Edgewood Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 24, 2016
No comment at this time. The facility is nice. The residents and staff are friendly. No other comments at this time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!!
Senior Support Worker/Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 3, 2015
A place that makes a difference... Great Environment...Great People...

Supportive Group of people...I will recommend everyone to apply @ EBFSC
Pros
Great Place to Work...
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding experience working with the senior community
Life Enrichment Director (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDAugust 31, 2015
Best job I've ever had as far as personal fulfillment. However, it was hard to balance family life with the demands of 24/7 nature of industry and my need to always want the residents to enjoy every day to the fullest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is willing to help you and it is a nice place to work
Family Partner (Former Employee) –  San Carlos, CAJune 19, 2015
As a Family Partner there are always a lot of challenges with the Youth and Families that we work with. I have learned about how to not to judge other people in tuff situations and to be humble. Managers are always there to help with a problem or situation that comes up. My Co workers are there to help you out and to offer any solutions to help you. When you can't help everyone out, maybe to help as many Youth and Families as you can.
Pros
Time off, Great Company Breaks and Lunches
Cons
Health Care and rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents recieved wonderful care. They were very happy.
Resident Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 12, 2014
I enjoyed my time at edgewood. They went through changes in upper managment, that was not so good a change. Eventually it was seen at a coporate level and corrected the problem
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and rewarding
Bookkeeper/paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Brodheadsville, PASeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy both of my jobs. However, both are part time. Our children are in college which gives me the opportunity to return to full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 15, 2014
Wonderful and excellent place to work. I have learned new skills and improved on those that I brought into the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA (Former Employee) –  virginia mnJune 23, 2014
Residents are great and most of the people who work there are very nice and hardworking
Pros
managers are friendly and helpful
Cons
break room wasnt very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, versitality of activities.
Certified Nurses Aide & Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDMay 7, 2014
Creating moments of joy for the residents has to be the best part of anyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was the best place I have ever worked
front end alignment mechanic hunter equipment (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALMay 16, 2013
they used good parts didnt short cut any thing, we did good work, customer agreed on price before begining work.allways made good money.we had health insurance also.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 24, 2013
it was fun working with the kids. I had a great time working with the staff too. We were all dedicated to the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Golf Professional. Asset to any facility.
Head Golf Professional, Edgewood In The Pines (Former Employee) –  Drums, PAFebruary 7, 2013
I preformed all duties from running the golf shop, running tournaments, staffing, daily and weekly reports and also staffing and managing Mulligans Pub and Grill.
I am very experienced in the golf industry and I feel there is no situation I can not handle.
Pros
my staff!
Cons
i have no negative remarks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture