ECMD, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Jedburg, SCDecember 29, 2017
It was a excellent job, great work environment, and the management was more than super. I have nothing but high praise for the job and the crew. Excellent opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rapidly Growing company
Office Assistant then Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Wilkesboro, NCDecember 21, 2017
I loved the work and atmosphere and learned an enormous amount of material in my time employed with the company. Great benefits and wonderful people for the most part at the corporate office. Plenty of work and always got my 40 hours a week, the warehouse positions often get 40-60 hours a week depending on location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hearne isn’t the place to work
Logistics loading crew (Former Employee) –  Hearne, TXOctober 17, 2017
DO NOT GO WORK HERE! I was recently let go with absolutely no explanation or reasoning. The shipping manager I reported to didn’t even get a direct answer. I was supposed to be full time after 90 days, well when the 90 days came they said I’d have to wait another 3 months. Needless to say 2 weeks before they had to do something he let me go. I also believe it’s because I actually talked to one of the corporate guys and realized they were getting over on me. The company is great, however the leadership in Hearne SUCKS! Don’t apply for the Loading position, you’ll never make full time and you’ll be stuck making under 200 a week
Pros
My shipping manager and the other guys in the warehouse were amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sparta, TNOctober 1, 2017
Not much to say it's been a long time ago when I worked there but it was competitive and fast paced working but most days where different so was not too repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work... Awesome leaders in the industry... Who care about their employees and doing the right thing...!!! Enjoyed working here.
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2017
Awesome Team...
Great tools for Customers...
Technology... State of the Art...
Customer Service...
Logistics...Delivery systems...
Consistency in product quality...
Pros
Technology, Customer Service, Family atmosphere
Cons
Large organization, changes hard to implement timely as you may want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
District Manager- Three (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 14, 2017
Work on your own, nobody looking over your shoulder, fast paced. Heavy lifting is involved but the job is not hard. Company car is involved which helps out with keeping money in your pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant changes
field representative (Former Employee) –  North Wilkesboro, NCJuly 29, 2017
Management was increasingly adding the job description and changing duties. Changes were made often and they would often go back and forth on what was required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional managers
Forlift Operator (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SC 29483June 1, 2017
Managers are unprofessional. You never work a full 40 hours. The pay isnt that great. They have a terrible reputation. If call out one time, they tell you to get a doctors note and then fire you the next day via text messages.
Pros
None
Cons
Breaks, Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job
Crew Worker (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCMay 4, 2017
Overall great experience would not recommend it. Hard to plan family events around your schedule. Pay raises are hard to come by. It's an very physical job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
priductive work place good money.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCNovember 17, 2016
lots of stops to many different locations. very good for a person who likes to be physical and move around the truck instead of just sitting. dispatch is very helpful.
Pros
free hotel stay for layover
Cons
trucks have no jake breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving Position Great
Driver, Roll back side curtains (Former Employee) –  Hearne, TXSeptember 26, 2016
I loved the work, and it wasn't too hard. I didn't mind staying over night a couple times a week. I would of stayed on with the company, but the hours wasn't consistent during the week. Other than that it was great.
Pros
Great
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a team atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hearne, TXFebruary 17, 2016
Hearne, Texas....the environment wasn't as I expected. Days expectations varied, not everyone was a team player. Loved working on the forklift.
Pros
Forklift
Cons
Team atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay but bad management
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Sparta, TNJanuary 27, 2016
good work mates, but dispatcher's have no clue what they are doing. will fire you if you point out what they are saying is wrong.
Pros
great pay and benifits
Cons
old trucks and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Excellent customer care (Former Employee) –  north wilkesboro ncAugust 15, 2014
service 12 lowes stores

product knowledge

driving around the city of Atlanta
Pros
good compensation and room for growth within the company
Cons
a lot of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really hard work and low pay but FUN place with great people
Small Picker (Former Employee) –  Jedburg, SCOctober 31, 2013
the pay is minimum wage and the work is physically hard and environment to HOT. but the people there make it so much fun that you forget about the negatives.

the managers are very helpful and appreciative of all work you do. they bend over backwards to accomidate everyone.

the breaks - 2 15s and a 30 minute lunch

job is physically hard, but mentally easy.
Pros
fun environment and great breaks
Cons
low pay, hot work area, physically hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a wonderful place to work.
Traffic & Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2013
I loved this job, it was a new facility and the company backed its managers 100%. They were down to earth and very helpful. I learned that they care for their workers and try their best to make things better when a situation needs to be handled. I enjoyed this job, the only hard part was leaving this company and my boss from North Carolina. We had a great working relationship. He was understanding and very appreciative of someone whom he could trust to be in control of their Houston facility.
Pros
wonderful work environment, great family owned company
Cons
the economy brought small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jedburg, SCJuly 30, 2013
The work environment was not very safe. No real safe way of picking the larger pieces of moulding out of the racks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experiance
Problem Resolution Associate (Former Employee) –  North Wilkesboro, NCJune 24, 2012
I learned alot of how the manufacturing business works from the begininng to end.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
not alot of vacation time given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ECMD, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECMD, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2