Find companies:
eBay Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
281 reviews

eBay Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
` (Former Employee), Melbourne, FlAugust 18, 2014
Pros: gratification, fast paced
Cons: pay
I enjoyed this job because I got the opporotunity to cook and serve quality meals to patients. It was always fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will be provided if it is necessary
Change Management and Information Security (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: will be provided if it is necessary
Cons: will be provided if it is necessary
Great place to work...i enjoy the people and the benefits company provides...Great opportunity to move up within the company, simply love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Scanner (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 14, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and becoming friends with them.
Cons: having short breaks.
A typical day at work was clocking in and getting straight to work,.
management was great they did a great job showing us the ropes of doing things in a way that was easy and faster to learn.
I learned how to be a fast worker yet being able to be sociable with co workers and meeting new people.
the hardest part of the job was trying to do a good job – more... and not mess up, but at the same time they showed me that its ok not to always know everything and do it right the first time. The most enjoyable part of job was lunch time I got to meet new people make friends and feel welcome their everyone was very nice and respectful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, hard working employees
Business Intelligence Analyst Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 12, 2014
Great place to work at with very talented coworkers. Flexible with hours and committed to helping you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving pace
Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Moved up and down hallways just to get items and packing out the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Job
eBay Top Rated Power Seller (Current Employee), CAAugust 11, 2014
eBay makes it easy to grow a company and expanded if you have the desire to work hard to accomplish your goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Work Environment
Designer Vault E-Commerce Consignment (Former Employee), Vista, CAJuly 22, 2014
Everyday has something new to offer. I learned a great deal about sales, marketing, and the world of vintage fashion. The CEO was my friend and also my co-worker, so things flowed smoothly. The company was made up of 4 people and we all enjoyed each others company even though we were doing different projects. Being able to balance personal life and – more... work with all my co-workers was a struggle because sometimes all our work would slip, even the CEO's. The most enjoyable part was the bags, clothes and shoes! All vintage Chanel and Prada that all women dream of having in their closets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work is great but I didn't make enough money.
Independent Seller (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: independence
Cons: not enough income
A typical day involved shopping for merchandise, reviewing prices of similar products, photographing items, writing auction descriptions, responding to customers and potential customers, packing and shipping items
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of my position at eBAy.
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), San JoseJuly 14, 2014
Pros: friendly work environement
Cons: as a contract was moved to a different account
I was a contractor at eBay for over a year via the contracting company GP Strategies.

At the time I was a Training Coordinator in the HR department. I managed the Coordination of all onsite classes within North America and the tracking of all Global classes via a database as eBay currently doesn't have an LMS. I also was responsible for tracking of – more... accruals, supporting our counter parts in APAC and EMEA and managing all logistics for our programs including questions the came in to our internal email aliases.

I speak of this in the past tense as recently the eBay training team has gone through a change in management. The new management team requested a new support team so I was moved to the Cisco account where I have been for just 3 weeks now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover Galore
Manager (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: casual atmosphere, good set of clients
Cons: long hours, no lunch time, extremely high turnover
This company has a very high turnover of employees at every level due to the lean operation and long hours. Unfortunately, when one employee leaves, their position takes a long time to backfill (if they backfill it at all) leaving others on the team to absorb the extra work (...at the same pay, might I add). Morale is low. Promotions are seldom. And – more... all your work is graded against how happy/unhappy the client is. You could be the hardest worker on the planet, but if your client is uncompromising, you stand to be poorly reviewed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
shipping (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 8, 2014
I would recommend anyone to work for e bay the company is fun and love paying there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Online Company
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Liberty Lake, WAJuly 7, 2014
Fair and easy to work with. I have been able to successfully list and sell many items through eBay's site to provide myself with enough income to pay for most of my expenses while attending school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Zym in the building
Solution Architect/Consultant (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 7, 2014
Cons: very fast changing environment
Nice co-workers
Active management
Sometimes tight deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for entry level
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee), Draper, UTJune 26, 2014
Great company to work for, advancement takes time but would be a great company if you're young.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and much research
Online Retailer (Current Employee), Ruskin, FLJune 26, 2014
I worked extremely hard at finding, researching, and providing accurate descriptions of products to sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Collections Agent (Current Employee), Hunt Valley, MDJune 25, 2014
Great place to work my only issue is that I would like to be in an inbound center based on my previous experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneur at ebay
Entrepreneur Ebay Seller (Current Employee), Lambert, MSJune 24, 2014
Pros: self employment, variety of stores to choose from, high traffic, great sales, self controlled listings, and label printing.
Cons: high fees, charges final value fees on shipping, only accept paypal, buyer can open cases without trying, and very rare american speaking customer representatives.
eBay has been my only income since 2010. I've managed to be financial stable working from home. Even though you list items on ebay, you can be removed if you don't continue good standing with the company. For nice sales, you need a good amount of inventory with great pictures. I'm currently looking for additional work and making ebay part time because – more... I do not interact with people face-to-face on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable place to work except during peak
Inbound Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee), Sheperdsville,KyJune 24, 2014
Pros: gift cards, benefits, free coffee, sometimes free lunch
Cons: peak hours and work varied and you might get asked to work at different jobs or other locations
the people were very professional and compassionate. while work was considrered top priority, the management understood that family was just as important and tried to help employees maintain a balance except during peak months.
my fellow co-workers were also the cream of the crop, we concentrated on doing a good day's work for a good day's pay. we were – more... expected to perform a number of duties and a certain amount of production was expected every day. we were responsible for the proper return of merchandise to inventory for multiple partners, monies to thier customer's accounts, and damaged goods back to vendors. I learned to pick\packout orders from the onlilne websites of multiple partners, use of multiple forms of computer software and also the use of radio frequency equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but poor management
Inbound 1st (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 18, 2014
Pros: nice break room, the people around me, clean bathroom
Cons: short non lunch breaks, management
The people I met are now life long friends, the break room was amazing, TV and pool tables, 45 Minute lunches was very nice. But little to no supervision at all, people could do whatever they wanted, take a break as long as they wanted. People would clock in 10-30 minutes late without and issues. Constantly moved around, being made to do things you – more... was not trained to do. It was easy work, but management was very poor. Wasn't an issue for us, but I could see how things could get out of hand. Extremely difficult to get on full times, I knew 3-4 people who had been there 2-3 years and still a seasonal. We brung in help from out of state during peak, they provided them with free lunches for a month, while we recieved nothing. Mo enjoyable part, was working around friends, made the day go by a lot smoother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Buyer Protection Agent/Customer Solutions (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 18, 2014
Typical day was being on the phone non-stop. I learned that there are a lot of unhappy people out there. My job was to decide cases on items. Not easy, but was interesting.

1 2 3 4 5

About eBay Inc.

The world’s leading e-commerce company, eBay Inc. brings together a family of brands that connect communities. Built on – Read more