Find companies:
EGS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

EGS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with, organizational changes abound
Director of Training & Strategy (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2014
There are some amazing people to learn from and work with, however the organizational changes each year make it difficult to create a sustainable path for growth and success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment contacting
Partner (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 19, 2013
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: short term assignment
Work with different federal agencies for the daily workforce needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unpredictable
Receivables Management Representative (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 4, 2013
Everyone wants to be the boss. EGS promises annual raises but have yet to fulfill that promise. Hire employees to work one project but has them working several different projects with no compensation. EGS does not care about their employees or their families. They say open window policy but they only look out for management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualifications
Sr. Patient Access Rep (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2013
Motivated, personable healthcare professional with multiple levels of customer service
and excellent in assistaning and discussing financial obligations with clients. Talent for quickly mastering technology. Accustomed to handling sensitive, confidential records. Expert in customer care/client services as well as communications, problem solving, and – more... relationship building. Reception and cash handling experience including many types of filing systems, clear documentation, and exceptional math skills. Offered financial programs for qualified clients/patients. Able to work well in a fast-paced work environment. Experienced in billing and collections, payment posting, and adjusting accounts. Knowledge of payroll, medical terminology, and anatomy and physiology. Demonstrated history of producing accurate, timely reports meeting stringent HMO and insurance guidelines.
Flexible and versatile – able to maintain a sense of humor under pressure.
Poised and competent with demonstrated ability to easily transcend cultural differences. Thrive in deadline-driven environments. Excellent team-building skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work at
Domestic Traffic Specialist (Former Employee), Rosemont, ILOctober 24, 2012
Pros: medical benefits, dealing everyday with the carriers.
Cons: not any that i can think of....
I enjoyed my time at EGS. During a typical day there I interacted with many different departments - such as customer service , sales , operations , planning , procurement - just to name a few.
I learned quite a bit - that the only thing that mattered was that the division was making money -- the bottom line was the most important thing to EGS.
Management – more... , for the most part , left you alone -- as long as you were focused and contributing to the bottomline.
My co-workers were great - I made many friendships , but when it was time to work , work was more important. The main goal was that everyone needed to focus on the job at hand.
The hardest part of the job was not contributing to the bottom line as much as you wanted to and the pressure that can be associated with it.
The most enjoyable part of the job was making friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Controller Account Representative
Credit Controller Account Representative (Current Employee), Preston, ENGMarch 30, 2014
Manage own caseload of debtors, along with the provision of information and payment solutions. Maximize revenue by using strong negotiation skills. Achieve call volume and quality targets as set out by the company. Overcome objections and take ownership of queries. Ensure the debtor remains on their arranged payment plan. Allocating payments as they – more... are received from clients. Product managed: American Express credit cards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative company
Account Assistant (Former Employee), IslamabadDecember 30, 2013
I was responsible for book keeping for a company which has diverse portfolio and was performing software and hardware operations for different government and private companies. I was also responsible for receivable account management, contact customers whose balance are overdue and pay suppliers on timely and appropriate manner. During my work in EGS – more... I used Microsoft excel and Sage line 50 for account management and number of different soft wares including Microsoft word and PowerPoint to write reports and present them to higher management. I worked In EGS for 2 years and left the company so I can do further international study. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handled benefits and claims
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Muntinlupa, PHJuly 16, 2013
I just had 3 months of training, I learned how to process benefits and claims for the patient's. Since I've been with the company for a couple of months, I didn't had the change to get along with the management and to observe what type of management the company has.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Compay and Job Profile
C & I Engineer (Current Employee), All Over IndiaJanuary 23, 2013
EGS is a authorized system house of M/s Siemens Ltd. Gurgaon. M/s Siemens ltd. deals in power plant automation. M/s Siemens Ltd. offering clients to DCS (Siemens SPPA T-3000) and various types of installation and commissioned Field instruments, different types of analyzers e.g SWAS, CO2, O2 etc, CCTV package, AAQMS system, Merqury analyzer etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa de se trabalhar
tecnico dados (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 25, 2014
Pros: coordenação
Cons: suporte
Empresa muito boa de se trabalhar, porém se tratando de pessoal fica muito a desejar pois não há ligação entre a coordenação e a supervisão, os funcionários ficam totalmente de fora no que diz respeito o que esta acontecendo na empresa, sem acesso a informação de como a empresa esta, não se tem uma reunião com os funcionários para um dialogo de como – more... melhorar os procedimentos ou melhorar o método de trabalho já que a minha sessão assim o exige, não há discussão sobre os problemas enfrentados para uma possível melhoria no local de trabalho. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa e onde com certeza farei o possível para retornar um dia,estive muito feliz qdo lá trabalhava e gostaria de poder fazer parte novamente
Assistente de Administrativo (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 16, 2014
Pros: benefícios e a estrutura da empresa, local de trabalho e execelente ambiente.
Cons: para mim teria sido á não facilidade de contato para poder fazer um curso de inglês, pela empresa .
Com boa estrutura para as atividades diárias, digo que é uma execelente empresa para se trabalhar e fazer carreira, possui um amplo restaurante, ótimo e confortavel local de trabalho.
