EDISON COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with my fellow coworkers, enjoy seeing students feeling relieved after being helped.
English tutor (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 14, 2016
I enjoy my coworkers and having flexible hours. When students come in so overwhelmed and leave relieved, it is a great feeling. This is the first job I have had that I enjoy, the only down fall it is only while school is session, which means I need summer work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Office Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJuly 6, 2016
I loved working at Edison. The people there are very friendly and polite. They are very helpful with helping people try to find out just who they want to be and where they want to be.
Pros
Flexiblility
Cons
No job opportunities for non experienced people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing place to be a Student Worker/Intern
Student Worker for Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 30, 2015
-Data Entry
-Answering multi-line telephone system
-Business communications
-Utilization of Collegue
-Proofreading
I thoroughly enjoyed going to work there. I was just a Student Worker/Intern and they made me feel very much at home. I wish it would have been able to become a permanent position but that was not possible. They included me in everything that I could be part of even though I was a student. It was great to feel needed and recognized for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Work Study Program
Computer Information Technology Work Study (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 16, 2015
The work study program allowed me to gain experience in a wide variety of IT related disciplines. I enjoyed the atmosphere of Edison in addition to my co-workers. Edison is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Edison through a student work study program.
Student Work Study (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJune 25, 2014
While at Edison I answered the telephone , registered student for classes, greeted and helped students and Edison staff.
The staff at Edison were extremely helpful. It was very much a team atmosphere.
The hardest part of the job for me was just understanding the process when I began working there.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all the wonderful people at Edison.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Environment
Executive Secretary, Student Development (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 27, 2012
I loved working at Edison, and since it was my second job, didn't know much. I learned a lot and had opportunities to help coordinate events and design bulletin boards and interact with students -- all of which I enjoyed.

Office politics are difficult to work through, though.
Pros
good learning environment
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaged and Motivated
Basic Peace Officer Academy Student (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJuly 31, 2014
I liked learning how to enforce the law and how to help others. I learned a lot skills in law enforcement that I will use. I finished first in my class so I stayed motivated throughout the academy and loved learning all I could in that time period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work enviroment. Everyone is welcoming and friendly.
Sociology Adjunct (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHJune 17, 2014
Good co- workers, Good clean, safe place to work. Students are overall good students. They make it all worth while to come and teach them daily. :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 29, 2014
Nice place to work. Very nice staff... Not all that acceptable to change. Nearly zero diversity.
Pros
environment
Cons
the upper level management except for president...he is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Receptionist and Tutor (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 2, 2012
Was a great environment to help students with their studies. Co-workers were very friendly and may every work day enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work between classes
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 23, 2013
I loved being able to work with other students and help them reach their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning envirnment
School Technician (Former Employee) –  Piqua ohNovember 27, 2012
I was able to learn lots of useful information that I still can use to this day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible place to work
General Biology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHJuly 24, 2012
Nice place to work. Flexible schedules with day and evening courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

EDISON COMMUNITY COLLEGE Reviews by Location