Electrolux Major Appliances Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and sometimes enjoyable. Management needs some improving.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 30, 2015
It is an okay place to work. The job is very easy. There is room for improvement in the management department. It is not that easy to advance in different departments unless you know someone. Sometimes it is all about who you know. Feel like can get paid more for the work that you do.
Pros
flexible with scheduling
Cons
healthcare and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Employee driven
Customer Engagement Representative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 19, 2015
I worked for ADP and I think that company has it together and knows exactly how to make the employees feel like they matter, Electrolux is about money an not about the employee at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNSeptember 1, 2015
This is a direct ship production facility, very fast paced. My time at Electrolux in the DirectShip Department was pleasant as long as you stay off of first shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company built on silos!
Finance! (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 17, 2015
Follow up on, collect and allocate payments.
Carry out billing, collection and reporting activities according to specific deadlines.
Monitor customer account details for non-payments, delayed payments and other irregularities.
Research and resolve payment discrepancies.
Generate age analysis.
Collect data and prepare monthly metrics.
Prepare process maps and desktop procedures.
Support, if required, other process areas e.g. during peak periods of work.
Participate in Audit process.
Pros
Flexible Schedule & Co-Workers
Cons
Compensation & Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un-focused management Chaotic environment
manager (Former Employee) –  springfieldJune 10, 2015
top & middle layer leadership is not so strong
People love to work on fires rather than fixing things
systems are all antiquated and stale
many crucial activities are manual.
Though people say they are collaborating, they still work in silos
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and a good atmosphere.
Packaging Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 29, 2015
Electrolux Cold Technology Center is a good place to work, I learned a lot about the design and manufacturing processes in the industrial field and worked with a good team in the packaging division.
Pros
Great people and lots of opportunity to learn and educate yourself
Cons
Worked through temp service and didnt see any sign of being hired on in the near future
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta GeorgiaApril 14, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed working for Electrolux Major Appliances. A typical work day consisted of assisting callers with issues involving products under the Electrolux brand. The work environment at Electrolux was very positive, I received assistance from co-workers as well as management. Co-workers were friendly and great workers. The hardest part of the job was when the call volume was high, there were a lot of customers to assist throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing you had the support to do your best on the job.
Pros
Weekly recognization for a job well done
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
GSSO Accounts Receivable Analyst/National Accounts (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 2, 2015
Worked in the Accounts Receivable group as a Data Analyst. Great group just no room for advancement in group I was in. Learned a lot in this role to excel very well in the current role I am in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  augusta gaJanuary 20, 2015
This was a great company to work for I learned a lot of things and many new techiques when it came to toubleshooting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consumer Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 5, 2015
Great place to work. Enjoy helping consumers and co-workers.The hardest part of the job is actually being required to sell extended warranties, parts, and other accessories to consumers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is I can have all of the free tea and coffee that I want in addition to getting paid weekly.
Pros
free tea and coffee
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint at heart
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta Ga.December 29, 2014
Electrolux is a company that constantly evolves and it seems like once you get in a groove they decide to change. My co-workers were what kept me coming to work everyday. We were like family. Management was constantly changing. You never knew if they were going to lay off or have a reduction in workforce. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with the representatives in training and during customer service week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep to yourself
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 26, 2014
Keep to yourself in a customer service environment. Do your job and go home.
Pros
pot lucks
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Purchasing Agent/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Fletcher, NCDecember 23, 2014
Great place to work for. I enjoyed my time there and enjoyed working with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  augusta gaDecember 15, 2014
Unprofessional staff, great weekly pay. Benefits could be better. Not much room for advancement. No permanent positions available and you could be temporary for years before they attempt to hire permanently. This job seems to only hire through staffing agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNOctober 8, 2014
Stayed very busy, could would overtime if I wanted, friendly work environment
Pros
was allowed to work all of the overtime that i wanted to
Cons
had to move
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
CSR (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
It's a really great place to work. I've learned to take care of consumer needs in a timely manner while having a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 28, 2014
a typical day in the office was managing about 45 associates, 3 supervisors and reporting to a director.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job with good hours
CMM PC-DMIS Programmer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 14, 2014
challenging and fast pace work with a lot of diversity in jobs.
Pros
adjustable work hours
Cons
having to educate engineers and the quality dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that doesnt really appreciate employees.
Escalations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 30, 2014
Management is horrible and has unethical business practices. No one is really treated fairly. Favoritism is present throughout the company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
unethical behaviors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCApril 24, 2014
Electrolux provides plenty of customer interaction and challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture