Find companies:
Electrolux
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Electrolux Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot in summer, not rewarding
Pierce Operator Assistant (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: it was close to were i lived
Cons: worked very hard, promised to be hired and never was after 1 yr
needed a better system for hiring . I was a temp with the promise of being hired ,it never happened .they love temp workers to be temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Supervisor (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 16, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: unprofessional
On this job there is limited room to grow. There is a lot of situations that causes the job to be stressful. Alot of the management team is unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company; Wonderul Opportunity
Multi-Skilled Operator (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJune 3, 2014
Pros: great people; great vision
Cons: salary
Busy; Consistent Multitasking; Readiness to work; Eagerness to help others; I have learned most how to multitask and readily recognize the when others are in need of assistance; Most coworkers are easy to get along with. Everyone is willing to help each other for overall production. The hardest part of the day are the typical shutdowns and mishaps that – more... accompany manufacturing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembler line worker
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Springfield, TNMay 29, 2014
Pros: making new people
Cons: short break
it was a fun place to work and you can meet new people everyday.. we have to start line at 5:30 and we get a break about every two hours or sometime we go down for about 20 minutes and the line state back up. I also lean to work well with other people on the line. Also the co-workers there and they make the day go by fast and keep you going. The hardest – more... part was standing on my feet for a long period of time for me but i made it. The most part of it was when it was time to get off and going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Springfield, TNMay 28, 2014
my job was to fix orders as needed and put inventory into the computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Material Coordinator (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work place
Cons: warehouse closed and moved
Fast paced work place. Enjoyable with great co workers. Learned how to use JD Edwards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 19, 2014
Great company to work for. Learned a lot of great information about frigidaire appliances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and Safety/Quality Standards
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, TNMay 18, 2014
Pros: job security, co-workers
Cons: bodily strain, not my career interest
During my time at Electrolux, I have learned a lot about team work and hard work. My typical day could be exhausting or relatively easy depending on the work load. I build top-of-the-line ranges and I am very dependable and knowledgeable in my duties. I know most of the different jobs and I am often asked to help out. My co-workers usually become my – more... friends, however, for me I keep my workplace professional. The hardest part of my job is the strains it puts on my body since it is technically manual labor. I would like to move on into my career and use the skills Electrolux has taught me.The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I work hard everyday and build stoves for people all over the globe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challegeing
Line Operator (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNApril 29, 2014
We manufactured freezers and refrigerators and I tell you the line production you may have one or more functions to do... and at times it could be hectic but once you find your rhythm its second nature...I learned wire connections what makes those appliances work, lift the cold control... Management is cool, my co-workers were awesome they help me when – more... I needed it vice-versa team players we were... my line at one point consist of all male... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Place
Assembly Quality Audit (Former Employee), Was Greenville, MIApril 16, 2014
More a person that keeps to myself
Older I get the hard it is.
Can you deal with person with hearing disability?
Never talk about another person
Breaks, Lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning how to repair machines
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Webster City, IAApril 15, 2014
Pros: at that time it was the pay i would say
Cons: employees should have been working harder than they really were
Learning how to repair your wash machine or dryer is always a plus. This was my first highest paying jobs,efore I became a welder and it was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
customer servive rep (Former Employee), Augusta Ga.April 11, 2014
good company i would work there again good pay.great bounus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked it .
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCApril 9, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: did have any upward moblity.
worked on dies. Made fixtures for operations. The most enjoyable thing was the people were like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job, Disliked the dishonest mangement
Office Consultant/Dispatch (Current Employee), Minooka, ILApril 8, 2014
The job as a whole had it's challenges but that's part I enjoyed the most. Certain parts of management were dishonest and misleading but overall a learning experience.I would recommend to anyone who is interested in employment at Electrolux in Minooka to apply directly through the company opposed to going through a temp. Job security is not guaranteed – more... no matter how much it's expressed that it is at this particular company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to use
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), El Paso, TXApril 5, 2014
In the Master Scheduler field there was never a day you could say I'm going to have an easy day. Everyday it was a different challange. I've learned that hard work and follow up is the key to survive in a department similar to this one.
My co-workers would always come to me for advise since I was a good JDEdwards MRP user. I was always willing to help – more... them in any way I could.
The hardest part of my job was the last weeks of the month when new forecast came out. Needed to be carefully reviewed for any discrepancies before entering into our system.
Once entered and verified it just needed to be maintained and that is what I enjoyed doing on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job, but the managers/leads were not the best people to work for. They were very unprofessional and made the environment hostile.
Order Picker (Former Employee), Fletcher, NCApril 2, 2014
To say the the least the only thing that made Electrolux bearable were the employees. we bonded and helped due to the fact we were undervalued as employees and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Assembler (Former Employee), Springfield, TNMarch 31, 2014
It an ok company overall good place to work, but not a place to form a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced non demanding workplace
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fletcher, NCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: nice friendly middle management with friendly and diverse coworkers
Cons: upper management arrogance and non caring attitude toward production floor employees
Upper management arrogance toward production floor employees only using temp employees with little chance of full time employment. Work floor environment was friendly family type experience that was very excepting of others. Lots of lifting and counting and working at high altitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), ChinaMarch 25, 2014
friendly staff and good benefit, did not stay long thus not enough exposure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intense, yet an interesting place to work.
District Support Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: working hours are great.
Cons: lack of acknowledgement
I do not work in a corporate/office environment. My typical day for Electrolux is, managing my accounts, going to different locations/customers and doing projects.

1 2 3 4 5

About Electrolux

No one knows if Fred Wardell exclaimed "Eureka!" when he came up with the idea for a vacuum company, but that's what he named – Read more