Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
274 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Territory Manager (Current Employee), MissSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long long days and weekends
Start at 7am finish at 9pm Never stop.
Learn something every day
Manager is very demanding
Co workers are fantastic
Long hours and Budget demands are the hardest part.
Best part is my own hours some days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 16, 2014
Best job I've ever had.
Flexibility,
Adequate compensation.
Great Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Assembler II/Magnus Prep. (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Would love to work for these guys again. ENJOYED THE EMPLOYEES AND PERSONNEL!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lay offs
PHONE SALES GCS (Former Employee), Nashville, tnSeptember 9, 2014
It's a pretty good company to work for but it was impossible to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and challenging job
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: company car, flexible schedule
Cons: nights and weekends are a busy time with the job and you will receive phone calls and have to work
Typical day is never typical. Working with kitchens in restaurants hotels and schools each present their own challenge and hours of operation. In addition the loss of coworkers has lead to sales reps having to take on the additional territories which results in them having to fix the leased dish machines that a tech would usually service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecolab
Corporate Account Support Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 25, 2014
This is a great company to work for. Overall, a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned more about cashier work and customer service
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Beaufort, SCAugust 23, 2014
everyday i dealt with customers who could be satisfied or dissatisfied with the store. The hardest part was trying to calm down a upset customer. The most enjoyable part was when customers were satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent work experience with great opportunity
Packer (Former Employee), Industry, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: it was a huge corporation which meant endless opportunities
Cons: cannot think of any at this time.
I worked hard at this company but I was honored to do so because I was trusted to run one of the most difficult lines within the company because no one could run it at the speed I could. My co workers were all very friendly and helpful when I first came on board. Overall I loved the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience!
Account Manager (Current Employee), Ithaca, NYAugust 19, 2014
You learn a lot about different processes and how to help your customers have a safe and profitable product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN!
Sales (Former Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 12, 2014
Declining company with terrible management--- RUN! Military culture and many overblown egos running the show. Doors slamming, swearing, breaking things, all normal and part of typical daily management tug-of-wars. Politics is a bloodsport. Promotions based on being yes-men, not based on quality of work. No one seems to understand that the market will – more... not bear prices 3-4x above industry norms just because, "We're Ecolab!" Don't be the bearer of bad news because the messenger always gets shot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with good pay and benefits
Service Technician (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefis
Cons: not enough business
Ecolab is a fine company to work for. The problem is that they expanded into Fort Myers about a year ago..and the competiton is fierce for business,not enough is being done so far to promote business, so it is very slow right now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Commercial Equipment Care Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 3, 2014
They are a very large company and a lot of room for growth. benefits are great and pay is fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work and home life balance
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: no life balance
The recent crossroads and combination of jobs you have to provide make this job almost undoable. You have to wear to many hats and sales goals with service and installation goals leave you with little or no home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent earning potential
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits, company vehicle
Cons: long days, somewhat micro managed by upper managers
My job with Ecolab offers salary plus commission so there is opportunity for good income. Job demands a lot of time and driving so work life balance gets out of whack pretty often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with opportunities
Route Sales Manager/Field Trainer (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 11, 2014
The position can take a great deal of your time. You are on call 24/7 and will have rotating weekend coverage. Management varies in their way of doing business. You will be responsible for increasing sales, collections, routine service of equipment, installation and repair of equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing
Customer Billing Specialist (Current Employee), fishersJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: short breaks
I have enjoyed my work here and this is shown by my length of employment here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company with good people.
Route Sales Manager/Maintenance (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice culture.
Cons: some long hours especially when on call.
Route service.

I learned a great deal with the company.

Somewhat micro managed.

Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Senior ETL Developer (Current Employee), MinneapolisJuly 2, 2014
I have a very good time in ecolab. Very good team and flexible working time. I had very good chance to balance my personal life and career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast paced sales environment. Where I learned something new each day
Senior Business Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 29, 2014
My days vary, some early some late depending on the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
INTERNATIONAL PURCHASING COORDINATOR (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 23, 2014
 Balancing lines.
 Reduction of inventories.
 Implementation of 5S project in the clean room area.
 Estimation and increased efficiency.
 Reduced operating costs.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more