EDEN PRAIRIE SCHOOLS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to move up
Office Professional (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNAugust 2, 2017
I learned so much at Eden Prairie School District. I enjoyed my job very much. However, there was not much room for growth. Each job is very specialized and they have a very high standard for each of their employees.
Pros
lots of paid time off
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See resume
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMay 3, 2017
I had a dream job. I was able over the years to grow my position and the programs for the Eden Prairie schools. I worked with people whom I value and they valued my input.
Pros
People, hours, income and retirement
Cons
Incoming changing administration not open to new ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Rated Schools in MN
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNFebruary 5, 2016
Working for Eden Prairie Schools was a great part-time job because I wanted to be home with my son when he was home. I worked part-time so I was able to get him up and off to school and I was home before he was out of school. I had the same days off that he had off so I never needed to find daycare.

After my son graduated I kept working there because the pay was great and I had made so many friends with my co-workers that I didn't want to leave. We all got along well and helped each other out whenever we could.

If my husband hadn't retired I would still be working there! But we moved to a warmer location because we were sick of the snow and cold.
Pros
Free lunches and summers off!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and good training
Food Assistant I - Floater (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MnMarch 31, 2015
A typical day in food service is about 4 hours. At Eden Prairie High school the personnel in the Child Nutrition office are very friendly and approachable. The training is excellent; on the job plus many classes are available.The hardest part of the job is physical; there is a lot of standing and lifting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlicensed custodian
custodian (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie High schoolSeptember 16, 2014
At Eden Prairie High School there's a lot you are accountable for. Eden Prairie schools is a great employer but there are so many people within the school district that move within and high level jobs can be competitive. all the co-workers are very respectful and easy to get a long with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
print center operator (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNAugust 6, 2014
doing things for teachers xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job with the best place to live according to Money Magazine 2011.
Communications Specialist/ Community Educator (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNAugust 4, 2012
Eden Prairie Schools, in my humble but accurate opinion the best place to work, live in and to raise a family. Eden Prairie schools are very innovative and growth oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive environment!
Transportation Department- School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 23, 2012
It's a very friendly atmosphere, everyone wants you to suceed from the top down. If your looking for a ton of hours, this is not for you.
Pros
upper management always willing to assist you, never work holidays, great pay
Cons
not enough hours to survive, not much room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EDEN PRAIRIE SCHOOLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.5
Culture
4.5

EDEN PRAIRIE SCHOOLS Reviews by Location