EDC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught me to achieve the best in what every task that was given. just a average day at the work place
labour (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield,New JerseyMay 1, 2016
Taught me to achieve the best in what every task that was given.
I took my position very seriously. did my best effort to finish the task.
.
Pros
bonus at the end of year
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to pick up extra money
Trainer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 1, 2016
If you're in the market of getting extra funds, with all the OT that is required, this is the place to do so. Since there is so much time spent at work, the people there start to become family but there is a lot of micromanaging that comes along with the territory.
Pros
Flexible OT Hours, mid-level supervision
Cons
Mandatory OT that last for very extensive periods
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tarek's
Legal Specialist (Former Employee) –  EgyptNovember 1, 2015
Good name Company with average working enviroment.
My department consists of only me due to freezing all the hiring processes as oil prices are still down.

Empowering our employees is the best part of this job while very weak packages are presented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chess professional
SR.HSSE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Cairo, GASeptember 7, 2015
I am working in edc as sr.Hsse engineer for a fourteen total of years experience in off shore and on shore and work over rigs and hoping to apply in company's hsse office to be settled in my town with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Datamart Reports Developer (Current Employee) –  Horsham,PAJune 12, 2015
A typical day at work includes handling datamart related upgrades and changes to store, access and analyze data in a fast and easy manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.........
Online Production Support (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 8, 2015
A fun place to work. Worked hard and played hard. Eager about teaching new techniques and skills to keep pace with growing network of people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Office manager/ Team leader (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 15, 2014
i enjoyed my job and my employees, Managment was amazing, great people to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to be
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Edc has no good ethics, they play the music so loud and have a bunch of animals working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Group leader (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCDecember 9, 2013
Really is a great company to work for hate the owner got sick and closed plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Accounting (Current Employee) –  VAOctober 20, 2013
Great family! Coworkers really work well together! Great benefits!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Want to know more about EDC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of Work
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NCApril 24, 2013
Had a chance to perform all sorts of work, from run-of-the-mill production, to programming, to cost analysis, to building and repairing production equipment and test fixtures.
Pros
fun work environment.
Cons
pay was marginal at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJApril 8, 2013
EDC was a great place to work as an Intern, they introduced me to basic engineering practice. As a small structural engineering firm, the work I did was mostly structural in nature, but due to their small size I was able to get a first-hand look at the business end of their company, which I'm sure will be helpful in the future.
Pros
helpful employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fast paced
Merchant Account Developer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NvMarch 14, 2013
A typical day consisted of contacting merchants and assisting in american express set up.

I learned the inner workings of credit card companies and merchants.
Pros
dealing with small companies
Cons
dealing with big companies
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
LEAD OPERATOR/ TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJanuary 8, 2013
they was big on production this was my favorite job i worked at my owned place as long as my machines was running and production was being made
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, and fun.
Legal Assistance Internship (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 13, 2012
It is a great place to gain experience, and grow. EDC helped me expand my knowledge in the legal field and taught me how to deal with people facing hardships in everyday life. It has been rewarding helping people in our community to prevent homelessness, preserve affordable housing and protect the diversity of San Francisco.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company For Starting Career
Barge Engineer Jack up (Current Employee) –  AlexandriaOctober 25, 2012
It is the company you can learn, gain experiance, training and simply start your career at drilling operation
Pros
contract
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not any job stability
Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCApril 19, 2012
worked on assembly line putting cd's together, some co-workers were great others not so great. the most thing I enjoyed about my job is laughing with co workers while being productive at the same time.
Pros
great, pay, good hours
Cons
no job stability, company clothes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

See more EDC reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EDC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
3.7