Find companies:
Edward Jones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
293 reviews

Edward Jones Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Risk Manager, Operations Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2014
Gained a lot of experience. Enjoyed working with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in a professional manner
Specialist-Net New Assets (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2014
My daily role may not be displayed for public eye due to sensitive material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold calling and prospecting
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Maricopa, AZAugust 23, 2014
Pros: work and life balance
Cons: prospecting
To much work for not enough pay. Felt like you were always being strung along to the next level, but there never really was one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for independent skills and client contact
Senior Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses based on performance and client contact
Cons: one on one working relationship with a single adviser.
A typical day would involve some face to face client contact, phone work answering client questions, vendors, appointments and check in calls. Preparing requested reports for client appointments in the office. I would process all mail, deposits and insurance/annuity applications and their follow up. Possible marketing items such as advertising, compliance – more... reviews, training in the branch. The best part of my day was helping our clients and getting to know them. The hardest part was making clients feel comfortable during market down turns. A negative to my position was the lack of mobility once a Senior status was made, usually within 3-4 years. And that you are only working for one financial advisor. It requires a teamwork approach. I would prefer to work for more than one person, possibly a team, who appreciate the efforts of each and are compensated fairly for their contributions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for!
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee), Cortland, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great work environment, always room to move up and grow.
Cons: you are in an office all day.
Always busy, our particular branch is a level 10 branch and always busy with something to do, opening new accounts, updating current ones and staying in constant contact with all of our current clients. I am lucky enough to love my boss and the other Branch Office Assistances, the hardest part of the day is organizing and prioritizing what should be – more... done first when there is an over whelming amount to do in a day, because all of the clients are equally as important to us. The best part of the day is the interaction and community that goes on through out the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edward Jones
Administrator (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, OHAugust 18, 2014
This is a great place to work. In a typical day, I manage the budget, prioritize tasks for employees, and deliver quick and efficient information regarding client's investments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 16, 2014
Edward Jones has a great work life balance and there are so many opportunities to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Specialist II -ACAT RECEIVES (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 15, 2014
Great company to work for. People are amazing and are always helpful. As long as you put in the work and know what you want to do, possibilities are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
FINANCE SERVICE SPECIALIST I & II (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 14, 2014
Great Company to work for. They care about the input of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edward Jones has an extensive support system in place.
OnCall Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee), Warwick, NYAugust 14, 2014
During a typical work day I would encounter phone calls from clients with questions about their investment accounts. I would open new accounts for clients, follow up on needed paperwork. I spent time calling clients to invite them to marketing events. Assisted in sending out mailings for upcoming events. Made calls that pertained to setting up events. – more... Completed scanning documents into the system. I worked closely with the Financial Advisor and with clients along with representatives from other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Davis, CAAugust 13, 2014
it can be a great job if you've got time to do it. it is challenging but the culture is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Cary, NCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: rewards hard work
Cons: management
Edward Jones encourages you to take charge of your financial future by educating you and allowing you to help others with their finances. You will gain hands on experience in finances which will help you in managing your finances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undesireable
Branch Office Administrator/Office Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, INAugust 12, 2014
Pros: clients
Cons: management
I hope not all offices within Edward Jones are typical of the branch I worked in. From the moment the day began until leaving at 5 pm every word, every movement was scrutinized. I was chastised for not closing the door to the supply room at night, berated if I didn't answer a question on the phone using the same wording the financial advisor would have – more... used.
The fact that the clients really liked me made the FA uncomfortable and jealous. She threw away my Christmas cards while I was on vacation - she didn't receive from the same clients and their comments were very positive.
My blood pressure went down 30 points when I left.

The clients were awesome, the management was harassing, what Work Force Development called a Toxic Work Environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 11, 2014
The work was good and clients but worked in solitude and no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but's I'd rather work in an office with more people
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: the pay isn't satisfactory
My job is busy on a daily basis, I've learned how to provide excellent client service with personal care. I have had the opportunity to get to know our clients as people not just another client. The hardest thing about my job isn't really an issue. The most interesting thing about my experience working for Edward Jones is the firms technology and always – more... having Headquarters at my finger tips for questions, researching and processing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Branch Administrator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 31, 2014
Electronic Claims Support/ PCN referral Technician: Data entry, entering medical and dental claims into system, entering referrals, pre-cert., and EAP referrals. Talking to hospitals and Doctors to see what services were approved. Pre-screening claims for data entry. Alliance pricing, using Blue Cross/Blue shield guidelines and entering pricing from – more... their system into our system. Processing claims to be paid to providers and employees. Receptionist: Answering calls on a BX and Dimension system. Having 10 incoming and 250 extensions. Typing appeal letters and all correspondence. Greeting customers and clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and very rewarding company to work for.
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 4, 2014
Heavy office work. One on one office setting assisting the financial advisor. In charge of all incoming phone calls and client correspondences. Opened accounts, entered transfers, managed all paperwork. Very high speed office work, very steep learning curve, but incredible company to work for. Helping clients manage their finances with more ease is – more... an incredibly rewarding and fulfilling line of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for life/balance; good culture and nice people
Paralegal (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: good people, good culture, great work/life
Cons: so-so compensation, ok benefits, not the best management
Overall it's a good place to work if you have the right leaders. There are opportunities for growth if you take the initiative and they generally support learning and development. Management takes a long time to make decisions and there is a lot of the good ole boy vibe in some divisions. However, the work/life balance is fantastic (in certain areas) – more... and the people are some of the best I've worked with. Compensation is not competitive and the benefits are ok. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited growth
Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee), Exeter, NHJune 22, 2014
branch offices have limited growth for staff unless one wants to become an advisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advisor
Financial Advisor Program (Former Employee), tempe, azJune 19, 2014
it is up to you to learn and figure everything out. It isn't a job they will train you on.

1 2 3 4 5

About Edward Jones

At Edward Jones, we are a leader in the financial services industry serving nearly 7 million clients. We have more than 11,000 – Read more

Edward Jones Photos