eBay Employee Reviews in United States

Found 592 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with. Fast money to be made
Storage Auctions/ Estate Sales (Current Employee) –  Gardner, MAApril 5, 2016
It is a great company, work on your own terms. Make as much or as little as you want depending on your inventory and how much youre willing to list. Only negative is site sides with buyers to much and can hurt the sellers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-worker environment
Trust and Safety Representative (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 4, 2016
- Typical day at work
- Able to develop multiple skills by working with ebay
- Great co-workers
- Tough speaking with some rude customers
Pros
free gym
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAApril 4, 2016
Learned a lot from the colleagues,
great place to work at,
Cool place with work-life balance,
Challenging work
Team spirit
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center with pool table, foosball table and gym on the premises
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 4, 2016
The job itself is not hard, but only taking phone calls all day, everyday can lead to a person getting burned out. Night shift and day shift available. I work night shift, and it is not conducive for our family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ebay
Shipping Experience (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 1, 2016
I work at home on my own free time, package and print labels out, send them yo UPS or USPS for shipping and handling. I also order and receive plenty of items when purchasing.
Pros
Free Time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work.
Compliance Manager - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 1, 2016
Disorganized to the hilt. No normal systems seem to exist. Endless meeting soon forgotten. Organizationally chaotic. Taking huge regulatory risks.
Pros
Free soft drimks
Cons
Disorganization.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no better place to work than here
eBay affiliate (Former Employee) –  onlineApril 1, 2016
I had the best experience working for eBay than any other company. They really show you that they care with more than just high pay. During the holidays I received treats in the mail that made me feel appreciated. I worked for eBay for 8 years and will still continue to give them my time.
Pros
The people
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with good pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMarch 29, 2016
Easy to balance schedule, nice management, and laid back culture. No opportunity for growth or benefits if you have either bad credit or a criminal charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic work place
CUSTOMER SALES & REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAMarch 25, 2016
eBay Enterprise gives plenty of opportunity for advancement and while hectic at times, it make up for it with a productive management and fun atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun place to work with great people
Outbound Lead (Former Employee) –  McCarran, NVMarch 25, 2016
Walking in every day to energetic co-workers ready for the day was a very rewarding and inspiring feeling.

I learned how to stay motivated and lead a team to hit our daily goals as well as picking, packing, inducting, dunnage, loading trailers, forklift operating.

Fun, motivated, and willing to help at the drop of a hat is probably the best description for the employees at eBay.

The hardest part was taking a step back from production to keep everyone else motivated and lead the team to our goal.

The most enjoyable part was just being there and being around all of the friendly people.
Pros
Lots of advancement opportunities, great benifits
Cons
Your voice is not always heard
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An evolving company concentrating more on improving work ethics within their distribution warehouses.
Returns lead (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAMarch 24, 2016
Ebay is a great company to work for. As with any corporation there are bad points. Ebay has been working very hard on reconstruction of team members to ensure a better work life for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 22, 2016
The Hartford Life Insurance ‘s Field Sales and Claims Application allowed Agents in the field to give quotes to customers and for Claim adjusters to input claim information and monitor and update the claim progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Solutions Agent II (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 21, 2016
fun
great culture
relaxed
great management
free food
great benefits
complicated website
voted best place to work in Austin
great pay
bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Customer Solutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 18, 2016
I thought I would love working for ebay. The training was poorly facilitated. I am not working the job I was hired for, which made me lose trust in the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self paced work at home
Home Retail (Former Employee) –  Home BasedMarch 17, 2016
with ebay you can make whatever amount of money you wish. from selling items from your home, to shopping yard sales to find merchandise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Architect (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, YAMarch 16, 2016
Offers some great features like patent incentive plans, and performance-based bonuses. Has a culture where developers are encouraged to inspire each other, and has clear paths for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, lots of smart people
Senior Manager, Product Management (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 14, 2016
Once great, still good company to work for. Large company, too much middle management, but overall surrounded by some of the smartest people around.
Pros
Good people, big ideas
Cons
Slow to market with those big ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product exposure!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Novato, CAMarch 14, 2016
Can work remotely with great seller-buyer relations. Low overhead costs. Can operate on spare time. Complete inventory control.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you work for a good company i guess this would be good for you.
Listing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COMarch 13, 2016
You look at the thing you are going to post and you research it and than ad what you have learned about the item to your posts.Then you take the items and add a photo to them, take the photos of the items and than photo shop them and add them to your posts. I have learned about the Items I have posted and it is kind of nice to walk into an OEM parts store and know what things you are looking at. I had no co workers. The hardest part was cleaning some of the old parts. The experience was the best part.
Pros
You learn about objects.
Cons
very time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great self paced work with equal rewards
Owner (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMarch 12, 2016
You get what you put in to it. Your advancements and earning reflect what you put in. Your knowledge of inventory helps significantly to your success.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at eBay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9