EBS Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had to wait until the end of my stay to find out my contract was not renewed.
Content Mastery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 26, 2017
I moved my entire life to Hawaii, which was very expensive, for what turned out to be a 9-month job. My contract was not renewed. While they paid for my flight back, moving costs were expensive. It was a good experience to teach in Hawaii but drained a lot of my personal savings to do so.
Pros
Hawaii was interesting and beautiful
Cons
EBS does a lot of decision-making behind the scenes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
private contractor Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaApril 18, 2017
EBS is a supportive company that delivers what they promises, find you good jobs, find you a place to live, and assist you in finding best way to get there and the closest apartment they can find to your place of work.
Pros
free CEUS
Cons
No pay when you didn't work as contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJanuary 9, 2017
"Human Resources" is a call center. Number of calls/day and length of time spent on the phone monitored daily. Required to stay late at night and come in on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with helpful employees
Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 2, 2016
This company is a school based company. They assisted me in relocating and are always there for me with any questions I have. EBS has orientations at the beginning of the school year and company events throughout the year for everyone to get together. Highly recommend working for this company.
Pros
Relocation assistance, availability, communicates effectively
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continued development, exciting and team oriented environment
Special Education Coordinator - Team Lead (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAAugust 10, 2016
The marriage between the human resources department and our training and development team was very fluid. We were in support of each of our team members and were there to help each other out on those not so fortunate days.

The management team was more than supportive and always available to teach us the next area that we needed to learn. The options for travel were wonderful and the availability to learn new markets nationwide was also very rewarding.

This company was by in large where my personal, professional development and skill set grew the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJune 3, 2016
Great company to work for, very supportive of their therapists. Human resources is always their for you when needed. Staff is very supportive if you need it with paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional group of people working toward a common goal.
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 13, 2016
Nice place to work, willing to work with you to solve problems and create creative solutions. Regional and local support is professional and fun.
Pros
Great regional and local support staff.
Cons
Healthcare and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishonest and shady
Teacher (Current Employee) –  HINovember 5, 2015
EBS is great at giving lip service. They deceived me about my job, and don't supply needed materials to accomplish job. Things like books or other learning supplies that students need. They hire people without telling them there are several unpaid work days. They offer almost no support. Terrible company
Pros
no
Cons
no support, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes44No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great palce to work.
Contract-Speech Language Pathologist Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 25, 2015
The company offers CEU's to employees. HR reps are very helpful and nice. Supervisors are very knowledgeable of different topics.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 25, 2015
No complaints, still working for EBS Healthcare full time. Great employees, great benefits, and EBS takes pride in caring for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest and dependable company - opportunities for career growth
Itinerant Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 18, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Enjoyable school environments. The most enjoyable part of my day is touching lives of students as they inspire, motivate and teach me.
Pros
extensive support for clinicians, incentives, excellent HR representatives
Was this review helpful?Yes20No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
throw you into jobs that are dire
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 16, 2015
they tried to help by interfacing with the staff at the school placement, but in fact seem to have no actual affect on the situation and may have made it worse at the level of the school site; they paid lower than the going rate; they appeared to have a lot of local assistance for the therapist, however, when I really needed the assistance, it was not easy to get; the recruiter made a lot of promises that were in fact inaccurate, for example: stay at the same school for the whole year (was in fact only for a few months), get paid for all hours worked (only get paid for 7 1/2 hours per day no matter what you work), that they will call you to check in with you regarding problems (recruiter only called about 3 out of 5 times they told me they would call).
Pros
a lot of work available
Cons
dire situations, placed into sites in which there is great difficulties, do not follow up with actual assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes26No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality company.
Speech-language pathologist MS, CCC-SLP (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2015
EBS did a great job initially getting me set up to start my career. They offered a variety of options and my recruiter was incredibly helpful and always available to chat. I've been assigned 3 different people from HR during my time with EBS which has been tough because I felt like I had made a great connection the first time and felt hat each subsequent HR staff member was less helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ebs
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 25, 2015
I started with EBS as an entry-level therapist. I signed on with EBS as they provided with the opportunity to travel after school and work within the field of pediatrics. EBS provided consistent support throughout my hiring process, and continues to provide support. In DC, continuing ed courses are provided free through the district. The one thing that was difficult coming in as an entry-level therapist was/is having to be the only therapist at the site.
Pros
phone support, travel opportunities
Cons
limited mentorship
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great schedule
Early Intervention Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Concordville, PASeptember 29, 2014
fun to work with families in the home and provide education to families.
Pros
make your own schedule
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company that cares for their employees and careers
Director of Application Development (Current Employee) –  PAJuly 7, 2014
I work in the corporate headquarters of EBS Healthcare and I'm continually impressed by the lengths the folks at EBS go to make things right for both our employees and our clients/customers. Whether it's addressing a question at odd hours or being on-site in a far away place at a moment's notice, EBS employees do what it takes to get the job done, time and time again. It is inspiring to come to work here every day with these fine people.
Pros
Great, hard-working and friendly employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for Speech-Language Pathologists
Speech Language Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2014
This is a company with integrity who truly cares about their employees and the children they work with. EBS has been able to offer me a stable and supportive environment and the opportunity to grow as a professional. It is wonderful to work for a company not driven by the bottom line and one that provides support, mentorship, training and upper mobility. I have been able to make a difference internationally and have been to two other countries with EBS.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start your Career
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  ILMarch 28, 2014
This is my first year in the OT field. EBS did a great job finding me a job. Benefits and compensation are in balance with the market. I have to drive far to get to work, but my current location the job market is saturated.
Pros
Supportive Network
Cons
Long Drive to Work
Was this review helpful?Yes18No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing graduate externship experience
SLP (CFY) (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 25, 2014
Amazing graduate externship experience! Great residents and staff who are willing to take time to help and teach!
Pros
Great learning atmosphere!
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive recruitment agency
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAMarch 21, 2014
Supported by management and compensated well for the job done.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EBS Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9