EisnerAmper LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Public Accounting Firm to Work At
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2016
Wonderful people at the top, a lot of trust in the work environment, everyone has a voice. Of course, the public accounting hours definitely get tough, but aren't nearly as bad as Big 4.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced High Energy
Senior System Admin (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2015
Every day is a new adventure at EisnerAmper. The company is growing fast a very good problem to have, All staff and partners are very outgoing.
Pros
fast growing, room for advancement is professional staff
Cons
admin staff no room for growth, bad benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance. Great environment to learn and specialize
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2015
Good work-life balance. Great environment to learn and specialize. Gained a lot of experience and had repeat clients so that I could build on my knowledge for that industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Iselin, NJJune 22, 2015
Very knowledgable staff always eager to assist. I have learned alot since working there. The hardest part of the job is having 15 different bosses wanting work done their own ways. The amount of time traveling is a little high as well. The best part of the job is breadth of different tasks to complete. It is challenging but also rewarding and highly educational.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice people great work life balance
IT Audit Consultant (Former Employee) –  NJApril 14, 2015
Got experience working in many industries and different clients. Advantage of being a consultant is that I got paid for all the hours I worked.
Pros
can work remote
Cons
too many management levels did not feel empowered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 8, 2015
My job as an admin assistant kept me very busy on a day to day basis. This is a great company to work for.
Pros
Dinners for individuals working late, benefits
Cons
Not everyone is a team player
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Tax Return Processor Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Busy, but enyoyable, tons of work, learning process, hard part to make all the managers happy at once.
Pros
Late working hours
Cons
Nice professional group
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  New YorkAugust 22, 2013
hands-on experience
encourage you to explore yourself and more opportunities to implement system
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Proofreader (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 27, 2013
Productive and fun workplace where I learned and improved my skils and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place . . .
Assistant to Firm's Consulting Services Practice (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2013
to build relationships, the friends and contacts I made will stay with me for a long time.
Pros
great camraderie
Cons
benefits package
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed audit firm
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 24, 2012
Out of 3 audit firm I worked for, this one I liked the most. Quite, up-kept, well managed environment where you can work and not notice how time flies. This firm helped me most with my accounting/auditing experience. I had great experience learning how to do everything from start to finish. Management is great, feedback is invaluable, and best out of 3 firms I worked for. Co-workers are for the most part are quite and always busy, but find time to help you with issues relating to work. Hardest part of the job is to balance between work and personal life. Personal life is almost non-existent during busy season and get better when out of it.Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EisnerAmper LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
3.9