EIS Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work at EW
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAAugust 10, 2017
Temp to hire process too long. No communication from the office. Entry level employees make same wage as 10+ year experienced employees. Experience not valued. Doors locked, reprimanded for being late. Time clock for temps behind clock for perms. Must clock in and out exact time or get docked.
Pros
coworkers helpful and nice
Cons
too long a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great traveling job
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  WisconsinFebruary 25, 2017
traveld state to state installing offices hospital patent rooms demolishing buildings from the ground up bring own tools in from home tear down strip out drag in unbox install new office then on to the nxt
Pros
loved the work
Cons
needed to be home more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work good benefits
Sell manager - book keeping (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLJanuary 26, 2017
wonderful working for this company. Good benefits &, good working place. Send you away for training,,sometime for three days to learn new products. to be productive & have better knowledge with the product.
Pros
6 weeks vacation
Cons
good health insurance, pension plan, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work , good employees, safe environment
Shipping and Receiving Clerk/ inventory control (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNJanuary 24, 2017
receive put away all product pull orders per pick tickets ship all orders daily, call trucking companies , wrap and band pallets, pack small orders for package shipments. prepare international documents.
Pros
flexible schedule, frequent free lunch and learn session from vendors
Cons
only person in warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A operation ran by a large corporation growing very fast
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Rainsville, ALAugust 30, 2016
Turn over is high, responsibilities are huge. The corporate identity is growing at a very fast rate. Once things settle it will be a much better place to work.
Pros
good salaries
Cons
no family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
Warehouse Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Middleburg Heights, OHFebruary 1, 2016
Good place to work. Nice management. Always something to do to keep busy. Relaxed work place. Just sad that I got replaced due to another branch closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmoshere
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 18, 2016
Clock in in the morning about 8 or 9 am and help out my driver with whatever it is he needs help with mostly freight and loading/unloading out on the receiving dock.Co- worker was really good guy, he taught me a lot and it was very fun and friendly workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job was driving with my driver and helping him out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work at this job. Lots of overtime
TIG Welder (Former Employee) –  Rainsville, ALJanuary 11, 2016
This wasn't my favorite job although I did learn a lot about mig welding stainless steel and was able to work on many industrial tools such as saws, brake press and a number of different hand tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable employment
New accounts rep (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 22, 2015
Bonus for collectors is good. The environment is decent with a basic support system from management. As long as you are doing your job there is a lot of money that could be made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Governent Contrating Company
INFORMATION SYSTEMS SECURITY SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 7, 2014
Good Company to work for, they take care of their employees as well as to be expected as a government contracting company goes
Pros
Free Coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales for electric repair and manufacturing
INSIDE SALES (Former Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILMay 21, 2014
Customer sales and recommendations. Recommendation of possible substitutes on materials. Account payable and receivable reconciliations
Pros
extensive customer interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hit or miss
reginal/otr (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 20, 2014
you could get a car or not get one if you did not get a car then you did not get paid if you get a car then you will get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile work environment with a lot of politics and poor management from the top down
Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth CityApril 3, 2014
Toxic work environment with a lot of politics and poor management from the top down. Few opportunities exist and they could care less about promotion from within. Had to leave there before I got poisoned by the negativity. Life and career have been much better since.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned company, with the owner working along side of the employees.
Medical Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 6, 2013
Being privately owned and a small company, we had a lot of autonomy with our work. We marketed for ourselves to bring in more business. I loved the freedom.
Pros
Small company with trusting employer.
Cons
Late hours writing reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contracted Operations and Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Methuen, MAAugust 31, 2013
Top notch ownership, and overall a great company to work for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2013
Case create new and old cases into IFECS Database; analyzes all data entry
assignments and perform the more complex assignment requiring selection,
coding and interpretation of data; perform record keeping of work performed;
interacts with computer operators and customers regarding job set ups, work
performed and job status to achieve desired results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mail clerk
mail clerk (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAMarch 12, 2013
I file all day paper and files, mail can be heavy or light depends on days. I deal with 13 people all day. I filing and data entry. I learned the job been there for 6yrs. Coworker are coworkers. The hardest part of the job is attitude. The most enjoyable of this job is going home.
Pros
always on time, hard worker, follow directions well
Cons
attitude with bad attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 31, 2013
Remote on to machines, troubleshoot hardware and software
SCCM
Qnap,
Manangement is relaxed as long as work is being done properly and effectively
Coworkers are nice and fun to work with
Hardest part of the day is when there is nothing to do
coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Food Service Worker - Slice 'n (Former Employee) –  Hahn AFB, GermanyApril 19, 2012
Hahn AFB is no more. The base was closed and turned into an airport. Slice 'n' Eis was a pizza and ice cream parlor. The pizza was okay. Ice cream you just can't ruin. I worked in all the sections -- first as ice cream server (I was too slow), then as pizza assembler (too slow), then pizza cutter (too slow), so I was sent to the back room. I found out later that the manager was building her own little team and was planning on firing several people because she didn't like them. I hope she got what she deserved.
Pros
free food
Cons
self-centered manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 23Report

See more EIS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5