ECO Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Personal Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAMay 2, 2017
excellent place to work at i really loved it. great management staff . I honestly really enjoyed all my time there, everyone was so nice and caring . I loved it !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 18, 2016
Local Small Business, not a big company
But good Place to work at.
Nice and helpful Co-workers.
Owners and Management also are nice..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging workplace
sustainability mentor (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJune 1, 2016
The ECO position was a great job to have while living on campus. The work was not too demanding, ECOs at SUNY Cobleskill have 3 office hours/week, 2 hours of building rounds/week and are responsible for creating 5 educational programs/semester pertaining to the environment. The weekly staff meetings were productive and were used to exchange programing ideas and to plan the ECO science fair held once per semester. This position put me up in front of the other residents of my building and improved my public speaking skills, the most difficult part of the job was choosing a good time for each program, around the busy schedules of myself and the other residents. Overall, the ECO job was great and I would return to it in a heartbeat if I still lived on campus.
Pros
reduced housing cost
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-tasked and rewarding!
Import Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 25, 2015
A typical day at FedEx Trade Networks is fast-paced, multi-tasked, accurate, hands-on, involved and gratifying! Things change on a daily basis, making the job that much more interesting.
Pros
schedule flexibility.
Cons
Change in insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting company, people there were extremely supportive
Config Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 29, 2015
Very interesting company, people there were extremely supportive. I got to participate on several projects that made me learn more
about real team member.
Pros
We had lots of great free outings and lunches
Cons
The teram of my project was too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Staff (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Work was easy and people were easy to get along with.I learned how to meet a deadline when it was issued.My coworkers were awesome people to be around and work around.The hardest part of my job was working ten hours a night.The most enjoyable part of my job was working in a data center it was always air conditioned.
Pros
Good work schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great internship experience
Volunteer Grant Writing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Yok, NYJuly 28, 2014
I assisted with writing grant proposals for one of the Executive Director of the Chinatown Partnership for the Business Improvement District.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Laborer/Driver (Former Employee) –  Rodeo, NMMarch 18, 2014
The Chiricahua Desert Museum was a fun and interesting place to work. Most of the duties I performed were done alone, but I occasionally worked with co-workers(helping to build a masonry wall and re-arranging the company warehouse). I was responsible for hauling company trash to the dump. I ran numerous errands;mostly picking up and transporting various building materials. My favorite part of the job was helping to build a new garden on the museum grounds-I was able to use my creativity to make it look nice
Pros
I did receive a company health care plan
Cons
a somewhat irregular work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server and Busser (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 24, 2014
very nice people to work for. the weddings receptions are very nice to experience and you also meet some great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Security Agency Job
Military Section Lead (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 14, 2013
An interesting experience where I was able to garner multiple technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, and flexible schedules.
Extermination Technician (Current Employee) –  Cave Creek, AZOctober 8, 2013
A typical day at work would begin with loading inventories and chemicals in the morning and ordering invoices into a geographically sensible daily route. I learned many local and federal safety applications for residential/commercial pest control applications. The really only difficult aspect of this position is the outdoor work in the Arizona Heat. Fortunately, with proper equipment, water, and protective wear this job can be done safely in such hot climates. The most enjoyable part of working for this particular company is the personable feeling you get from management. This is especially true because I reported and worked directly under the owner. The owner personally drafted my schedule in order to accommodate my university schedule the whole time I was in college up until graduation day.Great company and staff to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and operated
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Aumsville, ORApril 25, 2013
Typical day at work was pretty much very time consuming. I was normally the only person in the office. My hardest part of the job was preparing payment and payroll checks.
Pros
family owned and operated
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with husband
Assisting Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJanuary 17, 2013
Excellent job, learned a lot, different experiance in manufacturing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Project Development (Former Employee) –  South Jordan UTAHAugust 15, 2012
Enjoyed working on a product from inception to completion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ECO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6