A empresa te assistências para suas atividades treinam para quaisquer atividades, em como se portar no trabalho, tratativas com o clientes, facil acesso pela rodoviária – more... Tietê.
Aparte de dificuldade nos dias de trabalhos eram os dias chuvosos, onde as equipes ficavam impossibilitadas de trabalhar devido ao possivel contato com as redes de energias .
No ambiente de trabalho, os colegas e supervisores assim como os monitores eram os mais solícitos, deixando um local agradável e confortável para o dia á dia.
Agradável era a satisfação de ao final do mês ter a ciência de que foi devido ao seu esforço e de seus amigos de trabalho, que a empresa teve orgulho de ter me contratado para tais tarefas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTIMA EMPRESA
TEC DE TRANSMISSAO (Current Employee), Osasco, SPApril 24, 2014
Pros: pagaentos todos na data
Cons: transporte
BOA PARA TRABALHAR SEMPRE CORRETA NAS DATAS DE PAGAMENTO

APRENDIZADO OTIMO EM TRABALHO EM EQUIPE
COMO ENCARREGADO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uma otima empresa
atendente (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: refeição era lá mesmo
Cons: as vezes as horas extra, você tinha que estar brigando com o pessoal do rh, que demorava a fazer o pagamento
o dia típico era chegar mandar e mail com os serviços ,e ligar para os técnicos confirmando os serviços e muito mais ,
aprende a lidar com pessoas totalmente diferentes,
uma ótima gerencia ,
tive bons colegas de trabalhos mais muitos não suportaram a pressão e saíram logo nos 3 primeiros meses ,
a parte mais difícil era lidar com os supervisores dos – more... técnico quando eles estavam de plantão
a parte melhor e saber que você esta desenvolvendo um bom trabalho e fazer oque você gosta . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA EXCELENTE
técnico em telecomunicações (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: refeição
Cons: não tem
EMPRESA QUE AJUDA O FUNCIONÁRIO A ESTUDAR E SUBIR DE CARGO.
ASSIM PODENDO CRESCER JUNTO A EMPRESA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'apprécie ce genre de travail
Agent de sécurité (auxiliaire) (Current Employee), Colombier, NEDecember 27, 2013
Pros: vehicule a disposition
je me sens très à l'aise dans ce domaine, je fais des missions du type de surveillance d'entreprise, de bus scolaire ou noctambus...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foi muito bom a experiencia de trabalho
telecomunições (Former Employee), Salvador, BANovember 18, 2013
Pros: vale alimentação
Cons: paga as diarias com almoço
uma dia tipico de trabalho pegando a estrada para viajar aprendir muitas coisas na função em que eu exercia,infelizmente como na maioria das empresas a direção e a gerencia são falhas e não visam muito o funcionario em relação aos colegas fiz boas amizades não tendo muito o que falar deles a parte mais dificil do trabalho seria subir nas alturas a cima – more... de 100 metros a parte mais agradavel quando se chegava de viagem e encontrava o filho – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bom
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee), Mossoró, RNOctober 14, 2013
Pros: comunicação com os colegas
Cons: sem perspectiva de crescimento na empresa
tranquilo, local simples, serviço gradual nada de muito complicado, manipular melhor planilhas no computador, bons colegas de trabalho;.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de Trabalhar
Ass. Administrativo- Aprendiz (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPAugust 29, 2013
Um dia típico de trabalho, muita correria pra entregar os documentos até o prazo estabelecido.
Muita cobrança de Supervisores e Gerentes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Instalador Reparador de Linhas Aéreas (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPApril 24, 2013
Pros: um excelente convênio médico.
Cons: não ter hospitais que o aceitem próximo de minha residêcia.
O meu dia começava em um ponto de encontro no bairro do IPIRANGA,onde meu supervisor nos entregava cargas de BD(BILHETE DE DEFEITO), e assim meus colegas de serviço e eu seguíamos para cumprir nossas tarefas.
Na EGS, aprendi que podemos ajudar e ser ajudado e com os elogios descobrir os meus valores.
Avalio a empresa e meus superiores de serviço como – more... EXCELENTES PROFISSIONAIS e todos capacitados para executarem seus serviços.
Para mim, a parte mais DIFÍCIL em meu trabalho, é ter acesso às COMUNIDADES de HELIÓPOLIS, pois não consta no guia muitas de suas ruas.Já a parte mais FÁCIL, é a satisfação dos clientes ao ver meu serviço ser executado com dedicação, e a compreensão quando por alguma motivo, não foi possível realizar o serviço e agendar novamente a instalação. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que muda bastante tuas competencias
Tecnico em implantacao junior (Former Employee), Porto Alegre, RSMarch 21, 2013
Pros: aprendizado de tecnologias
Cons: a falta de tempo pra se especialiar
dia bastante corrido devido as exigencias do mercado,
aprendi tecnologias de mercado,
gerencia boa avaliando as mundancas drasticas de mercado,
o aprendizado por ser uma empresa que fabrica equipamentos a gente aprende a trabalhar com elas antes de todos