Find companies:
Edward Jones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

Edward Jones Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience, I met some great people, and built some good relationships.
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 15, 2013
I was responsible for the organization, analyzing and distribution of information internally and externally. I learned how to be more structured and organized. Management was personable and felt apart of the staff. The staff really worked well together. The hardest part of the job was meeting some of the deadlines without overtime. The most enjoyable – more... part was working with the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and complex place to work - nice office
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee), Buckhead, GeorgiaOctober 14, 2013
Pros: possible bonus for good work
Cons: no breaks or lunch time
Jones is a good place to work. I am looking for something much closer to my home to reduce my commute time of almost 3 hours each day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the clients. I really enjoy working with people. The hardest part of the job is balancing all the demands and regulations, but I have learned to multi task. I learned more about – more... business as I have been out of the workforce for many years raising my family. A typical day at work involves answering phones and taking care of requests from clients for appointments, bill payments, disbursement checks, etc. I handle the office calendar, process mail, handle all assignments from financial advisor, prepare portfolios for client appointments, keep records for all office expenditures, schedule reviews and appts for clients, office supplies and all general office duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture
Senior Retirement Services Specialist (Current Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 10, 2013
Not a lot of room for promotion but great culture, definite job security and mediocre benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Branch Office Administrator (Current Employee), NebraskaOctober 9, 2013
Overall good company to work for. If you are a branch office adminstrator there really aren't any job advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job great to work with clients fast pace clean enviorment
on call boa (business office associate) (Current Employee), lynchburg vaOctober 9, 2013
Pros: nice to work with clients in a good friendly enviorment
Cons: never knowing when and where i will be working
this is a great job. it is fast past with phones, scanning, clients etc., but looking for a job where i know i will be working every day knowing when and where i will be working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough job, but rewarding
Financial Advisor/Account Manager (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAOctober 3, 2013
Difficult career to break in to, but the potential is unlimited. You build your own financial practice from the ground up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOOctober 2, 2013
Great local company with alot of opportunities. Would work for again in the future if the right position and pay came along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrator (Current Employee), Brentwood TennesseeSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: no weekends
Cons: no cons
Great company to work for,great work environment. I like the fact that it's a 2 person office and if you aren't available due to illness or sick children the company has a program where an on call that can come in the office so the advisor is not alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment due to management
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), University Place, WASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: the clients
Cons: difficult management
My typical day consisted of managing client assets and doing paperwwork. I learned that this was not a challenging job and that it was more undane than not.

There was one manager and no co-workers which made the job difficult. There was no one to vent to or as questions of.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have been the interaction with the – more... clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 27, 2013
A typical day at work was unconventional. Whether I was meeting new people, doing office work, creating a regional-wide newsletter, updating databases, or answering phones, I was always busy.

I enjoyed solving problems, creating standard operating procedures, and making customers smile by going beyond their expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 21, 2013
I enjoyed working with 99% of the people but I guess every place has a "bad apple". Overall, it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly volume work load
Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2013
* Lack of decision making
* Required intense amount of internal team members to review and approve all work
* Pressure focused in the wrong areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 person team not ideal
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: quiet office
Cons: no challenge, bored
I really did not enjoy working here. The Investment Rep was never in the office. He would go out and play golf most of the time. I would spend my day getting my work done and sitting there doing nothing which I can't handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no job security
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), St Louis, MoSeptember 4, 2013
good training for 7 and 66.
flexibility in schedule for those that can time manage
pay scale varies per person and goals are not equitable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great professional environment to work.
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Lakewood, WASeptember 1, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Typical day was to open office, start coffee, get system up and running, check phone messages and income emails. Prepare financials for Investment Representative for upcoming appointments. Greet clients as they arrive. Answer incoming and make outgoing calls. Complete tasks and reports as generated for my position. Make daily bank balancing and deposit – more... for office transactions (investments). Close office by shutting down all systems and preparing end of day reports.

I learned about basic financial investment principles. I learned how to manage an entire office by myself. My Investment Representative was fantastic! We got to the point where we could almost read what the other person was thinking which made us so successful. The hardest part of my job was to not step over the Administrator/Investment Representative boundary in regards to securities and legal administration. The reverse was true for my Investment Representative. He doesn't make money running reports. He makes money by being in front of clients. The most enjoyable part again was working with my Investment Representative and our clients. How home office in St Louis, Mo was also fantastic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Just Don't Try to Think for Yourself
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), South CarolinaAugust 27, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: commission-based income
Edward Jones is a good company. They're not a obvious about their corporate culture of greed. Just don't consume from any other than the Edward Jones Kool-Aid fountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really liked meeting the clients and getting to know them
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 21, 2013
clients would come and have a cup of coffee with me, chat tell me about their life, children, grandchildren, etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Financial Advisor Apprentice (Former Employee), FrederickAugust 19, 2013
This is the overseer of all branches for a state. He supported clients within the financial services of Edward Jones to help develop our investors’ personal financial goals. Creating these goals through various avenues he demonstrated strong communication and verbal skills, researched and identify potential securities that would best suit an investors’ – more... need, regarded as a self-motivated and independent worker that needed no prompting to see tasks that need to be done and do what was required to complete goals and expectations on a deadline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family company
Business Office Administrator (Current Employee), Monett, MOAugust 18, 2013
Good company to work for. They think that family and work values are important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and professional workplace
Branch Office Administrator (Former Employee), Prince Frederick, MDAugust 17, 2013
Answer phones, general office duties, schedule appts, I really enjoyed this position, however my childcare expenses were more than my income

About Edward Jones

At Edward Jones, we are a leader in the financial services industry serving nearly 7 million clients. We have more than 11,000 – Read more

Edward Jones Photos