Echo Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of immense learning
Shop Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Lewis, WAApril 12, 2016
My time at Echo company has been a great learning experience for me. My supervisor gave me responsibility and the walked me through the stages of becoming a fantastic leader. One of the many tools I was taught was proper time management. Having the ability to use time wisely and organize task for completion is essential to executing objectives in an timely manner. This skill was the hardest for me to master because of my ambitious nature. I strive to accomplish as much as I can. That ambition drove me to learn more about my craft and find a love for help others. Helping others is something management cherishes. As a reward they gave time to make progress and patiently assisting me in all aspect of my job.
Pros
Healthcare, dental, free gym, challenging, ever changing evironment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJanuary 31, 2016
Echo is a growing company that provides you the tools to be successful. The healthcare market is changing and adapting, and Echo has a development plan in place to meet the changing market. Overall company culture is relaxed and allows you to be your own boss. They do not focus on micromanaging but do want to see metrics and results being accomplished each quarter/year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Commonity Food to eldery and single parent families
Volunteer/Community Involvement (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 12, 2016
Box Food; juice cereal, noodles, sauce, milk, bread, trail mix and help the public to their vehicles. Making families smile was the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ns
Customer Service Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 30, 2015
loved working from them, but it would take me 1 hour and 45 minutes to get to work.. long drive from where i stay. pay was great loved my co-workers. the best part of the job was i got to meet new people everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & relaxed workplace with cool people
Collection Manager (Current Employee) –  WarrenAugust 17, 2015
Great workplace with supportive & understanding management.
Very relaxed office life.
Lots of room to develop & grow with the company.
Pros
casual day everyday
Cons
no health insurance as of yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
United States Army (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2015
its very good i love my unit and the fun we have while we work keeps up moral, our teamwork has us cover each others back and we are always done and out of the kitchen early even on bad days
Pros
free lunch, great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXAugust 17, 2015
Great place to work!! Echo is a good local company that has always kept me busy when times where slow. Great group of guys to work for!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Peer-Partner (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 10, 2014
Coffee in the morning, People all day long. Loved the interactions between variable sections of our society and helping them solve life's little hiccups. Co-workers were awesome, involved and sincere. the hardest part to this job was watching some slip through the cracks...literally. The greatest was being complimented as being a positive influence in someone else's life.
Pros
one of the best environments i have ever worked in
Cons
as a non-profit, job security is based on grants.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to be apart of.
Company Commander (Current Employee) –  Fort Carson, CONovember 29, 2014
I normally work 12-14 hours Mon-Fri; however, I'm on call 24 hours, 365 days! Very exciting job, I continue to learn something new everyday. I have a great group of Soldiers who work hard for Echo Company, they have proving themselves over and over again no matter the mission.
Pros
free benefits (e.g. dental, medical, annual 30 days leave)
Cons
deployment, dangerous, moving every 2-4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and good company to work for
Boilermaker (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXApril 27, 2015
Keeps me busy when I am there, however work is not as steady as I would like for it to be. very long hours. to many chiefs not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellbeing of patients
Registered Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 28, 2014
A typical day at work consist of getting ready for the tasks at hand and making sure you have all the neccessary supplies and a working machine.
Management of the department is excellent.
I enjoy working with all my coworkers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping patients find an answer to their medical issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Managing soldiers, all operational events of training. Learn team building experience,how to manage millions of dollars in equipment and personnel. Chain of command in my organization is amazing. The hardest part is dealing with people who don't understand or see your visions, along with people who just want to be difficult. The most enjoyable is being with my soldiers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training focused
Geospatial Analyst Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VAFebruary 11, 2014
As an instructor, I know how important training can be for the analysts. I was energized by teaching analysts values and professionalism in the organization.
Pros
inventive training
Cons
over-worked philosophy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  South Holland, ILSeptember 27, 2014
The staff for the company are a great group to be among. This is a fairly new position, and it seems to be something special.
Pros
working hours are awesome
Cons
what can one really say
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced work envirnment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAMarch 12, 2014
This was my first job. I learned how to talk to customers and handle money. The management was not professional. The most enjoyable part was being able to learn.
Pros
50% off product
Cons
shor breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the Echo
Bus Boy (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 11, 2013
I really liked seeing all the customers. The staff is awesome and everyone was very nice. Sometimes it got really busy.
Pros
i like to be around alot of people
Cons
someitmes it really got very busy and i had to really hurry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Planner
Event Planner (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTDecember 10, 2014
very fast pace and fun place to work. Hosted multipul events from weddings to the Body museum.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run piping in rack over see others
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXOctober 12, 2013
work with others to improve your co lead others to do there best
Pros
over see crew and run pipe from one unit to anougher unit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Council Bluffs, IASeptember 29, 2014
Great people, great work environment. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
News Reporter/Journalist (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 29, 2013
This was a school newspaper I wrote for briefly while in college. It was a very positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Echo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1