Edward Jones Employee Reviews

Found 753 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unethical
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  IllinoisAugust 15, 2017
As a Branch office administrator your concerns are not taken seriously. If you report Unethical behavior it is dismissed because the financial advisor is the one bringing the funds into the firm. Bullying is not discouraged and actually the way it is handled almost encourages them Financial Advisor to continue to bully. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, overall
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moscow, IDAugust 15, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my ten years with Edward Jones. They are extremely ethical and really strive to deliver excellent service to their clients. The culture is very supportive and positive. I worked with many great people, both co-workers and clients. I felt I had the opportunity to make a positive difference in peoples lives and that means a lot to me. Unfortunately, the pay scale for this position is very low and raises are low as well. This job requires are great deal of responsibility, skills, relationship building, and professionalism and I don't feel the compensation reflects that.
Pros
excellent culture, great benefits, wonderful clients
Cons
pay scale and raises very low, no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i cant remember
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 15, 2017
It has been a really long time since i worked here and I really cant remember much bu this sight is making me write something. i remember it was an ok job. not terrible and not great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Insurance Service Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOAugust 14, 2017
A lot of support from the Home Office. Its like going from a prius to a Ferrari in support from many other firms that most have heard of. Taking a leap of faith to join this firm is a great opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EDJ is Great
AML and OPS Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2017
Great people, culture, and career. The best job I had with my eleven year tenure. A great opportunity for anyone pursing a career in investments. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's ups and downs
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 13, 2017
Great company to work for but I do not mesh with its culture. If you do not do it their way then go somewhere else. If you do not mind door-to-door sales then this will be very lucrative for you. Bare in mind the door to door will take some time for you to close relationships, they are banking on you to land those 1% of people who will do business with you and typically have less than 100K. Their financial advisors are just sales people with little to no experience managing wealth or financial planning. Edward Jones has a good investment philosophy and do well for their clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Miami, OKAugust 10, 2017
Edward Jones is a great place to work. The family culture is not one I have ever seen before. Everyone works to help each other out. It is not a cut throat sales environment. I would recommend it to anyone that is outgoing and wants to build a business in a community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kīhei, HIAugust 10, 2017
Meet and greet customers, answer phones, data entry, filing, faxing, etc.

Learned about Financial Services industry.

Management was nice.

Very professional work culture but low key

Learning a new industry

Working with a great team.
Pros
Excellent benefits!
Cons
Tied to desk all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2017
Great place to work. They give you the tools and resources needed to succeed as an independent advisor. Typical day at work is spent knocking on doors and providing financial advice to existing and prospective clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical office work
Branch Office Administrator On Call (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAAugust 9, 2017
I was an on call office administrator working for more than one office. could not provide enough hours for me so I had to look elsewhere for employment.
Pros
controlled environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment, surrounded by intelligent people, but growth opportunities depend on what division you're in.
Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 9, 2017
Laid back environment, surrounded by intelligent people, but growth opportunities depend on what division you're in. If you're part of branch development, service, or operations, you're probably in a good spot.
Pros
work-life balance, on-site cafe is subsidized, benefits
Cons
growth opportunities, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kingston Spring, TNAugust 8, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Edward Jones. Very conservative but supportive company. You can really feel encouraged and appreciated by the branch support and your colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging startup
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 7, 2017
Somethings you are trained on extensively, but somethings you get very little training on. For instance, in the beginning, the training process for getting licensed is incredible almost guarantees your success of getting licensed. The training on how to find clients, and how to build those relationships, is very detailed and well constructed. There is a pattern laid out to follow that will lead you to success. However, there is virtually no training on product knowledge and the vendors you'll do business with. Very little training was offered for how to close business, and do presentations for specific products. Basically, the focus is on getting people to give you their money, not on how to make sure you are putting them into the right products. Nobody explains how to differentiate the 100's of vendors and their myriad of products so that you have confidence you guided the client in the right direction.
Pros
Great reputation, strong corporate support
Cons
Cold markets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady employment with industry leader
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKAugust 6, 2017
Steady administrative work within finance industry that carries little to no risk of loss of employment with market downturns. Limited advancement within administrator role, unless one wishes to progress to the role of financial advisor. Good benefits, good work/life balance, Edward Jones treats their employees very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ammenities of cafeteria were great
Operations Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 4, 2017
Employees team members were for the most part all helpful and respectful. However, team leaders were distant and pre-occupied majority of the time and would delegate addressing subordinates to someone who was in a six month rotation of moving throughout the company.
Pros
Full time employees were decent to all of the contractors
Cons
Application process to attain and strive for full time employment was biased, not objective, the odds of gaining employment as a contractor were slim.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Investment Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARAugust 4, 2017
I only wish the pay was better. Everything else is solid. Great co-workers, management that really cares, lots of opportunity for development, and flexible work from home opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freedom to run things as you want.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutAugust 4, 2017
Not a good fit for me. A lot of long hours, trying to find leads, knocking on doors, making phone calls, working Saturdays at events to get yourself out there in the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edward Jones is an excellent company to work for
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 2, 2017
Edward Jones has a wonderful corporate culture. Friendly, helpful, hard working. Great opportunity for professional and personal growth. Excellent training program for Series 7 and Series 66.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or swim. There is no between.
Financial Advisor/Stockbroker (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 1, 2017
Edward Jones is a "sink or swim" no debate on that. Either you're really successful or you are doomed to fail by not achieving revenue goals. There is a lot of attrition within the role and the pay for the study period in going after the Series (7) and (66) is yuck. You can be really successful in this if you go after wealthy prospective clients in high end neighborhoods. There is a lot of jockeying for clients with how many brokers there are.
Pros
They fly you out to Missouri for training a few times over
Cons
High attrition and very difficult to succeed within the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat
Stock Broker (Former Employee) –  sioux fallsAugust 1, 2017
would not trust another broker only out for themselves. Very demanding and would not wish it on any one.

There was a select few that got better treatment financially
Pros
nothingq
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edward Jones. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 799 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9