Egencia Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sr. Corporate Travel Counselor (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeApril 12, 2017
good benefits but very low pay. priority good customer services. computer system is very slow. good co-workers, however a lot of team leaders for few employees. need to delegate better leadership
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace place to work
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeApril 3, 2017
I enjoyed working with Egencia.No hard part to the job besides doing an exchange. I learned a lot more about travel with this job. Management was ok from what i know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional, caring and you learn new things everyday
VIP Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 6, 2017
At a typical day at work you take multiple calls, work multiple emails and follow up with the clients on their up coming travel. I learn something everyday for the past 8 years. Management is amazing. My colleagues are always there for me. I enjoy very much working for Egencia.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place going through growing pains
Corporate Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 17, 2016
Growth is the name of the game at Egencia. Keeping as many accounts on board as possible, while generating many more. It is a fast growing Travel Management Company with an exceptional product. Challenges are how to come to market in a syncronized way. Seems Egencia leads with product and is having a bit of an identity crisis on the sales side. The comp plan is questionable and finance and sales operations have more to say about it than sales management. Salespeople have been happier than they are now as the result of it. When this place is clicking its an awesome place though and the product is great.

Most people who work here are truly kind and considerate people who value fun and life. Its enjoyable to collaborate with them on difficult accounts and see them thrive.

I've learned that when product and sales message are aligned, this company can be on a roll. When distractions are abound, sales gets a tough go at things due to the tech-centric nature of the org. There is truly a real cross section of needs going on here which have their good days and bad.
Pros
Work/life balance, free sodas and coffee all the time, flexible scheduling.
Cons
Alignment of sales/product/comp.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hephzibah, GAOctober 27, 2015
i really enjoy this job, bc of the people i work with. We have a lot of fun. The shift I work you had to stay up some way some how. But this is type of environment i love being around.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Always wanting to learn something new
IDO Telephony Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 25, 2014
Working towards a goal and having the skill set to help the company grow in the right path was always the intent. But when working with no work/life balance there is the challenge.
Pros
Benefits are awesome, Pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center environment
Corporate International Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 25, 2013
answering and booking air car and hotel for corporate travelers for both domestic and international travel
Was this review helpful?Yes22No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with room for advancement
Executive Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2013
Demanding service levels, must have excellent time management skills. Must have excellent communication skills and meticulous attention to detail.

Senior agents tend to show little respect to newer agents.Senior agents set in their ways and not willing to adhere to new updated formats and policies.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?Yes25No10Report

Want to know more about Egencia?

Ask a question

See more Egencia reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Egencia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1