Echo Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXApril 12, 2017
Maintenance work is what it is. Break rooms nice equipment good condition. There is a family oriented atmosphere I was a traveler guess how that feels.
Pros
Allowed to make decissions on equipment set up
Cons
Foremen had "old school" training and mind set Big Stick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Load Picker (Former Employee) –  Lake Zurich, ILApril 11, 2017
I was only a temp worker, but it was a very laid back place to work, as long as you got all your work done. The only downside was being one of the very few spanish speaking workers there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Full-Time Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 13, 2017
*Disclaimer: Some of the information that that is supplied is from working here as a full-time volunteer*

It is a great place to work, with individuals who are committed to offering mental health and counseling services to the underserved population of Dayton, Ohio in the school systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an amazing experience very eventful
US Army Soldier (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 26, 2016
I served with echo company for 2 years completely and absolutely have learned a lot gained a lot of knowledge about the everyday aircrafts I feel and maintaining shifts, taking care of soldiers as well as getting the mission done.
Pros
Great opportunity to see and learn new things
Cons
Being away from family and friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Picker (Current Employee) –  Lake County, ILAugust 1, 2016
Very fast and everyone's ever so friendly

Very Lean on Job tasks

Everyone's understanding when there's a problem/ Safety Issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality guidelines
Vascular Tech II (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 5, 2016
You would start the day getting a list of studies to complete. You would then go and do the studies. Sometime they were at bedside and other times they were in the lab. There were also stress echo's that needed to be done.
Pros
It was a fun place to work
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Commonity Food to eldery and single parent families
Volunteer/Community Involvement (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 12, 2016
Box Food; juice cereal, noodles, sauce, milk, bread, trail mix and help the public to their vehicles. Making families smile was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of immense learning
Shop Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Lewis, WAApril 12, 2016
My time at Echo company has been a great learning experience for me. My supervisor gave me responsibility and the walked me through the stages of becoming a fantastic leader. One of the many tools I was taught was proper time management. Having the ability to use time wisely and organize task for completion is essential to executing objectives in an timely manner. This skill was the hardest for me to master because of my ambitious nature. I strive to accomplish as much as I can. That ambition drove me to learn more about my craft and find a love for help others. Helping others is something management cherishes. As a reward they gave time to make progress and patiently assisting me in all aspect of my job.
Pros
Healthcare, dental, free gym, challenging, ever changing evironment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJanuary 31, 2016
Echo is a growing company that provides you the tools to be successful. The healthcare market is changing and adapting, and Echo has a development plan in place to meet the changing market. Overall company culture is relaxed and allows you to be your own boss. They do not focus on micromanaging but do want to see metrics and results being accomplished each quarter/year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ns
Customer Service Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 30, 2015
loved working from them, but it would take me 1 hour and 45 minutes to get to work.. long drive from where i stay. pay was great loved my co-workers. the best part of the job was i got to meet new people everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & relaxed workplace with cool people
Collection Manager (Current Employee) –  WarrenAugust 17, 2015
Great workplace with supportive & understanding management.
Very relaxed office life.
Lots of room to develop & grow with the company.
Pros
casual day everyday
Cons
no health insurance as of yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXAugust 17, 2015
Great place to work!! Echo is a good local company that has always kept me busy when times where slow. Great group of guys to work for!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
United States Army (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2015
its very good i love my unit and the fun we have while we work keeps up moral, our teamwork has us cover each others back and we are always done and out of the kitchen early even on bad days
Pros
free lunch, great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and good company to work for
Boilermaker (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXApril 27, 2015
Keeps me busy when I am there, however work is not as steady as I would like for it to be. very long hours. to many chiefs not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Peer-Partner (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 10, 2014
Coffee in the morning, People all day long. Loved the interactions between variable sections of our society and helping them solve life's little hiccups. Co-workers were awesome, involved and sincere. the hardest part to this job was watching some slip through the cracks...literally. The greatest was being complimented as being a positive influence in someone else's life.
Pros
One of the best environments I have ever worked in
Cons
As a Non-profit, job security is based on grants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Planner
Event Planner (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTDecember 10, 2014
very fast pace and fun place to work. Hosted multipul events from weddings to the Body museum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to be apart of.
Company Commander (Current Employee) –  Fort Carson, CONovember 29, 2014
I normally work 12-14 hours Mon-Fri; however, I'm on call 24 hours, 365 days! Very exciting job, I continue to learn something new everyday. I have a great group of Soldiers who work hard for Echo Company, they have proving themselves over and over again no matter the mission.
Pros
Free benefits (e.g. dental, medical, annual 30 days leave)
Cons
Deployment, dangerous, moving every 2-4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IASeptember 29, 2014
Great people, great work environment. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  South Holland, ILSeptember 27, 2014
The staff for the company are a great group to be among. This is a fairly new position, and it seems to be something special.
Pros
working hours are AWESOME
Cons
what can one really say
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellbeing of patients
Registered Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 28, 2014
A typical day at work consist of getting ready for the tasks at hand and making sure you have all the neccessary supplies and a working machine.
Management of the department is excellent.
I enjoy working with all my coworkers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping patients find an answer to their medical issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Echo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

84%
13 ratings
Add your rating