Eddie Bauer Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALES (Former Employee) –  GroveportOctober 10, 2017
Would recommend working here. Fun work environment. Friendly go workers. Flexible work schedule. Excellent discount. Training was helpful. Managers are nice. Incentives for attendance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHOctober 10, 2017
I enjoyed myself working. I was on time. Employee are nice and respectful. I had a flexible schedule. And the pay was good. They served good food and snack
Pros
Served lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 6, 2017
Working at Eddie Bauer, was like working for your family. It was a great experience and quality of the clothes was superb! As a second job, I really enjoyed working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Olympia, WAOctober 5, 2017
Eddie Bauer is a fun place to work. If you enjoy constant change in products and customer service it's the perfect job. Enjoyed working with the customers.
Pros
Product discount
Cons
Weekend hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Key Holder Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 4, 2017
Management was amazing and we had a great team until our store closed. Enjoyed working as a team and learned a lot about customer service. Still wish the store was open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment
Product Development Manager - Contract (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 29, 2017
Was going through bankruptcy during my contract with them and the work culture was poor. The leadership was elitist and did not motivate their associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WASeptember 26, 2017
I enjoyed this job. I was sad when they closed this location. I enjoyed the pay, benefits, and people I worked with. I gained a lot of experience from working there.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Bearing Management
Assistant Manager(Operations) (Current Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJSeptember 26, 2017
From corporate to store management, they expect to much to be done with the dwindling resources the company still has. Compensations good but the stress that goes along with working here is not worth it.
Pros
Compensations was competitive
Cons
Awful work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good retail environment/excellent product
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILSeptember 13, 2017
I enjoy working in a part time sales position. The product is excellent and we have loyal Eddie Bauer customers. I do incoming shipments & catalog return ship outs. Available for seasonal floor sets.
Pros
discounts
Cons
only 4 1/2 hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Field Brand Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WASeptember 10, 2017
Great place to work. The whole management team from the CEO to your district manager and store managers were great leaders. The company culture was great, they really made you feel part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and face paced environment
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 7, 2017
The atmosphere was really good due to great managers and co-workers. The relationship building opportunities were very educational and insightful. As far as retail sales go, it was a good, clean and upscale place to work.
Pros
discount on clothing for me and my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the pay was ok but management sucks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHSeptember 5, 2017
you will be required to meet a very high perduction rate at addie bauer. the juice is not worth the squeeze. good seasonal job but not a job you want year around.
Pros
pay ok
Cons
management is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Office is a mess
CoManager (Current Employee) –  MaineSeptember 4, 2017
Its a great place to work but there are a lot of unnecessary and stressful situations brought on by the home office and communication issues. Overall it is a challenging and enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Accuracy Inspector (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHSeptember 3, 2017
There is plenty of opportunity for advancement. The people were very friendly and helpful. Everyone that I came in contact with were team players passionate about internal and external customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product and eveolving company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  RetailAugust 29, 2017
Eddie Bauer makes the best clothes hands down. The retail division is improving and becoming more of a performance apparel company (like it should have always been) and less of an old lady sweater store (which it sadly became)
Pros
Great people and improving products
Cons
Some of the corporate people are pretty out of touch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
Good place to work. Coworkers were friendly and attentive. Decent salary and benefits. The best place I've ever worked. I was challenged and motivated daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviorment. Great managment training.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNAugust 11, 2017
Great benefits! Awesome competitive pay and work enviornment! Friendly staff members and great oppurtunites for managment training, Great place to do team building and work independent managment projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the people,
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHAugust 8, 2017
There was always room for advancement leared something evaery. Then one day they gave me my own area to take care of, with the customers, ordering, sending out packages
Pros
A good company to work for.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Estero, FLAugust 7, 2017
A typical day at work would include coming in and opening the store and getting things set up for the day and setting up goals for the day and then closing the store and getting things cleaned up. I learned a lot about management and competition in selling and selling key points. I loved working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Packer (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHAugust 1, 2017
typical warehouse work
Not an employment opportunity that fits me
No real complaints just don't think you should have to stand for 8 hours without sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eddie Bauer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 500 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7