EDC Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good exp
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kings Mtn, NCJuly 14, 2017
The company is no longer there so really theres nothing really I can say but it was fun to work to work there and the people there was cool .............
Pros
Many hours u want.
Cons
No longer a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique hands on experience
Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Bangor, ME 04401May 24, 2017
I would come to work and check out audio and video equipment to other students at the school. While working there, I learned how to examine and maintain many types of cameras, microphones and recording devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
OPERATIONS LEAD (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INMarch 3, 2017
Would have stayed longer if there was an opportunity to advance; however, the company went out of business due to lack of sales. I was then introduced to the world of retail and the managerial aspects and the opportunity to quickly advance within a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAFebruary 16, 2017
Never a dull moment. Had a lot of fun at this job! Was a family environment while I was there--everyone pitched in and did what was needed.
Pros
diverse responsibilities
Cons
low pay (non profit)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on a line
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa County, OKJanuary 30, 2017
There is no job security and no place for moving up regaurdless onhow hard you work. However the job itself isnt a bad job . The day goes by fast because it is a fast paced job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interesting job
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJanuary 5, 2017
I planned on retiring from EDC but my job ended. The job was interesting as it was the first job I had where I used computers as part of my job. I worked 12 hour rotating shifts. Co- workers were fun to be around and were hard workers also. Management was as good as any I ever had. The most rewarding part was when I had the highest turnout of products for that particular day.
Pros
Working 3 days, then being off 3 days.
Cons
Being bought out because of technology in robots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 3, 2017
Was a great company but it was sold and new owners began outsourcing which lead to clients leaving and cut backs for remaining employees and a difficult work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edc
Vocational Evaluator/Assistantship (Current Employee) –  Carbondale, ILJuly 27, 2016
A typical day I come in to EDC meet with clients to do intakes. Then we would do academic testing. The hardest part is learning all the different kinds of tests to give and how to give them. Most enjoyable would be the work environment and working with the clients.
Pros
Paid for my school.
Cons
Only a temporary job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 5, 2016
Very inclusive environment. Nice co-workers. Always something to do and new things to learn about the equipment. I learned more about equipment than I did from some of my film classes. I also got to know more about the industry from my co-workers who are older than me and more experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught me to achieve the best in what every task that was given. just a average day at the work place
labour (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield,New JerseyMay 1, 2016
Taught me to achieve the best in what every task that was given.
I took my position very seriously. did my best effort to finish the task.
.
Pros
bonus at the end of year
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to pick up extra money
Trainer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 1, 2016
If you're in the market of getting extra funds, with all the OT that is required, this is the place to do so. Since there is so much time spent at work, the people there start to become family but there is a lot of micromanaging that comes along with the territory.
Pros
Flexible OT Hours, mid-level supervision
Cons
Mandatory OT that last for very extensive periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tarek's
Legal Specialist (Former Employee) –  EgyptNovember 1, 2015
Good name Company with average working enviroment.
My department consists of only me due to freezing all the hiring processes as oil prices are still down.

Empowering our employees is the best part of this job while very weak packages are presented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chess professional
SR.HSSE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Cairo, GASeptember 7, 2015
I am working in edc as sr.Hsse engineer for a fourteen total of years experience in off shore and on shore and work over rigs and hoping to apply in company's hsse office to be settled in my town with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Datamart Reports Developer (Current Employee) –  Horsham,PAJune 12, 2015
A typical day at work includes handling datamart related upgrades and changes to store, access and analyze data in a fast and easy manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.........
Online Production Support (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 8, 2015
A fun place to work. Worked hard and played hard. Eager about teaching new techniques and skills to keep pace with growing network of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Office manager/ Team leader (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 15, 2014
i enjoyed my job and my employees, Managment was amazing, great people to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Edc has no good ethics, they play the music so loud and have a bunch of animals working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Group leader (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCDecember 9, 2013
Really is a great company to work for hate the owner got sick and closed plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Accounting (Current Employee) –  VAOctober 20, 2013
Great family! Coworkers really work well together! Great benefits!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of Work
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCApril 24, 2013
Had a chance to perform all sorts of work, from run-of-the-mill production, to programming, to cost analysis, to building and repairing production equipment and test fixtures.
Pros
fun work environment.
Cons
pay was marginal at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EDC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6