Find companies:
Electrolux Major Appliances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Electrolux Major Appliances Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), augusta gaJanuary 20, 2015
This was a great company to work for I learned a lot of things and many new techiques when it came to toubleshooting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consumer Engagement Specialist (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: free tea and coffee
Cons: short breaks
Great place to work. Enjoy helping consumers and co-workers.The hardest part of the job is actually being required to sell extended warranties, parts, and other accessories to consumers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is I can have all of the free tea and coffee that I want in addition to getting paid weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint at heart
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Augusta Ga.December 29, 2014
Electrolux is a company that constantly evolves and it seems like once you get in a groove they decide to change. My co-workers were what kept me coming to work everyday. We were like family. Management was constantly changing. You never knew if they were going to lay off or have a reduction in workforce. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with the representatives in training and during customer service week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep to yourself
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 26, 2014
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: drama
Keep to yourself in a customer service environment. Do your job and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Purchasing Agent/Buyer (Former Employee), Fletcher, NCDecember 23, 2014
Great place to work for. I enjoyed my time there and enjoyed working with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), augusta gaDecember 15, 2014
Unprofessional staff, great weekly pay. Benefits could be better. Not much room for advancement. No permanent positions available and you could be temporary for years before they attempt to hire permanently. This job seems to only hire through staffing agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assembly (Former Employee), Springfield, TNOctober 8, 2014
Pros: was allowed to work all of the overtime that i wanted to
Cons: had to move
Stayed very busy, could would overtime if I wanted, friendly work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
CSR (Current Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
It's a really great place to work. I've learned to take care of consumer needs in a timely manner while having a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
a typical day in the office was managing about 45 associates, 3 supervisors and reporting to a director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job with good hours
CMM PC-DMIS Programmer (Current Employee), Springfield, TNMay 14, 2014
Pros: adjustable work hours
Cons: having to educate engineers and the quality dept.
challenging and fast pace work with a lot of diversity in jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that doesnt really appreciate employees.
Escalations Specialist (Former Employee), Augusta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: unethical behaviors
Management is horrible and has unethical business practices. No one is really treated fairly. Favoritism is present throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Advocate (Current Employee), Anderson, SCApril 24, 2014
Electrolux provides plenty of customer interaction and challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking to work in challenging position where I can prove and improve my knowledge and skills
Production Manager (Current Employee), Egypt, ARMarch 2, 2014
Electrolux is one of the biggest company in home appliances manufacturing.
We learn and work in the same time.

I'm qualified EMS Yellow Gear from Electrolux.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment.
Receiving and Materials Manager (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: decent compensation.
Cons: chaos
Hectic and chaotic. No plan or structure. Super sonic pace with limited resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Accountant Business Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 25, 2013
Large company, opportunity to grow within different business sector
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company- slow to promote
Accounts Receivable Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 28, 2013
I was told months ago that I was the selected candidate for a promotion. After 7 months, I have yet to receive an offer. This is a huge complaint that all hiring managers & candidates have with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 1, 2013
Great company to work for, if you enjoy troubleshooting large appliances over the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Great management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Augusta gaMay 2, 2013
Pros: great management, friendly co-workers
Cons: pay, short lunch
My Job that I have with Electrolux is a very productive job with good benefits. I have learned alot from being in the customer service field all these years and even more with the management we have working around use. The hardest part about my job is the pay and advancing to better positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrolux Major Appliances is a good place to work, It's a real team environment.
Better Business Bureau (Current Employee), Augusta, GAApril 7, 2013
Pros: good friends and great team spirit.
Cons: working late nights
My geneal accessment of Electrolux is a good one.
A typical day at work is fast paced and a quick turn around on claims. I learned to priotize my work to get the most of of my working day.

My manager is super, he is not on stictly business but with a fun personality.

Not being able to complete all the project I planned for that day is a let down to me.
The hardest part of my job was seeing my main function move to Charlotte, NC. The liability part was relocated with the corporate office.

The best part of my is day when I complete most of my priotizes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 26, 2013
Very friendly, stress-free environment, great place to work, paid weekly