Electro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean healthy good work environment
Laser (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAOctober 4, 2017
5 Stars good work environment
opportunity to learn and training help readily available
management supportive and accessible
goals clear
people were friendly and helpful
Pros
good money
Cons
no retirement or educational rembursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment.
Administrative Assistiant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89135November 7, 2016
I enjoyed working at Electro it was a very positive and uplifting environment. The owner would jump in and help when needed, he was a caring person he would help you with any problem you had weather it was work related or personal. My peers we're great to work with it was real teamwork. I've never enjoyed working for someone as much as i did the owners.
Pros
the pay was great, positive work environment, If you needed help you would get it
Cons
They retired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB was a fun place to work and learn
Feild Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lake, MIApril 14, 2016
I have a nice time there, I was a remote Field Service Engineer based on Southwestern part of Michigan and I had multiple responsibilities and that was very exciting along with the training.The economy failed and I was laid off.
Pros
Training on ABB products and Software
Cons
Allot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe enviroment run by six s
Mechanical Assembler, HOLOGIC (Former Employee) –  danbury, ConnecticutSeptember 18, 2015
Log into my work station computer check my training record. Open my work instructions and begin to build. Grab a empty metal frame put it up on my lift and begin to work. Use my necessary hand tools and my parts to complete my job. troubleshoot final product and complete proper paper documantation/
Pros
A lot of overtime
Cons
50 minute drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
drafter, ETSCO (Former Employee) –  humble, tx.March 5, 2015
It was a temp job until I found something else. The owner of the company is a sheriff and runs the company like a jail, very uncomfortable and very stress full.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people great work environment.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJanuary 1, 2015
Boss was always on top of things.You always know where you were going,what you were doing and what parts and tools it would take to git the job done and done right.Everyday was a good day when you work with or for people that care about you and the work you do for them.
Pros
worked with some very smart people
Cons
worked with some very smart people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Place
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Fife, WaSeptember 12, 2014
My experience working for this company has taught me a lot. Being a field service technician, working with customers face to face daily, gained my confidence in my self and work ethnics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Receiving Supervisor/ fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJanuary 26, 2013
My time at electro- wire was great. To me it taught me how to be in a team and also how to be a self-starter.
Pros
cook outs during holidays. it felt like a family.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production (Flow Line)
Electro / Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CASeptember 28, 2012
Start time 5:00 am Basic Electro/Mechanial Assemble Of Units. Whole team working together to make daily quota of units.
Staying motivated and trying to get through the day without making any errors.
Most enjoyable part of the day is when we make our quota ,then we all talk about how we can increase our numbers and try to break eachother's records for units passed without failures !
Pros
overtime
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Force Maintenance
Environmental Specialist (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 8, 2012
great if your single, kinda rough on the family
management is hit or miss
it was a great building block for me
could be a good career for someone
Pros
good benefits
Cons
time demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a overall good company.
Warehouse/ Receiving Supervisor Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 8, 2012
This company taught me a lot on a daily bases. The day would usually start off slow and by the end of the day I couldn't wait to go to sleep. They taught me how to receive item into inventory how to pack items how to drive the fork lift and how to have a team spirit. My co workers were a hand full to deal with but they kept me entertained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Production Crew (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYMay 19, 2012
productive workplace
we worked as a team
we learned new jobs every 2 months
company was small
Pros
worked half day on fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place tp work at "Computrend"
Electonic Tech (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 12, 2012
Great place to work and learn.
Opportunity to learn more make a great team work.
Fiendly and uderstanding management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Electro reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6