Find companies:
EBY Brown
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

EBY Brown Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Repetitive
Truck Loader (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIApril 18, 2014
Pros: more than one duty.
Cons: co-workers
Typical day seemed like it would take forever every day. The most enjoyable part was loading the last truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIApril 11, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Very professional staffing. Overtime always available. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
RETURNS CLERK (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIMarch 24, 2014
Pros: laid back
Cons: pay
you must make your day fun with other workers and if ya like to advance they are lenient with advancement as long as you are a hard worker...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucked
Commissary Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, OHMarch 19, 2014
Pros: 10 hour days
Cons: people drama
it was a bunch of drama. young kids that didnt wanna work and did drugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Montgomery, ILMarch 5, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonuses
Cons: long days
It was a lot of long days. You couldn't leave until everyone was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eby Brown
Merchandiser / Loader (Former Employee), Montgomery, ILFebruary 23, 2014
I worked as an merchandiser and then later transferred to the warehouse where I loaded trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here but wasnt compensated enough.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, OHFebruary 19, 2014
I really enjoyed the work here also however I wasnt compensated enough for the type of work I preformed and the hours that I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Straight/box truck driver (Former Employee), Plainfield, INFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: long hard days
Typical day drive to customer & unload. Go to next customer & unload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Montgomery, ILJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: learning to use the different devices.
Cons: great work environment.
I learned how to operate a stand up reach forklift and how to moved controls to drive electric-powered trucks and transported material between loading, processing and storage areas. Positioned lifting devices under, over and around loaded pallets and skids. I enjoyed learning how to perform different tasks on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Line worker (Former Employee), ypsilanti miJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not good time managment
a good way to loose weight as you get paid. very fast paced. and alot of packing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIDecember 4, 2013
Pros: lottery drawings
Cons: midnights
i worked pushing buttons so the packages went on the right trucks.
before that i checked boxes for accuracy.
and beforre that i picked from tickets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 on my worst job list
WAREHOUSE HORROR (Former Employee), MontgomeryNovember 18, 2013
I didn't last a week in this place, I tired to hold on, but I walked out. I believed the reviews I read before hand, but my experience was just AWFUL!! To many disrespectful young ppl. The "management" is completely useless!! The H.R department don't prepare you properly before starting work and when you do get on a line the stupidvisor don't take time – more... with you because they are to busy trying to hurry to finish the work load, like we all don't want/ need to get home!!! I'm following up with the corporate office about my experiences and a major concern that was brushed off by everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was alright.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 29, 2013
Hard working, learned that a lot of distribtion was sent to this loction,management was all right, co-workers was nice at sometimes, the hardest part was going home, lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIOctober 25, 2013
Pros: fun people
Cons: dont pay the best
okay place to work don't pay the best but fun people to work with had a lot of fun working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place.
Loader/Picker (Former Employee), Montgomery, ILSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: attendence bonus.
There were long hours. Staff and workers were easy to get along with. they go by a point system. most people didnt stay long enough. good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as stock and Supervisor
Material Handler, Freezer Supervisor (Former Employee), Ypsilanti MISeptember 3, 2013
work as a stock in Candy Department and Supervisor in Frezzer Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy going
IL-Machine Operator (Former Employee), montgomery, ilAugust 22, 2013
Pros: easy going
Cons: low pay
I worked as a machine operator stamping tax stamps on tobacco products. very laid back easy environment. good for people looking to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
puller/packer
packer/puller (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: two breaks, benefits
Cons: short breaks.long work hours
pull products
pack semi trucks with products
learned how to pack a semi truck to the top with out it falling over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help deliver in and out of home state to local speedways and circle k's
Driver helper, you rode (Current Employee), Ypsilanti, MIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: working as a team to get job done
Cons: heavy loads and long hours, too many inconsistencies.
Worked 12-16 hour days which made us work from afternoon through midnight. Work would be hard depending on the load you had to deliver. There was a lot of inconsistencies as far as the way products were loaded and shortage of items. There is a lot of wear and tear on the body and high chance at injury
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that only cares about hitting there quota
Line Worker (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIJuly 10, 2013
Run-downed company, that works people like a slave

Typical day was 12-2 then break then 2-5 then lunch 5 to whenever we were done with all of the loads we we loading that night

I learned about the electronic headset system called a Jennifer

Management and co-workers was very easy to work with

Most enjoyable part of my job was the paycheck for the – more... easy work i did – less

1 2 3

About EBY Brown

For over 120 years, Eby-Brown has been a leading convenience store supplier and wholesale food distributor of tobacco, candy, – Read more