Edwards Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAJanuary 13, 2016
a dead end company with dead end postion! will not ever move up or advance. The boss was rude on a daily basis and deligated everything down the line
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 9, 2015
I enjoyed my time a intern, I learned a lot I was assign to projects and learned about real life tax situations. Small firm but worked together, family like atmosphere. The most enjoyable time of my internship was learning from one of the smartest cpa's I've met.
Pros
learning experience, fun atompshere, small corporation
Cons
internship was over too soon and didn't get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partnership has been sold
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 22, 2015
I cut my teeth in this practice and learned a lot for the owners. I supervised staff on audits and performed tax returns for multiple business and individual disciplines,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship for phlebotomy
Phlebotomy externship (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 11, 2015
I was with a certified phlebotomist and drawing blood on patients under supervision for the phlebotomy program for school. I would go to different floors and draw blood on patients using proper techniques.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation Maintenance
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Kalispell MTApril 7, 2015
Assisted in and performed maintenance on a variety of Federally certificated civilian owned aircraft for 50 hr , 100, inspections Annuals and routine maintenance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Legal Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJanuary 25, 2015
I loved working as a legal secretary. I enjoyed my job duties and the research it took to look information up for trials. The environment was good. The lawyer I worked for was very respectful and helped with anything he could. Preparing trial papers and information, scheduling court dates, gathering medical records, and everything else that went to the job was very satisfying and helped me feel accomplished at the end of a work day.
Pros
own desk and area
Cons
had to quit because of college
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting position in the semiconductor field
Edwards Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 16, 2014
A typical day in my position includes removal, decontamination, and disposal of equipment to be retired or the preventative maintenance of equipment currently in production. Our task often required the use of respirators, (supplied air, or air purifying depending on the particular contaminants), and sometimes other equipment such as flame/chemical resistant suits and atmospheric sensing equipment. I was part of a small team that excelled at adapting to changing job scope and priorities and solving unforeseen issues while still keeping to a tight schedule. Although the high level management was lacking in some areas, the mid and low level managers made the task more bearable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edwards
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Southington, CTAugust 15, 2014
they made you feel appreciated, the pay was good, they also told you when you did something good.
Pros
comfortable work place
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and peacful work place
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Knox, NYJune 4, 2014
Staff and students are great and very friendly. I loved working with children from Kindergarten to 6th grade on their ELA and Math skills.
Pros
close to home!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching environment and life changing.
Medical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORMarch 25, 2014
Everyday is a new adventure into the exciting culture of the adults in these group homes.
Pros
flexible schedules, job security, calm and welcoming environment.
Cons
the pay is not as good as i think it could be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
pre fab (Former Employee) –  Spring Hope, NCOctober 15, 2013
A fun place to work at. The people there are easy to get along with and they are a very forgiving company.
Pros
christmas parties
Cons
you pay for insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consumer/ plaintiff oriented general practice law firm.
Associate Attorney (Former Employee) –  St. Louis (Clayton, Olivette, St. Charles)August 27, 2013
EYE&B is a team of 7 people (5 attorneys with a remarkable amount of experience) who prosecute a wide array of legal matters for the public at large.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent communicator, multi-task
DIRECT CARE SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Aloha, ORJune 13, 2013
Contributed to company success managing group homes while providing direct care services to individuals with mental and developmental disabilities living in residential group homes; dispensing medications, while keeping accurate electronic MAR records, ordering prescription aids, maintaining healthcare needs with physicians orders, implemented individual meal plans, maintained bank accounts, and audits, created individual service plans for six residents, advocated client living needs and independence, explained clients rights and responsibilities as well as encouraging self-esteem
Pros
rewarding home health team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader at Intel Fab (Former Employee) –  Hudson, MAMay 21, 2013
Onsite at customer site my whole career. Parent company very supportive. Salaries and bonus structure is above average with attainable goals in oredr to pay out. Overall, Edwards is a good company with upward mobility if your willing to travel.
Pros
good salaries and bonus structure
Cons
must generally relocate to advance career
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bessemer, ALMay 11, 2013
It was fun and enjoyable place to work for.
I've learned how to work with the puplic in a matter for wich I was respected.
co workers was great to work with.
the hardest part of this job was being on the road 5 days a week.
Pros
cool place to work for.
Cons
being gone 5 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Artist (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLApril 3, 2013
Responsible for artistic support of many different departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work.
Coil Tec (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MEMarch 4, 2013
I had to wrap the right size wire into coils for different orders 100 to 500 as requested.
Pros
i like the atmosphere, co-workers, the work, and learning.
Cons
if the orders weren't there then i had no work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical, plumbing , industrial co, work with good people
Small tool mechanic (Current Employee) –  Spring Hope, NCFebruary 1, 2013
I enjoy going in to work each day. Each day is always a little bit different. I enjoy going in early and enjoying a cup a coffee with the other employees, then we have lunch together as well.
A typical day at work is repairing something someone else broke, but that's what I do.
The management there are good people with good intentions.
Pros
fairly stable job
Cons
there's no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 1, 2013
I would work on the assembly line, pick orders, load and unload trucks for delivery.
Pros
excellent hours
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Production Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 24, 2012
good job wish it was in Toledo. good workers. great wages. fast advancement.
Pros
free lunches, etc.
Cons
not in this area
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture