Find companies:
Ecolab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

Ecolab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Technician Greensboro, NC Do Not Work HERE!
Quality Assurance/ Quality Control Lab Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: had a job
Cons: no lunches, short breaks if any, no management. if hurt you are fired!
There was no set schedule, would work 12-15 hours daily some less, so no overtime would be paid for the week. Manager would call me 1 to10 mins before leaving home to come into work, too see if I would work later time, to cover for someone else. Covered for others all the time. The contracted mopping crew would mop in the lab daily with people working – more... and place no sign out on ocasion, therefore I fell and was fired a week and a half later, after pulling my shift and the other lab tech shift due to the fact one was out for family reasons. I constantly worked for others when they wanted off and was only given a day or several hours notice. Also, I had accured vacation time & personal time in which, they now will not pay for accured vacation time or personal time, HR told me there was a policy change which I told him I had never seen or given a copy. From the first day of work which I sign and agreement given 2 weeks paid vacation, this changed immediately. Is this a way to get people hired and in the door and then change all policies at HR desgression. Also for the first year I worked every weekend, only getting Monday off , but when people were move around with no dicussion, no one else worked every weekend, it was rotated. It's weird that they paid for unused personal time at the end of 2013 and one could carry over their vaction time up to 80 hours. I saw everyone that got hurt on the job GOT TERMINATED, and I did not even mention worker's compensation, since I thought keeping a job was more important because I was my family's only support and way to have insurance. They did not even ask me what happened and they had a witness write up what they saw which was a blatened lie! The manager claimed I was late two different days, but I had switched with another lab tech to come in later which the manager did not even know about, he just assumed I was late. The lab tech's worked the schedule out between ourselves since the lab had to be coved 24/7. I hardly ever got a lunch or a 15 min break, and if I did take one, the coaches in the plant would claim I had left my job to get me in trouble, this happened often. Excessive and unrealistic work load to finish in one day. I also made management decisions due to the manager was hardly obtainable. Also when I wanted to contact manager by phone he would never answer. I was initally on the night shift 10:00pm to 6:30am, which I loved, but when an employee moved to different department, I told them I would help out for awhile. They hired a temporay person for night shift, never consultling full-time employees on the changes. There schedule was unrealistic due to the fact that they would have an employee work late into the night past 12:00am midnight, then expected to come in at 6:00am that morning and one did not even have 8 hours off. I have also worked over 15 hours, which violates NC labor laws. The only positive aspect is that I learned how to adjust bad batches on my own and know that I fixed the batch myself. This was also one of the dirtest and unorganized lab I have ever worked in to be a soap manufacturer. I was told over the phone that they did not need me anymore, therfore I could not even defend myself. Also, I cannot even obtain paystubs and the ADP site where we put our time in. This page also gave our vacation, sick, and personal time that I had accured. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job with plenty of work
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 17, 2014
Cons: short or no breaks
Plenty of work through out the day. Very little supervision from management. Lots of overtime through the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Finance Admin Spec V - Accounts Receivable (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 9, 2014
Co-Workers are easy to work with. Need better resources for optimum job performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Company Must Be Willing to Travel
Territory Representative QSR (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits and free company vehicle
Cons: long hours, work comes home with you, tons of driving
Ecolab is a great company.
Good Benefits
Long Hours
Lots of Driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was not just about soap...
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILApril 7, 2014
Pros: excellent team work
Cons: went threw recession
Very fast paced office from beginning to the end of my career. Helping customer and the salesmen were always top priority no matter what department or division I worked in. My teams were always so helpful and willing to assist. The most enjoyable part were the people I was able to work with. The hardest part of the was leaving all the relationships – more... I had built and saying good bye to my 12-1/2 year career with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Commercial Service Technician (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 26, 2014
Pros: fair
Cons: lot of driving
driving, then service equipment. Hours dependant on customer needs no steady hours., vary daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair employer
technician (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 26, 2014
Pros: mostly work alone
Cons: driving
must be driven alot of driving daily various hours depending in customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits.
Licensed Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Garland, TXMarch 23, 2014
Ecolab's pay and benefits are far above the rest. The management team was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay in a growing economy
Territory Manager (Current Employee), UTMarch 23, 2014
Pros: company car, somewhat autonomous
Cons: pay, management, work culture, balance of work and home, overnight travel
Started out good, but after the govt takes 20% of my income, your really not left will a whole lot. I was told I would be traveling about 6 nights a month. It quickly turned to 10-16 nights without any additional pay. They pay very low for how many hats we wear and considering we have grown 200%+ in 8 years. In 2013 my division grew 28% with roughly – more... 700 million in sales but we get paid less then the average of a territory manager in the industry. I went to a training with 19 new hires, only 9 remain. They don't realize with jobs coming back retention of employees is important. I currently work there but am leaving as I have already been offered 10k+ more for a more work/home balanced position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Research and Development Scientist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 11, 2014
It is a nice place to work. People are nice and friendly, the management is above average, they are a well organized and caring company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy,challenging never the same thing,feel of accomplishment at days end
technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: relentless traffic
busy,challenging never the same thing,feel of accomplishment at days end
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiance.
Associate Territory Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, cell phone, ipad.
Cons: no overtime, with expectations of completed work and not enough time to complete.
A typical day at work included many hours of work off the time clock.in order to have enough time to manage customers and setting appointments. I learned a significant deal of management, behaving as a self employed contractor working out of my home. The hardest part of my job was time management. Conducting a repair with a equivalent time quote of – more... is very challenging.

