Edgewater Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing place to work
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 30, 2017
Since working at edgewater grill it has been a good experience all the workers are fun and out going everyone helps eachother out and never talk down on one another
Pros
Paid break and free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always room advancement
Clerical Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TX 77550April 27, 2017
Working for this company allowed me to grow in some many different capacities. Employees were offered many educational opportunities. I enjoyed working for the company.
Pros
advancement
Cons
not much time to spend with your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry Attendant
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNApril 10, 2017
I did this job while I was in High school, so when I graduated, this job ended. I worked in the laundry room folding towels and loading them into the linen closet when complete.
Pros
part-time
Cons
Hot in the room
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Packer Handler (Former Employee) –  Fair Lawn, NJDecember 16, 2015
Helping the community was the best part of this job. I would love to go back. Unfortunately the position at the time was only a summer gig.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  west des moines, IAApril 29, 2015
The patients are very sweet for the most part but the staff you work with are the exact opposite! I was treated poorly by other staff including my manager and HR. I would never recommend working there to anyone.
Pros
free food at meal time
Cons
people are rude to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, MAApril 16, 2015
A typical day in the Marketing Department was very different for me than my coworkers as I did data entry into CRM, which I learned on the very first day and could use it effectively that first day without my boss standing over my shoulder. I was the only intern in a very small marketing department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edgewater
Valet/Campus Driver (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAMarch 16, 2015
Did not really have a good experience working at this company, they really do not treat their staff fairly because the focus is supposed to be on the residents and I understand that, but at times I enjoyed the company of the residents compared to the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job envirement
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kerrville, TXNovember 16, 2014
did not like the time that I was employed with this company I was not happy how I was treated
Pros
worked with friends
Cons
not a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
steweard (Former Employee) –  Laughlin, NVOctober 9, 2014
the employees are nice, funny and the management just do what they ask and you wont have any problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch establishment
LPN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAOctober 2, 2014
Such a great environment for skilled and long term care residents. Staff appreciate the residents and provide top notch cares.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Senior Manager - Project and Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 16, 2014
Great Workplace, very friendly coworkers. They hire very talented and smart people. I enjoy working with everyone within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interested in a busy hospital setting enjoying patient interaction
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  edgewater, mdApril 8, 2014
registered patient with insurance information, performed venipuncture on both pediatrics and geriatric patients up to 75 patients a day, processed specimens for courier pickup and ordered supplies for office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive when clients showed up
Out-Patient Therapist (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 5, 2014
Difficult due to client clientele not showing up often. I did not get paid for no shows. management was not supportive .
Pros
flexibilty
Cons
pay, management non supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to visit
soft count (Former Employee) –  Laughlin, NVMay 5, 2013
casino work is much different than normal jobs you have more responsibilities to help each department move forward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was adventure.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Laughlin, NVMarch 21, 2013
When I started it was fun and educational. As time passed the economy and politics took its toll on both properties. We lost a lot of good people / friends. Actually I spent so much time at work those people were my famliy ,so when one would of them lost their job we all felt it. I tried to get reinstated this year they didn't want me anymore.
Pros
the employees, the guest (some of them)
Cons
the inability of management to listen to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  West Des Moines, IAFebruary 2, 2013
Working on the floor when people call in
Making daily work duties
Making monthly schedules
Communicating with all the residents
Having monthly staff meetings
Managing any staff conflicts
Good staff
Hardest part of job is managing 2 companies
I do enjoy several of the residents as i've been with the company before they opened in 2009
Pros
half price food, a few understandable managers
Cons
too much work for one supervisor to handle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teamwork, higher management no longer cares about employees, overall attitiude is dismal
Drop Team Member (Current Employee) –  Laughlin, NVNovember 5, 2012
Every day is very repetitive; it is the same procedure over and over again for my department. This in turn leads to getting burned out a lot faster. Class discrimination is dominant in every shift. Some co-workers are great people and fun to work with, but many other employees as well as the clientele easily bring you down. Rules are not enforced, and both employees and customers who have broken these rules have been welcomed back. The hardest part of the job is dealing with several belligerent customers. Probably the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with a select few of the decent employees who work there.
Pros
friends i have made at work.
Cons
not enough work to do during the day, terrible food for the employees on the graveyard shift, many employees make others feel like they are beneath them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADL Skill
Residential Tech (Former Employee) –  Gary IndianaDecember 2, 2011
Assist with cooking cleaning and washing. Assistwith medication, order and changing if needed.
Pros
outing for the clients
Cons
good insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edgewater. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6