Edina Realty Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work especially for those highly motivated in sales.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, Grand Ave officeOctober 11, 2012
I learned new systems and thrived in learning legal documentation for the listing and sale of homes. I continuously followed up on conversations and generated my own leads by introducing myself to new people every chance I got. Sat in homes in great ares of Saint Paul, MN and helped market and find buyers. The Management and culture are amazing and it is very hard to break into the real estate world as such a young person. The best part is there are not set hours or pay, but that's also the worst part. It is purely commission based and I need a little more structure and salary.
Pros
great people
Cons
no salary, w2
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking a part-time position in a company offering high quality service and/or products. Must be challenging, detail-oriented and multi-tasking.
Residential Realtor (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNJune 11, 2015
I am most productive in a work environment that is active and co-workers are motivated and challenged to do a great job. I work best where there is a challenge in the job and I am allowed to do my best. I do not need supervision or lots of direction. I enjoy learning and completing tasks and keep the process moving forward.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
un-motivated management or co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great point of origination real estate sales company
Real Estate Sales, Northwest (Current Employee) –  Spooner, WISeptember 3, 2012
List and sell real estate in Northwest Wisconsin. All agents take floor time to cover walk ins and calls during the week. We have bi-F weekly office meetings with our Broker. The hardest part of this job is the unknown factor of income. The most injoyable part is at closing when the buyer has a huge smile on their face when they finally get to move into their new home.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
unknown income
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work - dubbed my "happy place"
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monticello, MNApril 10, 2014
I've done almost everything most days. From inputting listing, filing, and assisting with marketing. Agents are mostly wonderful to work with and show appreciation to the staff. Hardest part is when the market is slower and trying to find busy work when you've already done everything.
Pros
flexability of management staff when help needed
Cons
no real walk away breaks, but when it's slow that's fine
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved using my Creativity to Stage Peoples Homes
REALTOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNJuly 10, 2013
There isn't a typical day in real-estate.
I learned how to work with people, treating them with respect.
Making people feel like I am really looking out for their best interest.

Liked my co-workers a lot, we got along great.

Hardest part - was working open houses when it was slow.

Enjoyable part - meeting new clients, working within their budget and being creative in helping them make their homes looks great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best real estate company in Minnesota
Broker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis MNJuly 2, 2015
Each office had a broker, office administrator and knowledgeable front desk folks. Education was a top priority for Edina Realty along with technology. We had quick answers to questions and upper management had an open-door policy.
Pros
Free food, great morale, competition games, social/team building activities.
Cons
Commission based profession.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well respected real estate company with exceptional standards in customer service.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 26, 2013
A typical day in the office involved attending to a variety of needs for the customers, agents and staff. I also was in charge of daily office logistics. I supervised and trained the staff daily.
Pros
great commoratory with co-workers. well respected company. great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are always activities going on.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Coon RapidsMarch 1, 2012
I like the job of being a realtor because I am around people all the time. I am able to help them, and work for them and also make them happy. I also was a police officer and firefighter which also deals with people and different situations all the time.Once again I enjoyed that because I was helping people all the time.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Business
Regional Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hayward, WISeptember 1, 2015
This is a well organized and very knowledgeable corporate business that is based out-of-state. The management was always available when needed. The company took very good care of the employee's and agents. Agents were acknowledged for high sales and hard work.
Pros
Healthcare Benefits
Cons
Meetings were in MN
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foley High School
Realtor/Owner (Current Employee) –  St. Cloud, MN and surrounding areaFebruary 9, 2015
Great place to work! Wonderful kids and teachers - proactivce and progressive education with small class sizes, excellent coaching staff and consistent community support.
Pros
small class sizes and an excellent elementary school
Cons
short lunch periods and lack of college credit classes and sports
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNOctober 5, 2015
Every day is something different. Meet all sorts of new people. On the go constantly with a wide range of responsibilities. Ability to use own creativity as needed. Flexible schedules.
Pros
Flexible, commission, fun, and challenging
Cons
Commission and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite place to work
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 18, 2012
Very friendly helpful and well balanced office. Very loyal managment always on hand for questions and concerns. Associates were also very knowledgable and willing to share time.
Pros
i was an idependent contractor
Cons
i was an independent contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, MNApril 24, 2014
The company is always looking for ways to help the agents. Such things would include extra training, superior technology and great office managers.
Pros
cutting edge technology, great work environment, very talented agents
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Northfield, MNMarch 28, 2015
As a realtor you are your own boss but if you need any help or advice your manager will always be there for you! At Edina Realty you get the best possible training and continue to learn throughout your career.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, but no mentorship
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMarch 4, 2015
As with most realestate offices, you get to use there name facilities and technology (for a fee). The rest is up to you to sell sell sell.
Pros
clean and plesant
Cons
difficult business starting out
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNOctober 6, 2014
I love working here, if you are highly organized and great with the computer this a good job. Nothing to complain about, lots of paperwork but it sure keeps you really busy.
Pros
great company
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Crosslake, MNFebruary 15, 2015
Great company.
Realtors are close and help each other out.
Great management that wants you to succeed.
Best part is when you sell and have happy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality company.
Realtor/Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Monticello, MNDecember 6, 2013
Fun place to work. Everyone was very nice and helpful. everyone got along great. Good culture. Good management.
Pros
lots.
Cons
commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in the industry
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  MinneapolisMay 19, 2014
Best organization in the market. If you can't succeed there, you shouldn't be in real-estate. The tools provided are the best in the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realtor
Realtor (Former Employee) –  PlymouthApril 11, 2012
over 10 million in Real Estate Listing and Sales, making the leadership circle several years in a row.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture