Edward Jones Employee Reviews in United States

Found 500 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch office team is part of National Organization
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAJune 21, 2016
The work is not overly complex. Primarily responsible for running the office and making sure the work day/week/month run smoothly. I Have learned a great deal about insurance and stocks. The hardest part of the job is when you are alone in the branch, as your only co-worker is a financial adviser and needs to constantly be drumming up new business.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Bonuses are dependent upon how others perform
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 21, 2016
My experience was a bit different than others in my position in that there was a lot of attrition of Advisors I worked with. Due to this fact my personal growth and upward motion was halted because of the instability of the branches I worked in.
That being said the job as a whole is an enjoyable one and the company takes care of its employees with great benefits and support teams with the corporate office.
Pros
The potential to earn firm/branch bonuses in a profitable branch over every trimester.
Cons
Due to 2 person model of branch offices the position in a slow office can be pretty isolating.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that is family oriented and strive to put the client first.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 18, 2016
This job requires dedication and a constant need to do more. You are building your business from the ground up, which can be extremely rewarding as well as exhausting. Not everyone can be a financial advisor but those who can become great.
Pros
Potential of large salary, family environment
Cons
long hours, building business from scratch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 16, 2016
I enjoy working for Edward Jones. I am most impressed with the work ethic and team atmosphere.

I am relocating from St Louis to Chicago to be closer to my aging and ailing parents.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edward Jones
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJune 14, 2016
Great training program for new FA's starting out. After all the initial training and you receive your "can sell" date you have 17 weeks to meet 3 standards Commissions, Households, and Assets. The support is there to help you attain those standards but its not easy, be ready to dedicate yourself 100% to being a Financial Advisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Johnston, IA 50131June 10, 2016
Edward Jones is a very challenging and rewarding career. It takes the right kind of person to succeed because you truly are your own business owner. There are so many incentives to working for Edward Jones that makes the time you put in well worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MAJune 2, 2016
Great firm with excellent systems and leadership. People genuinely care about your well-being and your success. Incredible growth potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience in the financial industry
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 30, 2016
You are more or less a business owner. Company pays for training and registrations but it is up to you to do the work. Unless you are bringing a book of business with you or are fortunate enough to inherit one, the work is very challenging due to you have to build from the ground up. If you are up for the challenge it can be a great opportunity for you. You will spend the majority of your day on the phone making contacts and sales calls. At the beginning, you will have to canvass neighborhoods going door to door.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  AlabamaMay 30, 2016
Their training is second to none and the opportunity is unmatched in the Financial Adviser world. But it is extremely difficult to be successful, especially at first.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack integrity
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 26, 2016
Financial advisors are on power trips and mistreat the branch managers.
A lot of company drama, clicks, poor team environment.
They hire inexperience advisors and only care about numbers, not the employees.
Pay, benefits are ok
Pros
Paid vacation, benefits offered.
Cons
Home office tends to favor FA needs and disregard BOA
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  9 years in Arlington, 3 mo in WeatherfordMay 25, 2016
On the whole I loved my job. Met people formed relationships, with clients and others. For 9 years I loved it. Hardest part of my job was leaving it.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2016
Great company to start out with. Horrible health insurance but great incentives if achieving your sales goals. Little to no micromanagement but mentorship is available if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and work life balance
Talent Acquisition Recruiter, Remote (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 15, 2016
Edward Jones is a great place to work. It is a family environment and the firm is very caring. The culture is important to every employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prospected for new clients everyday.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Port Chester, NYMay 15, 2016
Prospected clients through several means including door to door knocking, phone call prospecting, internet and social media prospecting. I learned how to follow up with many clients each day, week, and month. Calendar management was incredible important. I always enjoyed when I worked with a new clients and completed portfolio reviews.
Pros
Freedom to make my own hours
Cons
Salary draw
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you can take over assets
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 13, 2016
EJ is going for growth right now. So much so, that it will give more assets to advisors with less experience at other firms than it ever gives to advisors that have been working for them for many years.
Pros
Trips
Cons
Cult like culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial workflow involves many teams
Programmer Analyst Content Management - Contractor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 4, 2016
Teams are very focused, and hard-working. Most issues are from management, trying to deal with requirements dictated by regulatory mandates.
Pros
Professional attitude displayed at all times.
Cons
Teams are somewhat isolated, discussions are careful not to discuss client information to outside teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands Down The Best Place To Work!
Branch Office Administrator, Event Planner (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, OH 44432May 2, 2016
I loved working for this company. The training was wonderful and the incentives to learn were unmatchable. They were always rewarding you for things most companies take for granted.
Someone was always available to help with a problem or new development. Great Team of people!
Pros
You want to wake up and go to work everyday. Great Company.
Cons
No Cons as a Branch Office Administrator, but as an Investment Rep the economy plays a big part.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from colleagues
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 20, 2016
Edward Jones was a great place to work. Demanding, but rewarding. My colleagues were very supportive. The regional meeting were insightful and fun. All around good company!
Pros
Benefits package, support from colleagues
Cons
Deadlines and strict conservative values
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is not very promising, no room for advancement
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 18, 2016
Typical day is just you and the investment professional. It is very important to have a good relationship with your investment professional otherwise you may not like your work day. Advancement is not possible. Pay is very low.
Pros
Learn about investments and get personal advice
Cons
Pay, small office with just 2 people, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fulfilling place to work
Branch Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
Laid back environment. Depending on your FA you can love. best part is interacting with customers. Gives great learning experience. Will help you begin to think of your financial planning.

All in all, i enjoyed working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 524 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9