Edward Jones Employee Reviews

Found 568 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small offices and not very high starting pay
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2016
It can be very isolating being in an office of one assistant and one financial advisor, but the work load is light depending on how many clients the FA has. If you like being alone a lot and not having a lot to do everyday, this might work for you. They start you out making very little money, but the benefits are pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hermiston, ORFebruary 6, 2017
If you're looking for basic secretary pay but advanced secretary skills, here's your job.

Answering phones; greeting clients; purchasing supplies; purchasing annuity and life insurance contracts; buying and selling securities at direction of a financial advisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of remote positions
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 21, 2016
The nice thing about EDJ is that they allow many people to work from home in a whole host of departments. The negatives are extremely low pay, they even make you pay for your own phone line and internet if you want to work from home. They are truly an old school brokerage firm that is out of touch with internet saavy clients. Training isn't very job specific. Manager reviews are a joke. The Financial Advisors in the field are often fresh pups just out of college that get chewed up and spit out after they have gone out and literally pounded on doors just like Mormon missionaries.
Pros
work from home
Cons
No healthcare until you've worked there a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the Job
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Eden, NCJanuary 23, 2016
The job allows you independence and flexibility. It gives you the opportunity to learn how to run a business and market yourself in your community to be a leading financial advisor. The hardest part of the job is the instability of hours and compensation.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Instability
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Licensed Regional Segment Leadership Training (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2017
This is a lovely company to work for. You will find that you are part of a family experience if you are selected to enter. This is a privately held firm, so the vetting process is extremely important to them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Wealth Management Firm in the US
Limited Partner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 26, 2017
Edward Jones is the best retail wealth manager in the business. It provides the best training for its people and offers a diverse array of investment opportunities for clients. A top notch firm to work for and do business with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging work experience with many learning opportunities
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 6, 2015
Edward Jones is an excellent financial management company with a superior reputation. There are 2 people in the office - the Financial Advisor and the Business Office Administration. The position is set up to work and make decisions as a team. The ability to do that depends on the relationship between Financial Advisor and BOA which is a critical and most challenging part of this job. The management style of the FA is a significant consideration. The skill development is excellent and gives the BOA the necessary skills to perform the job.
Pros
Customer relations; Great learning experiences; good benefits
Cons
Management style of the FA can be challenging and a deterrent to a productive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flat Structure, Pros & Cons
On-Call Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAOctober 3, 2016
Unless you are a financial advisor here there is no ability to advance within the structure of the company without relocating. Relationships here are very important as the two-person branch teams means that most of your interaction in a single day will be with one person.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn if you are just out of college.
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 8, 2016
Don't care about their people, especially if any extenuating circumstances arrive and they are happy to terminate you without cause and give your clients to their currently underperforming managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No where even remotely close to the experience I was expecting
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 22, 2016
I expected to work hard. Went to EJ thinking I was going to learn some very important sales & investing coaching, didn't happen. The local team is not in alignment with the chairman's vision of expanding the number of financial advisors.
Pros
non
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job but very rewarding
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 29, 2016
Edward Jones has the best training program there is. If you want to get started in the industry, Go to Edward Jones to get your licenses. I felt that once I was out prospecting, there was a saturation of new advisors in my area and we were following each other around knocking on doors (Overland Park, KS). That is not always the case though. The regional leaders were helpful and considerate.
Pros
great training
Cons
no family life at all
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#Awesome associates at Tempe & St. Louis
Sr. Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2017
Corporate & associates in Tempe & St. Louis are the best!!

Team players

Awesome traiming great helpdesk associates.

BOA CONFERENCES & Grassroots Taskforce is Awesome😊
Pros
Associates
Cons
2 people branch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 21, 2016
You will be hard-pressed to find a better company that strives to put the needs and interests of their clients before anything else. This company prides itself on setting the bar in the investment sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Medford, OR 97504January 12, 2017
This was a great company to work for and I recommend it to other applicants. Good job for people who are looking to have freedom in their schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prospecting
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsJanuary 4, 2017
Entire job revolves around cold calling and face to face prospecting. Much more sales oriented than anything else. Gives you the freedom to manage your own branch as long as you are performing to standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Financial Advisor Intern (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 12, 2017
this company was a fun plce to work, the only reason i am even typing right now is because indeed is forcing me to lol so this is the review that they get from me, they should ake this optional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all good...until it ain't
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 28, 2016
The thing I enjoyed the most was my financial advisor and I'd still be there if he was. He made coming to work a lot of fun. I don't know what else to say other than that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 14, 2016
my office was in pennsylvania
requires dedication, hard work and commitment
a typical day would require yo to make outgoing calls
meet with prostective and current clients
Pros
very rewarding
Cons
extra time and resources needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great opportunity
On boarding Financial Advisor Program (Former Employee) –  Mission, TXFebruary 14, 2017
I was able to study for the series 7, unfortunately i didn't pass it so i was laid off the on boarding financial advisory program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edward Jones
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 26, 2017
Can't say enough how great Edward Jones has been to my family and I. They took care of us for 6 years even while leaving multiple times on military leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edward Jones. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 595 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

90%
Approve - Based on 111 ratings
Add your rating