ECS Refining Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had a pin pong table in the caffeteria
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  2222 s ainclair aveAugust 10, 2017
I learned how to thrive been a supervisor thanks to the manager that was training me also hands on and learn skills to work on the computer and also communication was the 1 key and to do safety meetings weekly also daily planning
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry fast paced work enviorment great pay and benifits
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  2222 s sinclair.stockton.caJune 21, 2017
Working at ecs was an awesome place to work great pay plenty of overtime great bennifits awesome supervisors great management good discounts and just an all around great place to work
Pros
discounts on electronics lots of overtime great benifits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Purchasing/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXApril 27, 2017
ECS give people chances. I started out as a data clerk then worked my way up within 5 months of being employed with them. I would refer any person who is looking for a job to go there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Factory Manager Glass Plant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Great employees at this company! Management needed some help. I am a person who loves to work with a great management team HR did not allow the managers to do this. We were tied as to what we could accomplish with a valuable employees. This company worked hard to retain the employees but the labor was hard for the employees and we couldn't have a full staff always since the force of breaking hard old tvs all day was difficult. HR didn't hire enough employees. When I was the onsite I did have enough labor then i went full-time I was not able to help hire.
Pros
lunches, employee retention
Cons
intense labor force
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Job Security, Great Team Work
Night Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 31, 2017
I really enjoyed working at ECS it was good money friendly people. I really learned alot from my supervisors on taking the next step into management.I really hate I had to leave but the job was temporary and I was only in town for a few months. I was in Dallas, Tx helping out with my sick mom and then I had to come back to Portland.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production floor advancement opportunity
anonymous (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 24, 2017
I rate this company a 7

Need more retention plans
Lacks in communication through out the company
Supervisors need more training
Pros
great to gain experience
Cons
pay rates are not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead
Lead (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 13, 2016
I worked there for 2 years, that warehouse was really tough, the temperature of that warehouse got up to 105 degrees. it was hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to invest your career life with
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 29, 2016
No fair treatment to each employees here.
No appreciation for new idea and remarkable changes.
Forcing employees to loose motivation to work for this company.
Cons
Micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Enterprise Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARAugust 31, 2015
Challenging, in a good way. Always able to learn something new and with the right amount of commitment and willingness to take on new tasks, opportunities presented themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't bother working here
refining (Former Employee) –  Stockton caAugust 7, 2015
They fire people like crazy the supervisor's are very discriminating and if they don't like you thru will treat you like cap if they fired people that have been working there for more than 25 years that should show u how this company is there is too much gossip and a bunch of guys that act like girls....
Cons
short breaks they just plan stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Okay
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  santa claraFebruary 20, 2015
Every day is different as you never know what is going to be recycled that day!


Production manager is GREAT!


The most enjoyable part is the people that I got to work with every day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CRT Dismantler (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 6, 2014
Duties- Electronic equipment teardown with the use of power tools. Ability to stand for long hours, do repetitive motion work. Expected to disassemble a minimum of 1,000lbs an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecs
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesquite TxFebruary 11, 2014
Typical day tailgate meeting. Discussing daily sch. Hardiest part of job was keeping departments staffed. Enjoyable part of my day was meeting daily goals.
Pros
Relations with coworkers
Cons
Staffing couldn't keep employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refinery
(Instaff), Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXFebruary 4, 2014
I was able to learn several analytical instruments in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, always on the move
CRT Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 31, 2013
* Fast, Energetic,
* Dis-mental TV, Computers, SAFETY is always a priority
* Management were friendly but never equal.
* friendly and fun to work with
* trying to reach a goal when an employee is absent
* reaching our weekly/daily goal as a team.
Pros
insurance, weekly pay, bonus
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy talking to customers
Receptionist/Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA May 8, 2013
I learned alot about Precious Metals, and learned about Recycling Electronics.
Pros
Enjoy decorating for the Holidays.
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not for the faint of heart.
Dismantler (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 20, 2013
It's as the summary depicts, it's tedious work. Co-workers are great, I learned you need to have more grit than the next man when working for this company.
Pros
great supervisors
Cons
the hazards you work with and could bring with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Warehousman
Lead Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 13, 2012
Disassemble CRT’s, cut & remove bands from CRT’s.
Maintain production line.
Move & weigh bin’s.
Stack & wrap pallets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECS Refining. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2