Electrolux Employee Reviews

Found 673 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a telemarketer was NOT FUN
Telemarketer/sales/appt/cust.serv. rep (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAMay 31, 2017
Although I enjoy being on the phone to schedule demos and service appointments customers were often quite rude. Nobody likes sales calls or collections calling them
Management was very unskilled. The hardest part of the job was creating good leads and getting the customer to talk for more than 5 seconds.
Pros
I created my own schedule
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, educational challenging place to work
Customer Care Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 29, 2017
Very professionally managed, excellent working environment, very up to date technology with customer service expectations that were challenging but rewarding to fulfill.
Pros
Great place to work, great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Scraper/Cutter and Inspector (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 26, 2017
great place to work, easy jobs; nice environment; after 30 days you'll receive a .50 raise, after you've been there for a year you'll receive a week of paid vacation
Pros
canteen has cooks for all 3 shifts
Cons
very hot sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrolux
Business Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 25, 2017
Electrolux is a great working environment with room for growth and enhancement. It's a company that cares about their employees and provide great employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & High Performance
Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 25, 2017
High productivity and high expectations

Very lean and therefore lots of work but also lots of opportunity for well-rounded experiences & exposure

Culture of collaboration needs work but improving

Product development and management are behind
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a restaurant thT sells decent food.
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 22, 2017
The manufacturing plant is pretty large and there are a lot of jobs to bid on . It's possible to find something you like if you try . Once you hire on full-time your job is pretty secure if you are a good Worker .
Pros
Two weeks of vacation after a year .
Cons
Not a lot of sick time available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dafe place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  3231 Paul lowery Memphis TN 38109May 21, 2017
Fun place to work management very caring and compassionate , free lunch when records are made, good benefits, and real nice 401k plenty of room for advancement
Pros
Gree lunch when records are made
Cons
Short breaks for the distance we have to walk to break arwa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job start but not a place you can retire or enjoy a long career
Assembly Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 17, 2017
Work Life balance is horrible long shift hours.
Start-Up Challenges and Techniques
Very High employee turnover Top Down
The hardest part of the job is no Processes/SOP's or to much improvising
The most enjoyable part of the job is the 4th of July break and Christmas/New year break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day was different and unique.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 16, 2017
Each day was different, although I did learn a lot about team work while I was there, management was unorganized, which basically caused everything else to be unorganized as well.
Pros
team work incorpration
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 14, 2017
This company is great has good management and they care about their employees. The work is not that hard but has great reward, The drive is just to far away.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line and Forklift Worker
Plastic operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 12, 2017
Picking and preparing order for shipment.
unloading and loading trucks
used material and handling equipment, such as forklift and hand
trucks.

Great place to work. Some of the managers are a little difficult to deal with but otherwise it is a great place to work. There are .opportunities to move up in the company and they do give raises
Pros
Raise, opportunities for promotions
Cons
Some of the managers are very difficlt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 12, 2017
good place to work if you are not afraid to work. i worked in the materials department which means i delivered materials to the production lines along with unloading materials off the trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RELIABILTY LAB TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 10, 2017
This company has taken very good care of me. If you want to work hard, they reward you for your efforts...............................................
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 10, 2017
Electrolux suffers from poor management. The resources are woefully short for the goals desired. There is no work life balance. Long days are demanded and 6 day work weeks are highly suggested.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 8, 2017
Management was knowledgeable in their areas of business with opportunity for growth. New leadership has led to increased awareness of what employees want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy busy busy !!!
Technician (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 7, 2017
When I frist started, it was okay i was enjoy it, I would push the refrigerators to repair, sometimes ill repair them my self. 3 mouths passed now the jobs start to get real intense The Assistance Manger was hard on us but i show it as a little motivation. 5 Mouths passed now they start to get a little grimy. and thats where they lost me didn't want to work in a negative environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 7, 2017
Worked with my schedule, so I was pretty satisfied! Where I worked I always got some type of overtime. The job I did was pretty easy. I had no problem standing on my feet for 8 hours
Pros
40 hours good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some friendly people
Production Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 5, 2017
Needs new management. Needs more employee
Input. Can be a good company to work for if some changes are made. Good benefits health 401k. Training good.
Pros
New company in memphis
Cons
Needs new management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cutter Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 2, 2017
Very good workplace to work , they had wonderful benefits you got paid good they never messed up checks . They had a kitchen where they fed you if you didn't bring food overall the workplace was good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 2, 2017
I have been working here for a few years. It is a good place to work at and have taught me alot of different things as far as being able to be over some one.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electrolux. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,660 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7