Find companies:
Einstein Healthcare Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Einstein Healthcare Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious and stressful work enviroment
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches provided from pharmeceutical representatives.
Cons: the lack of compassion towards the patients
My experience working at Einstein Mayfair had it's pros and cons. I enjoyed working in the field of patient care. My passion is to work with people of different cultures and races. The con's of this job was the management and disorder in the work place. The staff and supervisors had no compassion for the new staff members or the patients'. The practice – more... manger did not posses any customer service skills and lacked empathy towards the patients. The company did not provide proper training to new staff members, the doctors talked down to the patient service representatives and it was a very stressful work environment. The only thing that made my day was putting a smile on the patients faces; other than that I would say that working for Einstein has showed me how uncaring people can be towards the population that came through the doors on a daily basis. It is very sad that the doctors and practice manager treated the patients as if they were drug seekers and did not show one ounce of compassion towards their needs. I think that the staff members need more training in patient care and to learn to be more empathetic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not willing to break tradition
Government Relations (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 26, 2014
Einstein is very set in its ways and doesn't really want to adapt to the changing times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Clinical Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 4, 2014
Nice co-workers
Learning place.
friendly people.
More work but less people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUNAWAY!
Protective Services Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 18, 2014
Pros: benefits were good until this year reportedly
Cons: breaks, overtime freezes, layoffs, ridiculously short staffed, work loads, etc...
I thought it was a disadvantage that the job posting is always for security, yet there weren't any security reviews; I am here to change that. You would think hospital security was easy, and that just may be the case however, that's not the case at Einstein main campus. It was the worst security job I ever held. The turnover rate is ridiculous, in just – more... 2 years I was practically at the top of the seniority list. There is essentially no advancement opportunity for females, or even a chance of simply being hired. There's a lot of politics, favoritism, and retaliation. The Director of Security is an arrogant, nasty individual. The supervision is terrible i.e. we were actually told by a Lt. that there were "400 applicants on file that could replace us all if we didn't want to be there," yet we were ridiculously understaffed.They do not care about you as a security officer, to a point that its as if you're contracted and not actually a hospital employee. You only receive 1/2 hour breaks during an 8 hour shift if you're lucky enough to not have it interrupted. They expect everything out of you for next to nothing in pay. Also, do not think it's just for security, you will also be a receptionist, a janitor, a nurse, a mechanic, an escort, an undertaker (in a sense), etc...That list and my cons list could go on forever. Please do yourself a favor and take my advice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun, too much pressure
Patient advocate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PaApril 9, 2014
Pros: to have a job
Cons: long hours, little appreciation
No trust in management. They give you one face at front and another one at your back. Very unpleasant. No trust on co-workers either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Nurse Extern -Pool (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 4, 2014
The staff is very cooperative. I learned a lot about nursing and how to deal with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regulatory Liaison, Belmont Center (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 26, 2014
Mental Health Environment. Good environment to work. Flexible department. Loved working with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KEEP SCROLLING....YOU DO NOT WANT TO WORK HERE!!!!!!
Someone who cares (Former Employee), Operating room Elkins ParkFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: none!!!
Cons: none!!!
Unless you want to jeopardize losing your license, do not work for this facility. It's a very chaotic and disorganized operating room. You work your butt off and you're lucky if you get a break or lunch relief. You're begged everyday to stay to finishe cases. You have call once a week and have to do late stay once or twice a week in addition to the – more... call. That doesn't include taking call on the weekend too. When you're on call for the weekend, it's 7am Saturday morning until Monday at 7am. So there are times you could be there late 4-5 days/ week.
Life is to short to work all those hours and is certainly not worth the stress of it all. The manager does not care about the employees. It's looking good on paper that's more important.
It's like "The Island Of Misfits" no one has a clue what their doing. You're scrapping the bottom of the barrel when it comes to this type environment there.
Don't do it!!!
Run as fast as you can!!! There are plenty of other Hospitals that are much better then this pit. The quality of care is a disgrace! No one cares.
YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and staff
Decentralized Pharmacist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 6, 2014
Management is easy to approach and staff has a family environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proficient, educational, caring, respect
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Elkins Park, PAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: adequate vacation time, fair nursing manager
Cons: can't think of one right n
1:4 nurse patient ration day shift
great benefit
good working condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48870.00
LPN Utilization Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 11, 2013
Pros: benefits
Management can be biasis to certain individuals, in the care management department unfairness occurs often than not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: strong health benefits, competitve salary
Cons: average concerns about work/life balance from management
- Typical day - Recruitment of clinical and non clinical staff, working directly with HR and department managers

- Learned how to continue to improve relationships with hiring managers and recruitment strategies in healthcare field

- Co-workers believed in working in a team environment

- Management overall was fair

- Hardest part of the job was – more... managing high req loads with limited
support

- Most enjoyable part was helping my candidates securing positions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Medical Assistant/Front Desk (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 25, 2013
I have been with Einstein for over five years and am sad to leave. (I'm relocating)
The benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day
Administrat (Current Employee), Norristown, PAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: give you great incentive with little awards that can accumulate so that you can catalog shop
Cons: breaks and lunch
On a scale from 1 to 10 rate a 15.

Its been awesome here the patient care is top quality and the personal side of things the staff is #1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If it weren't for micromanaging managers, it would be great!
PA (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 19, 2013
Einstein as a place to work and atmosphere is ok, I love my colleagues and we really do learn a lot. But as a medical professional with 12 years experience, I find it a bit disheartening that managers are left to their own devices, with claims of oversight, but multiple complaints from several employees have gone unheard. Professional are micro-managed – more... with lack of professionalism by managers.

The medicine is great, the politics are not. Otherwise, there are many educational opportunities here, if only the managers would let us take time to attend! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great educational opportunities and fexible work schedule
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 13, 2013
Pros: tuition reimbursement, on site college classes, acls, bls
Cons: long commute
Large teaching hospital with multiple opportunities to advance your education, training and skills. Offers flexible work schedules to help balance work life and home life,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization - Great Family Atmosphere
Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2013
Pros: benefits, compensation and a very decent cafeteria
Einstein is an organization that I can truly call a second home. During my time I have met and worked with some of the most brillant and compassionate people I have ever come across. A very professional organization with room to grow, as long as you the drive to grow and develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Professionals; High-Intensity Learning Environment
Outreach Coordinator - Transplant Program (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: patient care, watching the transplant numbers increase, knowing you have impacted lives today
I have learned more in the last 4 years with my colleagues than I could have ever anticipated when I took on this responsibility. I am surrounded by nurses and transplant coordinators who are incredibly dedicated to patient care. This is such a rewarding field, where you truly see the rebirth of a life that is slipping away. For the last year, I have – more... had the pleasure of working directly with patients after they have received their transplant for our marketing campaign. Their stories of overwhelming illness, and the hopelessness they succumb to before coming to Einstein and receiving this gift of life, are very powerful. It is truly a Team effort! I continue to be very proud of the work I do there every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work for, very prejudice in management in internal medicine dept and surgery dept.
Nurse (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaFebruary 7, 2013
Cons: everything
Worst Place to work. Management is very prejudice especially in Social Work, Internal Medicine, Radiology, Surgery Dept. Don't like to promote workers. Low Pay, Poor Patient Care. Overwork Nurses, Residents are not supervised. Doctors don't care about patients, too many errors on patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Place to Work
Desktop Support Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 21, 2012
Pros: fun and interactive
Cons: positions hard to come by
Working at Einstein is great. A non-profit medical institution that works hard to retain its employees for a long period of time.