eHealthInsurance Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment.
Licensing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 12, 2016
Great work environment; options for remote in some roles; great Senior Management. Good opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Option to work remote in some roles.
Cons
Communication between some departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, sweatshop, no clear communication
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CAMay 8, 2012
Although compensation is at par with the market, the company does well in running an insurance broker sweatshop, with little care about career growth and work-life balance. Workers are unmotivated and dull, due to the culture of "if it ain't broke, why fix it." Company tries to be a high technology firm, but environment and management do not support agile and freethinking attitudes.
Pros
money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes21No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still finding there way
Medicare Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Westford, MAMay 12, 2015
great opportunity for individual looking for professional level telemarketing not for seasoned inside sales reps.
day spent filtering through tons of non qualified lead
MA and CA mang has great managment other areas ethical ? lurk under the surface
hardest thing about the Job dealing with constant changes in comp plan and trusting upper management
the people that you get to help really do make a difference in ones day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CAAugust 2, 2015
It was a good job that I enjoyed for 12+ years. Unfortunately, due to financial problems within the company, they had to reduce their workforce management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Medicare Sales (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 13, 2014
This is a great place to work with great people and an ok management team. My personal management experience was underwhelming, but plenty of my contemporaries were thrilled to have supervisors geared toward their success.

If you're comfortable with sales (they promise a customer-oriented sales force, but at the end of the day, numbers are numbers) and if you can deal with assurances that occasionally fall through and last minute commission contract changes, I think in a year or two, this will be an AMAZING employer.
Pros
they license you with multiple states and carriers
Cons
company growing faster than it seems capable of handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Senior Clerical Representative (Current Employee) –  Gold River, CAApril 30, 2015
Very nice place to work to start your career, give you better understanding about the medical insurance field, flexible hours, nice people to work,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leading company
Small Business Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CAOctober 28, 2012
Outbound calling following up on requested quotes, customizing benefit packages, closing the sale, assisting with enrollment and case implementation, enrollment meetings. Excellent management during tenure, family-like atmosphere amongst teammates.
Pros
quantity and quality leads, website tools enabled quick and efficient sales
Cons
morale decreased after company went public
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to work
Health Insurance, Sr. Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CAOctober 26, 2013
I enjoyed working at Ehealth, the people are great and the benefits are better than I have ever seen
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
QA, Compliance & Customer Exp Review Mgr (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 25, 2014
Great company, culture and people. Leading in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Group of Caring and Sincere Individuals
Medicare Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CAJune 14, 2012
Wroking in a heavy call center enviornment with over 100+ licensed agents and brokers, all of whom were professional and sincere in their efforts to bring revenue through the doors, during a very busy and hetic at times open enrollment season.
Pros
free lunches, potlucks, and raffle prizes
Cons
short and timed breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimited Possibilities
Sales Support and Service (Former Employee) –  Gold River, CASeptember 6, 2012
I enjoyed this work from home position as it extended the availability to our customers seeking health insurance from our website. My employer showed great trust in myself and my team that was working from home that we were still working just as hard at home as we did while in the call center
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good exprience
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  edisonMarch 5, 2014
I like to work there. good staff and very cooperative. I learn many more new stuff, people are friendly to teach and help. and always open for our suggestions.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 22, 2012
Work 40 hours per week, I love working in this company because people are friendly and hard workers.
Pros
great people to work with.
Cons
only seasonal jobs for several employees during the enrollment period
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work for
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 25, 2013
-The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great quality people
-The hardest part of the job was to leave the company
Pros
free lunches
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9