The most enjoyable part of the job was my independence, as well with working directly with the company clients. I learned new equipment everyday, challenging my skills and growing with every repair. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional business enviroment
Assistant Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 4, 2014
Great company, great people. Ecolab is a world leader in theri industry and how they do their business shows in the work environment and how they treat their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed Company
Assembler (Current Employee), South Beloit, ILMarch 3, 2014
Cons: short breaks, fear of losing your job any day for no reason
When I first started I was told it would be Mon-Thur 6am to 4pm, I was there for almost 4 months and never had a Friday off and worked every other Saturday. The Full time people make it their mission to get the temps fired and that's exactly what happened to me, I am a very hard worker, was early to work every day and never missed a day and was terminated – more... because a coworker played a song with one swear word in it off of my iPod without my knowledge and one of the old women heard it and told on me for it and I was terminated that day with no previous infractions. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your experience depends on who you work for
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: global company with many opportunities to move around
Cons: vps believe they are the kings/queens of a forgotten land and not just employees
Global exposure
Growing company
Good products and Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
…..
Oklahoma territory sales representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Cover majority of QSR accounts in Oklahoma. Conducting sales and service in approx 600 accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Service Specialist (Former Employee), houstonFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: if you can figure things out yourself you can last a little while
Cons: no personal life, money isn't worth it, horrible bosses, unsafe work conditions
bosses ignore you when you need help, when they do help they over apply chemical that violates label law, do jobs they don't have licenses for, work you night and day to the point of nearly wrecking and expect you to keep going or you can get written up, boss will take credit for your work to upper management, co workers with steal commission for jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Assembler (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: money was great
Cons: management needs alot of work
Not a job I would want to write a review about. There was no stability jobs would get changed without notice and papers would get sat aside and then made a priority with in a matter of a few minutes. No organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Territory
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 18, 2014
Large geography and area to cover. Excellent overall experience and learning opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the greatest satisfaction was to provide a excellent customer service.
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Redding Ca.February 11, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefit.
Cons: you never know when you well be home for possible overwork.
It was a nice experience work for Ecolab
I learned a lot about pest life and who to exterminate.
my work route was combined nights and days.
I was doing my own work schedule, and the most enjoyable part was working alone.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ecolab

A trusted partner at more than one million customer locations, Ecolab (ECL) is the global leader in water, hygiene and energy – Read more