career growth. They are highly recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern at eBay
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 2, 2014
-Lot of new technologies used
-Diverse set of people
-Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, needs to be more customer focused
Lead Product Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: smart, friendly people
Cons: competitors like amazon, google and etsy are growing faster
Smart, hard working people with good sense of mission and purpose. Management doesn't have a crisp vision of how to best compete with increasing competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eBay has it's moments in Re-Sell.
Merchandise Re-Seller Manager (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: sales, collection of funds via paypal, small income stream.
Cons: con artists, scam, false claims, no seller's protection, fees.
There are many whom would claim bad product; just to keep items for free, or exchange the same product for their bad one, then claim the item you sold them was bad. eBay many times goes with the Buyer's Protection to satisfied buyer. But does not give you the opportunity to rebuttal the issue. (Example: Sold a Cellphone, later to have it return for – more... bad description, when serial numbers were checked; the serial numbers were completely different. Customer had the same device, and sent back his damaged device, instead of the one sold to him.) This is referred as a scam which eBay refuses to see, after a sale is complete, and you state "there are no refunds or return for item purchased. There is Seller's Protection, but, it does the little people no good. It's a catch 22 in many ways. Otherwise it's a total mobile business, whereas where ever you go, it comes with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
` (Former Employee), Melbourne, FlAugust 18, 2014
Pros: gratification, fast paced
Cons: pay
I enjoyed this job because I got the opporotunity to cook and serve quality meals to patients. It was always fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will be provided if it is necessary
Change Management and Information Security (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: will be provided if it is necessary
Cons: will be provided if it is necessary
Great place to work...i enjoy the people and the benefits company provides...Great opportunity to move up within the company, simply love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Scanner (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 14, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and becoming friends with them.
Cons: having short breaks.
A typical day at work was clocking in and getting straight to work,.
management was great they did a great job showing us the ropes of doing things in a way that was easy and faster to learn.
I learned how to be a fast worker yet being able to be sociable with co workers and meeting new people.
the hardest part of the job was trying to do a good job – more... and not mess up, but at the same time they showed me that its ok not to always know everything and do it right the first time. The most enjoyable part of job was lunch time I got to meet new people make friends and feel welcome their everyone was very nice and respectful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, hard working employees
Business Intelligence Analyst Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 12, 2014
Great place to work at with very talented coworkers. Flexible with hours and committed to helping you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving pace
Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Moved up and down hallways just to get items and packing out the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Job
eBay Top Rated Power Seller (Current Employee), CAAugust 11, 2014
eBay makes it easy to grow a company and expanded if you have the desire to work hard to accomplish your goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Work Environment
Designer Vault E-Commerce Consignment (Former Employee), Vista, CAJuly 22, 2014
Everyday has something new to offer. I learned a great deal about sales, marketing, and the world of vintage fashion. The CEO was my friend and also my co-worker, so things flowed smoothly. The company was made up of 4 people and we all enjoyed each others company even though we were doing different projects. Being able to balance personal life and – more... work with all my co-workers was a struggle because sometimes all our work would slip, even the CEO's. The most enjoyable part was the bags, clothes and shoes! All vintage Chanel and Prada that all women dream of having in their closets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work is great but I didn't make enough money.
Independent Seller (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: not enough income
A typical day involved shopping for merchandise, reviewing prices of similar products, photographing items, writing auction descriptions, responding to customers and potential customers, packing and shipping items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of my position at eBAy.
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), San JoseJuly 14, 2014
Pros: friendly work environement
Cons: as a contract was moved to a different account
I was a contractor at eBay for over a year via the contracting company GP Strategies.

At the time I was a Training Coordinator in the HR department. I managed the Coordination of all onsite classes within North America and the tracking of all Global classes via a database as eBay currently doesn't have an LMS. I also was responsible for tracking of – more... accruals, supporting our counter parts in APAC and EMEA and managing all logistics for our programs including questions the came in to our internal email aliases.

I speak of this in the past tense as recently the eBay training team has gone through a change in management. The new management team requested a new support team so I was moved to the Cisco account where I have been for just 3 weeks now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover Galore
Manager (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: casual atmosphere, good set of clients
Cons: long hours, no lunch time, extremely high turnover
This company has a very high turnover of employees at every level due to the lean operation and long hours. Unfortunately, when one employee leaves, their position takes a long time to backfill (if they backfill it at all) leaving others on the team to absorb the extra work (...at the same pay, might I add). Morale is low. Promotions are seldom. And – more... all your work is graded against how happy/unhappy the client is. You could be the hardest worker on the planet, but if your client is uncompromising, you stand to be poorly reviewed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
shipping (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 8, 2014
I would recommend anyone to work for e bay the company is fun and love paying there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Online Company
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Liberty Lake, WAJuly 7, 2014
Fair and easy to work with. I have been able to successfully list and sell many items through eBay's site to provide myself with enough income to pay for most of my expenses while attending school.

1 2 3 4 5

About eBay Inc.

The world’s leading e-commerce company, eBay Inc. brings together a family of brands that connect communities. Built on – Read more