Find companies:
ECCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

ECCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different.
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee), Madison, SDJuly 29, 2014
Pros: the people i assisted.
Cons: having to leave everyone behind.
Spent several years here working in many locations. I received training as a life coach and attended several seminars and training programs. This job was my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company overview
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNMay 19, 2014
Pros: free shoes, nice discount
Cons: bad pay, hr was not ran as it should be
I loved my job at ECCO. Everyday I did the same thing. make sales take orders from customers, paperwork, stock room. I had a wonderful team that worked by my side. I never asked them to do anything I would not do myself. My ROM at the time was an AMAZING guy and was actually working along side us as employees instead of acting like we had no say on – more... anything that happened. I had to get comfortable with dealing with complications in the work place due to co workers fighting but I learned how to handle it professionally and it was all smooth from there. Everything I did there felt rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress with minimal staff
CARETAKER (Former Employee), Madison, SDMay 16, 2014
There was an abnormal amount of stress with this position, both physical and mental. That combined with a lack of staff made for a poor work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at!
Manager/ Keyholder (Former Employee), Las Vegas SouthMarch 6, 2014
Everyone was treated equally and we all worked as a team. Awesome co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 30, 2013
My partner and I were busy enough to pass time by quickly. Work was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ECCO
Manager (Former Employee), Tannersville, PAAugust 29, 2013
Good atmosphere
Loved the corporate team
Culture and Values were important
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMay 9, 2013
A lot of opportunity to learn and grow. Great benefits and excellent commission incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was extremely rewarding for I had many accomplishments.
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee), Madison, SDFebruary 15, 2013
During the years I worked with the physically and mentally challenged, FAS, Turrets, Alzheimers and had opportunity to work with hospice in a few situations. This was not an easy job however, I did go home at night feeling I had accomplished something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Select - Computer Technician (Former Employee), LA, CAOctober 15, 2012
Pros: great pay and compensation
Cons: short term contract
I would normally wake up at around 4-5am and start driving to work at the various locations that my manager needed me to be at. Driving was either 20 minutes or 2 hours long.

I was able to pair up with a fun, knowledgeable partner- whom was more experienced than I was ...though that didn't matter much with the work we were doing.

With our team work, – more... we were able to get there in and out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic description
Industrial Engineer Sales Support Functions (Current Employee), West Chester, PAJuly 15, 2012
Ecco/Gregory is a manufacturers representative for industrial control products specializing in valves, valve automation, instrumentation and filtration. We are a company that runs with a family atmosphere.
The operation is small and management is nice to work with.
I have been able to grow my experience with Customer Service and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Intérimaire - BIS Travail Temporaire (Former Employee), Marseille, B8August 19, 2014
Pros: panier
Cons: durete du travail
Je travaillais uniquement qu'en tant que manoeuvre sur des chantiers du BTP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
asesor telefónico (Former Employee), Querétaro, QUEApril 14, 2014
Pros: prestaciones de ley
Cons: siguen pagando lo mismo que hace tres años
llegar e inmediatamente conectarse y empezar a manejar la información que previamente te manda el sistema ya sea que te llegue la llamada y hagas la cobranza logres promesa de pago y agendes y llenes bitácora
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa
Atendimento ao cliente por telefone/ Televendas (Former Employee), Curitiba- PrMarch 31, 2014
Uma grande empresa para se trabalhar, onde os funcionários são respeitados como pessoa, nesta empresa ganhei algum dinheiro com comissão.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa organizada
empregada fabril - calçado (Former Employee), Santa Maria da Feira, P01January 14, 2014
trabalhava na produção de calçado, aprendi a trabalhar no sector do calçado nesta empresa
o meu relacionamento com os colegas de trabalho era muito bom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remplacement congé maternité
Secrétaire Polyvalente (Intérim) (Former Employee), Villiers-le-Bel, A8August 26, 2013
Préparation de commande en produits pharmaceutiques animaliers
Peu de travail de bureautique
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Agradavel no aspecto geral de trabalho
Consultor negócios / supervisora televendas (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRAugust 20, 2013
Pros: empresa multinacional
Cons: desconto de comissões pagas caso cliente venha desistir da contratação do seu plano...
Rotina interna, agendas, planilhas e relatórios diário produção acompanhamento e desenvolvimento de cada operador televendas apoio e finalização das vendas assim como conferencia de dados e informações prestadas pelos clientes.
Aprendi muito à trabalhar em equipe superar desafios e metas estipuladas treinamentos interno vendas e fidelização de clientes – more... neste mercado competitivo também que é a área de emergências medicas. Eu tinha uma ótimo relacionamento com minha gerente gostava do método de trabalho dela motivacional e Sempre tive um bom relacionamento com a minha equipe assim também como os demais setores da nossa empresa, pois dependia também dos demais para poder exercer meu trabalho com mais facilidades e apoio, o trabalho em equipe o orgulho quando atingíamos as nossas metas – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ME GUSTA EL COMEDOR DE EMPLEADOS
EJECUTIVA TELEFONICA (Current Employee), Querétaro, QUEJune 1, 2013
Pros: comedor de empleados
Cons: exceso de horas de trabajo
LA EMPRESA QUE PRESTA LOS SERVICIOS A SANTANDER, SUS SALARIOS SON MUY BAJOS.
EL COMEDOR MUY BUENO, MIS COLEGAS SON MUY HETEROGENEOS, MUCHA DIFERENCIA DE EDADES, FALTA DE ESTRATEGIA DE INTELIGENCIA EMOCIONAL ENTRE MANDOS MEDIOS Y ALTOS, LA PARTE MAS DIFÍCIL ES EL HORARIO TODA VEZ QUE "FORMALMENTE" SON 6 HRS SIN EMBARGO PARA COMISIONAR ALGO DEBES DEDICAR – more... HASTA 12 HRS O MAS INCLUYENDO HRS DE TRASLADO, LO QUE ME GUSTA ES EL VINCULO DE AMISTAD ENTRE COMPAÑEROS, PUES CON TANTO TIEMPO DE TRABAJO SE COMPARTE TIEMPO DE VIDA, SIN EMBARGO LA FAMILIA SE DESCUIDA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Vendedora de Servicios Medicos (Former Employee), Rosario, SMarch 25, 2013
Pros: buena
Cons: nada
Mi trabajo constaba en la venta de coberturas, puerta a puerta, en la ciudad de rosario. Y ganaba por comisión, algo que no me convenía. Pero como experiencia laboral fue buena.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poca facilidad de crecimiento muy bajas remuneraciones
promotor educativo (Former Employee), Torreón, COAMarch 19, 2013
el trabajo era en si ventas no nos d aban capital ni para movermos era muy motivante llegar en la mañana y que nos motivaran a salir pero era precupante ver tu bolsa sin traer siquiera dinero para comer si no vendias no comias y el pago de la becca no era inmediato creo que por eso muchas personas desertaron
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa boa de se trabalhar mas infelismente sem perspectiva de melhora.falta ambição o que resulta em baixo salario e falta de beneficios
Encarregado de Usinagem (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 11, 2013
Pros: bom relacionamento
Cons: nao tem convenio medico.nem vale refeição
No tocante ao trabalho eu gosto,procuro fazer o melhor de mim,e ser bastante pratico e eficiente,Me preocupo com a carteira de pedidos,pois entendo que e a melhor forma de avaliar o crescimento ou não da empresa,
Preciso de uma certa segurança aonde trabalho e por isso procuro
dar o melhor de mim,