Find companies:
ECi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

ECi Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK Company
Journeyman electrical forman (Former Employee), Hartford, CTApril 1, 2015
Overall a great company to work for. Project support from the project managers area was lacking....I enjoyed the fast pace and the interaction with the other trade forman to make the project complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Leasing Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GAFebruary 10, 2015
Worked for this company for three years. Warm environment, great residents, and good pay. The most enjoyable part of this job was dealing with resident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
g
Contract Arborist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 2, 2014
terrible pay, no contact w management, terrible pay never work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Unorganized
Direct Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fairfield, OhioJune 20, 2014
No actions were never taken to prevent various incidents as well as HR staff was very nasty and rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping families in need
Case Manager/Service Coordinator, Ready Start (Former Employee), Denton, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: flexible working envionrment allowed me to work from home when needed
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed working with the families to provide the needed care for their children. I worked with children ages 0-3 who had medical disabilities or learning delays. I conducted evaluations to determine eligibility for the program. I provided on going case management as well. The hardest part of the job was saying good bye to the children who turned three and no longer qualified for our program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Firmware/Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee), Calabasas, CAMay 4, 2014
Exciting work fast pace but very rewarding.

Great co-workers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challanging to turn arround
Plant Manager (Former Employee), El Paso, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: unsafe city
At the end of my three hour plant tour, I went home and cried. That month, I let go the Quality, Production and Materials manager and decided to start from scratch. Implemented the Toyota Manufacturing System (demand knowledge, sales and inventory systems, MPS, MRP, culture, waste, standards, 5S and Metrics) at all levels and on every Wire-Harness assembly board. Little by little you could see the puzzle taking shape to the point where we could actually implement tack-time and material synchronization on every assembly board at their finest. Finally, after so many years, a place where all the lean manufacturing techniques came reality! Customers were also very happy with our results, to the point where our sales people brought more business and gave plant tours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wouldn't suggest this place at all
Hazmat Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 4, 2014
the management is ridiculous he thinks workers work better against each other he loves drama he cheats all the companys he acts good at first but will be the first to stab you in the back if your smart you will avoid it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at the completion of Bachelors degree
Intern (Former Employee), Greenville, TXDecember 23, 2013
Pros: learned alot
Cons: no pay
Home visits to families with children whom had develomental delays.
request for medical records, referrals to outside agencies that could assist families. Documentation of progress of children with therapy and other needs. Service coordination. Maintaining confidentail records. My favorite part of this job was the children we visited and two of the women that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company too work for ,gave me a lot of education.but several management changes made things at times difficult, then hours got cut.
stna (Former Employee), Clyde, OHNovember 19, 2013
on a overall scale eci was a beautiful place to work,.with 6 different managers in 3 years it was very stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment working with powesupply assembly
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale FLSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: we did our own lunches
Cons: we had 2 ten mins breaks and a 30min lunch break
KNOWLEDGABLE, you knew what you were going to be working on daily. I was a power board repair person. I also assemble cables for the company. The co-worker were very helpful. Management was a joy to work with if you had a quest they would take the time to answer it. I didn't have a hard part. I enjoyed my work and the company that I worked for. That's why I stayed with them until they closed the doors. The company that I work for now is a Airhandler company I have been working with them Aug2001/still working with them have been with this company now 12 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have never worked for your company
Cook (Former Employee), Jessup, MDJuly 30, 2013
Pros: a lesson learned
Cons: no freedom was given
Never worked here. I learned many skill during this period of my life. All are transferrable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilization Review
Utilization Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Astoria, NYJuly 27, 2013
Pros: getting paid every week
Cons: the benefits
I was sent on a temp assignment to ECI. It was a cramped working environment and I see why they went out of business. The benefits that they offered their full time staff was the worst I had ever seen offered at a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Assembly/Production (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNJune 18, 2013
Pros: got to try to learn many jobs
Cons: family owned and shut down when the owner died
An interesting job that had a lot going on at once. Very organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Individuals are a BLAST!
Residential Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Tiffin, OHMay 24, 2013
Pros: enjoyable position, teaching others to better themselves
Cons: corporate management support of home employees
While running a mental health home, I learned diversity. It was a complete joy working with people with their disabilities. There was never a dull moment, and it was often difficult learning how to quickly diffuse a crisis situation. Dispite all of that, it was beautiful to help teach them, in a transitional setting, how to better care for themselves and to learn activities of daily living.

It was extremely difficult to get certain corporate employees to help with issues that arose due to lack of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family oriental with a great group of coworkers
Quality Inspector/ assembly (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: we could have parties whenever we wanted
Cons: breaks was long enough
time flys by pretty fast
i learn how to build alot of things and ran alot of machines
we had the best managers on second shift
my co-workers was more like family
the hardest part was standing up at some machines alday
the best part was the fact i met alot of wonderful people whom i feel inlove with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great fulfilling job, but low wages
RSA (Former Employee), Fostoria, OHOctober 11, 2012
Pros: fullfilling work.
Cons: very low wages
a job that i would love to work for the rest of my life, if i could support a family on 8 bucks an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
driver termnalmanger (Former Employee), willamsportJuly 11, 2012
Pros: free lunch lots time off
Cons: long hours
was a great job till it clossed..allways some thing new happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yearly pic nic.
Customer Support (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHJuly 10, 2012
Pros: yearly bonus
Cons: no overtime, companionship pay, no benefits, very low pay
office does no follow up on job concerns, wotrking with MRDD is great,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Chart Auditor (Former Employee), fort myers, flJuly 7, 2012
data entry, patient demographics, insurance, charges, icd-9, cpt codes,

About ECi

ECI was founded in 1985 in Glenwood, Iowa as a financial consulting company, assisting both lenders and farmers preparing then – Read more