Find companies:
ECUMEN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

ECUMEN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment
Resident Assistant (Current Employee), St Peter, MNAugust 28, 2014
Pros: residents
Cons: management sucks
The job duties and residents were absolutely fantastic, however, management is completely immature and unprofessional. Management likes to sit in their offices gossiping about employees, no respect is given, and time off is not respected. Mandatory 12 hour shifts have to be worked a lot due to management not being able to keep staff around. I would – more... never work for this company ever again! Complete disrespect from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would never work there again
in home health (Former Employee), anoka countyJuly 12, 2014
worked there for 3 weeks.. was not fully informed of gas mileage and was stolen from. I would never work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy hard work
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Chisago City, MNMay 29, 2014
I learned about puree foods different food allergies thickened drinks nectar honey
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of Talk . . .No Substance
Former Management Level Employee (Former Employee), ShoreviewApril 1, 2014
Not supportive of staff. Blame game played often. It is probably different in the field. The individual sites seem to enjoy their work areas more than management. Senior leadership is not enjoyable to work for. Seem unable to pick a direction. It is not talked about but many home office staff are not happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Cook (Current Employee), Mankato, MNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: meals are home made, delicious baked goods!
Cons: the amount of labor to prepare the food has become a strain on my muscles.
The overall environment has been great. I get along with everyone and their is great team work all around. My experience has been very enjoyable. Most of the food is home made, which tastes wonderful! If I ever have questions or need help, there is always someone there to ask.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Resident assistant (Current Employee), St. PeterJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This company does not care about their employees or the residents. They cannot keep employees and do not respect your time off. I never received a break during my 8-12 hour shifts. Complaints to our RN go nowhere, complaints to HR go nowhere. Now quitting they are threatening to not give me my paid time off paid out. Would not recommend to anyone to – more... work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging places to work but very rewording place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Prairie Lodge in Brooklyn CenterDecember 14, 2013
To work with people diagnosed with dementia, bipolar, schizophrenia, Huntington's, brain tumor require from the staff to be very flexible and creative. It can be wearing too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecumen
Homecare Billing & Collection (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not alot of time for breaks
A typical day was busy. I learned it was ok to think outside the box.
Management asked what ideas we had. Co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Employee/Labor Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Duluth, MNAugust 11, 2013
Nice benefits, some unique. Leader in the industry, well respected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many changes at senior and mid-level management
Life Enrichment (Former Employee), OwattonnaMay 1, 2013
Pros: residents
Cons: ceo and human resources
after working for this company for more than 5 years and having 5 housing managers, this company is creates innovative, empowering, honoring slogans. Despite smell of urine in romms and public areas with letters to CEO, no response and never a site visit. IRS public disclosures filings show excessive compensation levels at senior levels who are clearly – more... out of touch. Health care insurance costs to $10 hour employees unaffordable. No longer a best places to work.... Board of "Trustees" appear hand selected by CEO. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and leave each daywith a rewarding feeling.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Mankato, MNMarch 19, 2013
Pros: discounts with cell companies and fitness centers
Cons: losing residents...
Each day was interesting and a learning experience. There is a good team enviroment there, and friendly staff. Each co-worker strives to help each other be productive. The hardest part of the job is to make close relationships with the residents and then to watch them pass away. The most enjoyable part of the job was to make a difference in each residents – more... life on a daily basis and bring happiness to their lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At one time pathstone was a good place to work, when new management took over the resident are not being cared for as they should.
Resident Assistant (Current Employee), Mankato, MNJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: facility is close to my home, less driving.
Cons: insurance is very expensive.
A typical day starts out with a review of the mornings work with those emplyees, and anything new for the residents from the LPN on duty. The management doesn't seem to care for the resident as they should, only looking for the money the extra services would make the company. As for my co-workers they are all very good at what they do but one who wants – more... to run everything, makes fun of my abilitys, When we have have staff meetings the emloyees are not allowed to voice concerns or opions. The most enjoyable part of my job are the residents. I try to treat them as real people not as a means to make money for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Environmental Coordinator (Current Employee), Chisago City, MNNovember 9, 2012
Working with elderly people is very rewarding. I have a very busy face paced position, everyday is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on values of innovate, empower and honor
Housing Manager and Regional Director (Former Employee), Shoreview MNJanuary 19, 2012
I enjoyed my work with Ecumen and felt like I made a difference in peoples lives.

May 1, 2013

see the comment