El Pollo Loco | El Pollo Loco, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometiemes Is todo heavy the work.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CASeptember 6, 2017
The work was Good but sometimes Was heavy by the inspeccions,and the team work Is really nice.
Pros
Is a work safe forma a long time.
Cons
the salary Is no high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 30, 2017
General Manager belittles the staff. Screams and humiliates staff!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone!! Area manager is just as much a joke! Rude and nasty!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical job as cashier cook prep
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAAugust 2, 2017
As cashier they made you clean the dinning room too often when it's already been done management wasn't that great they were not very helpful with people who needed translation
Pros
Good cashier experiance fun prep food
Cons
They didn't give you enough time to learn your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are great but management needs improvement
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 8, 2017
EPL was my first job and I am surprised I lasted longer than I thought. The biweekly pay is what kept me there. The workers are great people but management is ugh
Scheduling is not so great and good luck if you want 40 hrs a week never happens. One of the manager wasn't following protocol and they couldn't be fired because we're understaffed.
Pros
Biweekly pay, 50% off meal when working 25% when off the clock
Cons
Understaffed, you'll have to learn multiple positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a terrible and hectic work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 15, 2017
The manager does not train employees well, manager doesn't help employed cooperate with each other as a team, it wasn't an equal team. Manager never made the environment better when customers always gave complaints. The management is horribly made. I wouldn't recommend anyone to work at the Riverside Plaza restaurant.
Cons
No good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 5, 2017
The best company I have ever worked for .
Awesome all around !!!!.

The only thing was misssing in atlanta was marketing .


We could not compete with kfc and chick-filet .
Pros
free medical expenses
Cons
long hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied about pay rate.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Watauga, TXMay 3, 2017
They told me as a shift lead I would be making 14 a hour . My first check had me only making 12 . I figured it was just a error and talked to my manager he said yes he put me down at 14 and my paycheck was being fixed . Two weeks later my next check still had me down for 12 . I brought it up again and was told that was as much as they would pay me . Get your offer in writing or run the risk of the same happening to you .
Cons
Lied about pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive cash register
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CAApril 11, 2017
I had to take money in and out of register, had to greet customers always smiling and having friendly conversations. I had to place orders, prepare them and take them out.
Pros
free lunch on weekends
Cons
gets busy sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and hectic well maintained restaurant
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 4, 2017
mostly short staffed wich just makes it harder to get by the day. chicken is cook on grills so takes 1 hour to cook cons you run out of chicken if not on top of employees.
Pros
50 percent of meals
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at El Pollo Loco | El Pollo Loco, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

70%
10 ratings
Add your rating

El Pollo Loco | El Pollo Loco, Inc. Reviews by Location