Ecolab Employee Reviews

Found 373 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural areas require more time than described
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Barboursville, WVFebruary 3, 2016
Not a good fit for me, bad management which I believe to be a culture. Great coworkers and reasonable work days. Management system is broken and the culture has been driven by the management team.
Pros
Good compensation, good benefits, some freedom of time management
Cons
Company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 1, 2016
I would only recommend this place for young guys looking for industry experience that's it. This place is not for long term stay.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't approve of how emplyees were treated
Self Employed Contractor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 26, 2016
I was pleased with my work, but the 3rd shift didn't work for me.

I enjoyed working with my teammates, allowing a productive environment for the benefit of all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route life is good at times
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 24, 2016
Management in the Orlando area are out of touch with to much on their plates, going weeks at a time not hearing from them, You call/text/email them with no response for days, And when you hear from them it's all about what they want not how are you doing today but it's go here do this forgot what you have planned to do on your own route . Management needs to change Routes are to big for some of us to provide proper customer service ""Wet the baseboards and run""
Pros
Days off, customers, pay is good
Cons
Routes needs to be smaller, DM and ADM need people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Senior Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJanuary 23, 2016
an abundant amount of useful knowledge prior to field duty. Ecolab university and R and D in St.Paul, MN. hands down one of the best facilities in the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace assembly line was short and am a tall man
Packaging/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Roscoe, ILJanuary 19, 2016
pay to low for the work you do and very fast pace for the pay you receive the pieces was small small I could not grasp them fast enough
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Culture
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 17, 2016
If you don't care about getting divorced join this company. Work -Family time is horrible, they expect you to make your life all about Ecolab, they have been making all types of changes over the last 5 years with no clear direction because of the new upper Management has no clue of what is like to run a route. This Company is a revolving door in the Dallas area.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No Family life, Horrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for good income.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJanuary 4, 2016
Ecolab is a good place to work, but you are working with a lot of chemicals, a very HOT place to work in the summer months, due to all the PPE that you are required to wear. Management needs improving.
Pros
good pay
Cons
alot of PPE to wear
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab
Route Manger (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 28, 2015
Route Manger; ensured that clients had service and chemicals for their dishwashers. In charge of installations for new accounts and sales of new accounts. Maintained, repaired, and serviced dishwashers including troubleshooting, reading wiring schematics, and replacing broken components as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
MBA Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 23, 2015
challenging but fun. such a collaborative environment where everyone is willing to support. exposure to leadership team and high visibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training, lack of leadership and no direction
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSDecember 19, 2015
I had three district mangers all in 9 months. That's all I got to say. No clear way on how to get paid with commissions. Salary was always different each pay check.
Pros
The people
Cons
Driving, and the job functions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive but strong pay-off
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYDecember 14, 2015
Strong training program.
On Call/schedule varies.
Demanding
Must be able to balance personal life with job. Not advised for family life unless willing sacrifice.
Decent Pay.
Competitive Market with high expectations.
Company Car for personal use.
Pros
Company car, schedule can be flexible, learning many skills.
Cons
On call, never set hours, demanding customers, very competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRDecember 13, 2015
The day began entering commands into the system serving customers. All customers are corporate accounts. I liked resolve all customer situations and be satisfied
Pros
near to my home
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab/Pureforce
Sales Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYDecember 4, 2015
Terrible work/life balance. Pureforce employees treated less than Ecolab employees. Although benefits are equivalent the pay is approximately 20,000 less. Trying to determine your commission is like trying to find a needle in a haystack and all stacked in their favor.
Pros
benefits...although expensive good
Cons
Nothing else
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't plan to be there long
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 2, 2015
I worked there for 13 years and was fired for an accident. I was changing a dispenser and splashed acid in my eye under my safety glasses. I didn't miss any time at all.
Pros
none
Cons
management is delusional, and the good old boy system
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
assembly production (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 30, 2015
It was OK I loved working for them I wish I could of stayed but it was temporary.We also had pizza parties because we always made our quarters for that month.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab was a phenomenal company to work for in the 90's but things change.
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, MNNovember 27, 2015
New CEO and the management he put in place gradually started to change the overall focus from rewarding great employees for doing great work to forcing more and more work out of the same great employees for less money. Reducing benefits and bonuses and no longer looking to promote the experienced people doing things right, instead filling management positions based on non-relevant college degrees. The new management mentality focused only on the profit margins and stock prices and tried to force company changes without the real world knowledge of how the business works.
This adversely effected the field employees and their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Industry, CANovember 23, 2015
This was a small company, but very good of salary compensation and support. This company is very analytical and the has great potential to grow. Very know company with their cultural background and overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab is very employee friendly
Senior Territory Rep. Global Retail Services (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 18, 2015
Working at Ecolab gives you a lot of opportunity. It allows for a lot of free time because you can make your own schedule. It can be a fun job, where you get to learn everyday.
Pros
Good Perks
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest Elimination
pest eliminator (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 17, 2015
Great pay, have to deal with ever increasing sales quota's even though its not really a sales position. I did pest elimination. Great company to work for if your a "yes" man or woman.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture