Electrolux Employee Reviews

Found 511 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 20, 2016
hated the job it was too much work for little pay
they never had our checks on time
good part was it was schedule friendly so gthey did work around your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lekeisha, started working for Electrolux as a temporary employee on assembly. I've worked all shifts .After 5 or 6 months became a permanent emp
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2016
Currently working for this company. Also has moved up to another department . Salary is great.
Working for this company has been a great look and challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and friendly co-workers
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 19, 2016
Learned how to make ovens, and the trainers made it easier to understand. Work keeps a steady pace. The team leaders were great and very interactive.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment that allows for understanding or competence of subject matter.
Senior Telecommunication Consultant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 19, 2016
Work environment that allows for understanding or competence of subject matter. I was able to understand business concepts as it related to the implementation of an Multiple Protocol Layer Switching routing topology. With Electrolux possessing an international or global footprint, various regulatory was introduced in the deployment.
Pros
Relax environment with various concepts in understanding buisness model.
Cons
Part-time or seasonal positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 18, 2016
Ok job. I like the fact that it wasnt very hard. People are nice to work with. Only get 20mins break. Other than that its a ok job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouser (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCSeptember 15, 2016
the time I was there its was great the work not hard and u learn a lot from the people around u. great place to work and move up n the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCSeptember 13, 2016
was a good paying job even though i moved if i ever moved back this would be the first job i apply to the people i worked with was very friendly and were more than co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Rework (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 6, 2016
I enjoyed everything about the job and I love working with my co workers. There was a lot of authority but if you did your job there was no worry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a call center
Refrigeration Technician III (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 3, 2016
I work at the Augusta call center for Electrolux. I take inbound calls from technicians that need help fixing appliances in the field.
I learned a lot of empathy skills in this job, and I also learned when someone is not telling everything or hiding information necessary to repairing an appliance. That is the hardest part of the job.
I work with the smartest people in the call center. Weare the ones that can tell what is wrong with every appliance we sell and how to fix it. The most enjoyable aspect of working there is assisting technicians in the field and knowing they had taken care of whatever the problem is.
Pros
sometimes there are giveaways
Cons
very stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrolux
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNAugust 28, 2016
Repetetive, hot, hard on the body. Co-workers are nice.
The management treats the employees like we are children. No air conditioning, so working a physical job is tough in the heat.
I've learned about quality and working as a team.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
no sick pay, no personal time off, point system for absentees, hot all summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like factory work. Gives u alot more opp. For different jobs.
Assembly worker, di-cast operator, plant reliever, (Former Employee) –  Webster City, IAAugust 27, 2016
Liked the work. Liked the pay. If u didn't like the job, u bid our forsomething else. A lot of people. Some I hadn't seen in a long time. Liked it
Pros
Money, vacation days
Cons
Bathroom lines long. Union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was tiring
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 25, 2016
This job was easy if you could talk to people and i could but as far as not having start up money then it was hard The gas and the people saying NO for the demos was very tiring and stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productively easy work,
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaAugust 23, 2016
People were great to work with, work was easy enough to enjoy at the same time, pay was good,, the work hours were 2nd shift only, difficult at times to work around but supervisors are very understanding, an always willing to be flexible if possible,
Pros
Union
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, But lacks in real leadership.
Warehouse Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRAugust 16, 2016
The workplace is good and the people are great. The leadership is lacking. The GM is more interested in the sales aspect of the company instead of the whole operation. Favors the sales team while leaving the rest of the workforce without guidance.
Pros
Good pay, good schedule
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work when I was there for a long time
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Springfield TennesseeAugust 12, 2016
great place to work they took really good care of us day care a lot about their Associates patient when it comes to safety safety is their number one top priority they will work with you if you cannot do your job they will go above and beyond
Pros
good money
Cons
lousy hours and lousy management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great job but my daughter
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDAugust 8, 2016
a good work is when I get to word my paper work is ready I get along with every body learn how to load and unload trucks I love when everything is on time
Pros
they provide lunch on saturday
Cons
you have to get the job done on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and hard work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 1, 2016
working here you have to be quick, willing and able to lift heavy objects, work as a team in blistering heat, and be able to work 6-7 days a week.
Pros
great benefits and pay
Cons
working in extermly hot areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, TNJuly 25, 2016
I personally don't enjoy being at electrolux. There's way too much drama and tension between the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJuly 23, 2016
the people they are good people to work with. its hard work. and long hrs.the line goes too fast.and lots of break downs
Pros
free luch
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Asembler (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJuly 21, 2016
Worked 8 hours a day and most of the time would do the same job. I learned how to shoot screws and do various things in the plant. The hardest part is to learn a new job within minutes and keep the pace of the line. I enjoyed working next to people who would help along the way
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,288 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6