Edwards Brothers Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I survived a merger.
Kluge Stamper Operator (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 28, 2014
In an attempt to help the new company merger succeed I have made several sacrifices. I enjoy the challenges of my current possession.
My coworkers are hard working dedicated employees.
Pros
i have experience a large printer/binder workplace.
Cons
i fear a career ending, plant closure is imminent
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average print shop
Printer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIApril 22, 2013
typical work day would be 2 15 min breaks paid.
co-workers were awesome and management was decent.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
management was on the careless end of taking care of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Digital Imager/ Finisher I (Former Employee) –  Blue Ridge Summit, PAApril 19, 2012
was fast paced environment but not very much work or hours due to technological advancements with books so there was no need for so many to be printed anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edwards Brothers
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 7, 2013
Great company and place to work! This was the company that I enjoyed working for the most in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for advancement
Stock Mover (Current Employee) –  Lillington, NCJune 20, 2012
my time there was enjoyable...very nice management and supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edwards Brothers
scrap prosesor (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 20, 2013
I was a forklift driver. I learned alot about the printing industry and how to run a forklift. Everyone i worked with was very nice. I have a lot of fun working for EB. The hardest part of my job was setting up gaylord boxes. The most enjoyable part was working hard and knowing everyone loved the way i worked and people telling me how hard of a worker i am.
Pros
very laid back and everyone was always very nice.
Cons
the printing industry is not doing very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2014
My job was a simple one, I printed, cut, and bound books for the colleges and universities in the Midwest region.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced atmosphere
Assistant Gather Operator (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 16, 2013
Lots of manual labor. Mangement is very demanding. The connection between co-workers was the key
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Senior Shipper (Former Employee) –  Lillington, NCJune 27, 2013
You actually have a job with set hours, on only some weekends out of the year. Communication is great with employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture