Find companies:
EFI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

EFI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigid, closed mined management that rules by threats
Product manager (Former Employee), Meredith NHSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: ineffective management and no training. stressful work environment.
This is the worse company I have ever worked for. I was hired to develop a new product line and was told I had full rein. But, management didn't want to change and I hit a dead end in everything I did. Top management needs to be totally replaced, as they are highly ineffective. High turn over of unhappy employees. AVOID. Not worth the stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun crew to work for
Contractor (Former Employee), Goodrich, TXSeptember 18, 2014
hard labor but well worth the pay rate. learned a lot and really had a fun time working with the crews and taking trips out of town to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Checker (Former Employee), nashville, TNAugust 16, 2014
muli-task. learned about quality control, work with several items.
be ready all time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, great coworkers.
Dir.of Field Service Ops.for the Americas (Former Employee), Meredith, NHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: rsu's, co-workers, customers.
Cons: my position was more tactical than strategic.
Good, fast paced and growing company. Somewhat understaffed. Poor Work to life balance. Great satisfaction in solving customers issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care
Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Meredith, NHAugust 6, 2014
Pros: job advancement
Cons: pay is low but still a good place to work
Excellent company to work for. Lots of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied Contractor
Digital Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 6, 2014
For the most part, EFI maintains a casual, laidback corporate atmosphere, and everyone who works here is, more of less, friendly and helpful. New offices in Fremont include cool amenities, like a gym, flex rooms and ping pong tables (stays true to Silicon Valley tech-y vibe). Employees work hard here and seem to take genuine interest in their jobs and – more... the company.However, there seems to be a bit of mismanagement and lack of organization. Tasks that should take a few hours will take a day or sometimes a week. Because of the division between the three major product groups, communication also seems to be an issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you do alot more than your job function
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee), Foster City, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: you will always be working at a face pace and can do many other roles outside of your normal job

Cons: many things go unappreciated. and salaries are not in par with the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting place to work
Lead Software Engineer (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 9, 2014
Challenging work environment with a team of fun and intellectual team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Environment
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Norcross, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: casual attire everyday
Pleasant place to be productive. I have enjoyed my time here so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible, rule by threat and duress.
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Meredith, NHMarch 24, 2014
Pros: decent pay.
Cons: too many to list.
Management only concerned for quarterly billings, quality suffers. Many units returned to factory by customers. Poor documentation, "tribal knowledge" prevails. Poor employee relations. Not recommended unless as a temporary stepping stone to something better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to get my foot in the door.
Operator (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 22, 2014
The job was a good place to get my foot in the door. I learned so much about so many things while working there. They will have you working with just about every technology you could think of that you would need in a datacenter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
PAYROLL MANAGER (Former Employee), Foster City, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: regular hours
Cons: management, ethics
The employees don't get along very well as a team.
Management always disrupted the work flow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational shop to work in . The owner was very sharp
Auto Technician (Former Employee), Harahan, LAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: very professional shop
Cons: also hard to work for, because he was so demanding, but fair
I learned a lot of computer skills ( diagnostics) from the owner ( boss ) he is a very talented individual .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU CAN TALK CELL PHONE ON FLOOR
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCOctober 31, 2013
MY REVIEW TO THIS ITS GRAET VERY PLAACE FAST PASTE
.YOU HAVE PAID HILIDAYS OFF GREAT INSURANCE. AND U GET TO MAKE PARTS FOR THE FAMOUS CARS SUCH AS BMW,CADLIC,BUICK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCOctober 25, 2013
Kept me busy, never stood around. Learnt alot, coworkers did NOT speak english, hardest part was trying to understand other people languages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their technology is not necessarily the cutting edge.
Software QA Engineer (Former Employee), Foster City, CAOctober 14, 2013
when I worked there as a QA, and when I worked, I felt I was time slipped more than 10 years. The way they manage the project was kind very primitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EFI is a fun, innovative and a fast paste company to work for.
Sr. Technician Engineering Prototypes (Former Employee), Foster City, CAOctober 4, 2013
Coordinated and addressed uprising issues and defects with various departments including: QA Engineers, SW & HW Engineers, and Manufacturing Engineers. Corresponded closely with OEM project managers on projects needs and scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at with good lunch breaks with ping pong table.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: ping pong
Cons: frequent slow workdays
Typical 9-5 shift. I was a tester for their printing software, so I would come in and begin running test cases on big industrial printers (specifically Xerox printing machines).

Learned testing methodologies, and how to handle a real job. Management was nice, co-workers were okay. The most enjoyable part of the job was probably the ping pong tournaments – more... during the lunch breaks, as I am an avid player of ping pong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Product Support Engineer (Current Employee), Meredith, NHMay 30, 2013
Pros: some free lunches
Cons: no breaks except for a lunch break
Up until recently we had been compensated well for covering world wide support. the company now has deemed the we are to be on call and not get compensated for this unless a call comes in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing place
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 6, 2013
I worked with EFI for 2 years. During that time, I completed a lot of projects saving the company thousands of dollars however, the upper management seemed to not always take in account "best practice" methods when making decisions about solutions.

My co-workers were great, friendly and knowledgeable.